check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ridgedale Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to 'Cedar Cove Cabin'!

As you cross over the covered bridge, you know you've truly entered a special place. The natural surroundings of tall oak trees and gentle rolling hills accentuate the beauty of this all log cabin Ozark community. At night the bridge, as well as all the cabins are lit up to create a glowing atmosphere!

Arriving at 'Cedar Cove Cabin' you will notice that it sits directly in front of the community pool( seasonal), and playground. You will be able to relax on the large back deck while you watch your children frolic and play within feet of the cabin. Enjoy the stunning views of rolling hills, golf course, woods and a large pond. The deck is equipped with a patio table with six chairs, a log bench, and a stainless steel gas grill for your barbeques.

Inside the cabin the cathedral ceilings, large windows and rustic furnishings are designed to make you feel right at home. Relax in rustic elegance on the log furniture in front of the stone wood-burning fireplace. Your wood is complimentary on the front porch.

The Master Bdr has a King Log Bed, 2nd Bdr has a Queen Log Bed, 3rd Bdr has Full over Full Log Bunk Beds. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

Keywords: Log Cabin,vacation cabin,bungalow,rental, house, cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Mike and Darla/ My husband and I have been married for 38 years. We have 3 children and 7 grandchildren, 6 years of age and under. We have always dreamed of owning a log home. Mike is retired from General Motors but we continue to work running our rental property business.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2009

Why The Owner chose Ridgedale

We have frequently vacationed around Table Rock Lake and Branson over the last 30 years. When we saw this cabin and its surroundings we fell in love with it. My husband loves to fish and hunt and explore all the hills and valleys. Combine a log home with that and he is in hog heaven!

What makes this cabin unique

This quiet home away from home has something for everyone. Your memorable stay can be curled up in front of the fire with a good book or attending shows in the best live entertainment capital of the world. For the outdoorsman, hunting or fishing on Table Rock Lake is only 2 miles from your door. For the kids, Amusement and Wildlife Parks are nearby. Whether its a vacation, family reunion or professional retreat, you can't go wrong here!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)
Awesome Log Cabin Overlooking Pool and Playground
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Rustic & Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a short getaway at the cabin. It is very spacious and offered a great locale as we not only relaxed on property but spent some time in Branson as well. 30 seconds from the pool, 20 minutes from the Branson strip...we definitely plan to visit again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun Family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 3 children staying in the home and it was perfect. There was a pool just outside of the backdoor and a convenient playground. The children were twin 5 year olds and a 3 year old. It was just the right size in just the right spot on the resort.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ofallon IL
5

Exactly what we expected. Great location to lake & downtown Branson!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is spacious & exactly as its described. The cabin is perfectly located next to pool/playground/fire pit & walking trail. The deck is perfectly layed out for outdoor time. There's a lot of shade from trees. We brought our pop up canopy, but didn't need it. The cabin was perfect for teenagers/young kids & adults. We brought our small dog. She felt right at home. The cabin was very comfortable & would stay there again. The location of the cabin is perfect from Branson. We had to travel in town every day, & we never hit traffic.

Thank you for a wonderful trip!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grapevine,TX
5

Great cabin! Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Being in the cabin in at the Branson Cedar Resort was fabulous! The house was well maintained and beds were comfy. We will look to stay here again for sure!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Let me first say.......yes, we enjoyed our stay.

The cabin was beautiful. Very tastefully decorated and cozy. The view was great as we could watch our family play together.

I would like to inform you of a couple of negative things:

1. When we arrived (it was dark), the code would not open the door. Fortunately, my granddaughter was persistent and after ten or more tries, it finally opened. What would we have done had the door not opened and there was no one on the property to help us? By the way, we had to leave the back door unlocked so as to ensure our ability to enter the cabin.

2. The heating system was so loud (and situated in the master bedroom) that It would wake me up whenever it went on. Wondering if some kind of sound-barrier could be put in place?

3. The cleaning staff was at work on the cabin next to ours and they had a large German Shepherd who was running loose. He/she could have made minced-meat out of my small dog .

4. My daughter went to get a spoon from the "clean" silverware and discovered several spoons with dried material (?) on the back of the spoons. Perhaps the cleaning personnel should check this drawer to be sure the renters didn't leave dirty silverware in it.

These comments are not made in anger, only meant to help.

Again, we loved the cabin and all in all had a very enjoyable time.

Sincerely,

Gladys Paradis

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gladys, I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry that you had trouble with the door lock. I have in the "Welcome" information that you need to hold the door knob toward you as you enter the code. Although it seems as if no one is there, my staff is always within minutes of being there to assist you. There are back up keys available to open the door. The heating system is a heat pump. We all notice sounds a lot more when in a different place than your home where you are used to all of its noises. I'm sure you know that you cannot insulate an outdoor unit, it has to have air flow. Once you get used to the sound, it is not noticeable. I do not own the cabin next to the one you were in, so that was not my cleaning staff next door. The cabins are individually owned & managed. The large dog should have been on a leash. The cleaning staff should check for items that are not up to standard. I will caution them to inspect more carefully. It is unfortunate that other guests put things away in that condition. Thank you for the information. I am always looking for ways to improve my guest's experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spring break

  • 3 of 5

My sister and I took our four kids to stay in the cabin for a long weekend. Unfortunately we had several issues during our stay. Check in time is at 3:00 but the housecleaner wasn't finished until 4:15. Also, while she was there, a plumber was fixing the hot water heater. She left us with a load of wet towels in the dryer and also said the cable TV was out in the main room and that the repairman would be by the next day between 2-4. I called Darla and she apologized and told me Joe (head of the cleaning company) would be there to let the cable man into the unit. She also offered to credit us one night's stay for the inconvenience.

The next day we returned to the cabin around 2:30 to find the front door wide open and the cable man working. Joe was no where to be found and the cable man told me the owner gave him the door code. I texted Darla and she denied knowing anything about this. This was very concerning to me as we had left all of our belongings there. The cable man worked for about an hour repairing a cut line and also tried to help us get internet that was usable (Darla has a very cheap router that was worthless).

After this issue, we discovered that the last renters' dirty dishes were left in the sink. In fact, most of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty.

Darla also told me that the front door would be coded for us but that didn't happen. Instead, when I called her the first night (when we were locked out with four kids), she gave me the master code.

A circuit blew in the hall bathroom (we didn't even have anything plugged in) and I texted her about it. She never responded.

Overall, the cabin has a lot of potential but management really needs to get on the ball.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, I sincerely apologize that you had these issues. I agree that this is unacceptable. I have refunded you one night’s stay. I drove six hours straight from my home that day, to get to the cabins to resolve these issues. The very first thing I did was fire the entire cleaning company which was called ”Maid To Clean”. This was a company I had only been using for a short time. They knew all cabins were to be ready for check in at 3:00. This cabin should have been cleaned two days earlier when the last guest there checked out. If they had done it then when they should have, and honestly filled out the checklist that I required of them, all of these issues could have been resolved before your arrival. Joe or one of his staff, should have been there to open the door for the cable company. He should not have given them the code over the phone. Setting the door code was also the responsibility of the cleaning staff. Joe and Ammie (owners of the cleaning co.) filled out and sent me a checklist saying this had been done. The message about the breaker must have come while I was interviewing a new cleaning staff. After the meeting when I saw the message, I returned your call with no answer, so I immediately went to your cabin to see about it for you. Everything was working fine, so it was either the GFI in the bathroom or a circuit breaker. I left a voicemail on your phone telling you that I had checked it. No one has ever had trouble with the router before, but I will replace it. I am the owner of the cabin, not management, and I take the responsibility of providing a pleasant stay for my guests very seriously. Finding good help is truly not easy. I have hired a cleaning staff that came highly recommended and has many years of experience. I have been checking behind the new staff all this week and I can assure you that these issues will not happen again! Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Branson Regional Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 86 & Hwy 65
Nearest Restaurant
3
Big Cedar Lodge
Car: necessary

Branson is the 'live entertainment capital of the world' with more than 100 live shows to choose from. Also nearby is Silver Dollar City, Dogwood Canyon, Persimmon Hill, and Eureka Springs. Long Creek Marina at Table Rock Lake is less than 3 miles away where you can rent boats and jet skis. The Buffalo River is nearby if you like rafting. The new 'Branson Landing' is filled with all your favorite shops and restaurants as well as an hourly fountain show and is within a 15 minute drive. Wineries are also in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Branson Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
End of Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,365
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$215
Fri,Sat
$1,365
 
 
Fall Peak
Sep 16 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,785
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Fall Peak
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,785
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Christmas Peak
Dec 27 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,785
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.1%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Pets require an additional $100 deposit. Only dogs accepted, limit of 2 under 30 lbs. Must be pre-approved.
Holiday weeks require a four night minimum & the actual Holiday will be charged at the weekend rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ridgedale Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sinks, jetted tub and separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pack 'n Play available
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , These beds are Full over Full bunk beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack 'n Play available upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Double over Double Log Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Stone fireplace, electric logs for effect without the heat for warm months, 4 cable TVs, 2 DVD players, jetted tub in master bath, hair dryers.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties