Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Mountain Chalet Apt

Bedrooms 3
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Incredible ski (downhill and cross country) and summer possibilities in the Unesco protected Dolomite mountains. connected to the 4 valleys (for skiing,, hiking and horseback riding) and near a lake (Fie)- Alpi di Siusi is a nature lover's paradise, perfect for families, for artists and and for those who want to get away without sacrificing the luxuries of restaurants, spas, or outdoor markets. Thirty minutes from Bolzano, 2 hours from Verona and Venice, 3 hours from Munich. The apartment is on the top floor, facing the condominium garden- a brief walk from town and from the ski lifts, but entirely silent. It comes with a one car garage in the condominium.

no smoking please in the apartment

no pets

More Details

Property Manager
Vicki Satlow
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 30, 2017

About Vicki Satlow

I am an American living in Milan.

Vicki Satlow purchased this apartment in 1998

Why Vicki Satlow chose Alpe di Siusi - Schlern region

We were enchanted by the landscape, the peace, the ski slopes and the view from the living room.

What makes this apartment unique

The view!


Seis am Schlern Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet
  • two full bathrooms with shower and bath, bidet and toilet. Terrace for grilling or sunbathing
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • One master bedroom of 30 mq with private bath, and two smaller bedrooms, all with ceiling windows and spectacular views
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Interior entirely redone recently, including bathrooms, kitchen and terrace. Parquet floor. ski lift within walking distance or with free shuttle bus every 15 minutes. within one mile of a Full sports center with indoor tennis courts and an outdoor pool (summer) with garden and restaurant, bowling. Everything is fully available with public transportation. Town center has restaurants, spa services etc.


3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Mountain Chalet Apt
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
Varese Italy

Skiing Trip of a Family

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is very spacious, quiet and well equipped. It was relative clean but allergic people may suffer some symptoms due to the slight dustiness. Dining area was ok for 4 adults and two kids but for 6 adults it might have been a bit tight. Apartment has an own garage box which is very nice if you are travelling with your own car.

There is a free bus going to the ski lift. Trip to lift from apartment takes only 5 min but back it takes 30 min. Walking to/from lift is possible but requires quite an effort especially with skiing boots. With children own car is convenient and almost a requirement.

Town center is in a walking distance. Town center is quite small but at least a family with children can find everything they need there. The selection in supermarket is relatively good. Children’s playground close to center is nice.

The owner did and did not provide good customer service. She replied promptly to my questions and requests but for three issues I was disappointed. 1) A high season rent rate was applied although on the web site only one price for the whole season was given. 2) Owner sent us wrong keys and it took 1,5 h to get correct keys before we were able to enter the apartment. 3) Owner returned the deposit money for me only after specific request.

The apartment is good choice for a family or group of friends. Landscape is spectacular and possibilities for skiing are excellent. I could recommend the apartment for a friend.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. i will make every effort to' correct the criticisms. The deposit may take me a week or two to' return, Sine i travel quite a bit and i need to check the apartment, sincere apologie s about the keys but there is always a handyman nearby Who can help out and all renters have my mobile number.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $59.45

850 euro weekly
LAST MINUTE weekly rates: 15% discount

Christmas/new years we are only renting for the entire two week period. Max capacity 6 adults, two children under 12.

On reservation

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties