check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Reginald Veneziano

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

New 2 bedroom in heart of Downtown. Perfect location, Steps to North Beach!

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Centro - Supmza. 001 Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, with fold out double bed in common space. Sleeps 4

Be among the first guests in this luxury apt. located in the heart of downtown Isla Mujeres just steps away from the world famous white sand beaches and turquoise sea of North Beach as immortalized in the Corona beer commercials. After a brief 20 min ferry ride from Cancun, you will be relaxing on your private terrace overlooking the tropical patio and the colorful streets of this authentic Mexican fishing village. This beautifully designed apt. combines the charm of traditional Mexican style with modern comfort where you can enjoy the casual, laid-back lifestyle of this tiny Caribbean island. In addition to the bright and breezy 9' X 16' living room/kitchen area, you have the privacy of 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. The calm, pristine sea and friendly community make Isla Mujeres ideal for adults and kids of all ages...twice recommended by Islands magazine as one of the world´s five best islands on which to live! Guaranteed: once you stay here, you won't want to leave.

Payment Methods: A 50% deposit is required to confirm the reservation which can be paid with a cashier check, personal check, or PayPal (charges to be paid by renter). Please note that the deposit is non-refundable. The balance is due 10 days prior to your arrival. Check- in time is normally 3 pm and check out time is noon. We will have your apt. cleaned and ready with towels for your arrival.

We will be happy to assist you in arranging fishing or diving trips from Isla waterfront a block away from the apt., or day trips to nearby Mayan ruins on the mainland. We can direct you to Isla attractions and the many colorful traditional Mexican community fiestas in the main square...such as New Year's Eve or Carnaval during the week of Mardi Gras...great fun for the whole family. We also suggest a visit to the turtle refuge centre,, , Garrafon coral reef and swimming with the whale sharks in the wild from May thru August.

Enjoy the food.: Your apartment is around the corner from the many good restaurants....Healthy breakfast is the speciality of Elements...Qubano makes great salads or sandwiches for lunch....and for dinner take your pick all along Ave.Hidalgo or try fresh seafood sitting along the sandy waterfront.......dessert for sure should be the fabulous, natural, homemade ice cream at Cool on Ave. Hidalgo. So many restaurants and all moderately priced...sit outdoors and take the time to chat with the owner or other guests. No one is in a hurry so enjoy the friendly atmosphere of Isla......when people pass you on the street, they say 'Buenos Dias'.

Take time to RELAX, kick off your shoes, and remember: you're on vacation!

Isla is kid friendly...local people take their children everywhere and there are always lots of kids on the main square. We advise swimming only on the North Beach where there is calm, very shallow water with no current. Young teens enjoy the downtown scene also.....they won't want to leave.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Reginald Veneziano (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 traveler reviews

New 2 bedroom in heart of Downtown. Perfect location, Steps to North Beach!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
5

No hassle comfort, Close to Everything!

  • 5 of 5

Spent a short week there early August. From the reservation to arrival and throughout our stay, the owner was available and enthusiastically helpful. The apartment lacked nothing. The master bedroom was roomy and the bed super comfortable and the ensuite bathroom efficient. The second bedroom had a cute loft bed and a bathroom as well. The AC was more than cool and even though we shut it off when leaving for the day the apartment was cool on returning. Fans in all rooms. The kitchen is small but efficient with a full size modern fridge and 2 plate cooking surface. The apartment is at a crossroad one block from the beach road and in the other direction one block from the restaurant and bar filled street Hildago. Only high recommendations here. Returning in October and it will probably become our yearly vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Impressed!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at this apartment! It was great for 4 people and we will definitely be back again. Very Clean, Amazing Location and felt very safe and secure! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location. You are within easy walking distance of ocean, restaurants, bars, ATM, and whatever else you want. Check out the Stefano's cafe down the street, it rules. Also, Missy is a very sweet lady and is wonderful to talk with. We had an amazing time here and I highly recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Casa Missy

  • 5 of 5

It was conveniently located and well kept. Highly recommended. :-)

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Simply wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Missy House is in the downtown, nearest the central streets, restaurants and shops, nearest the most beautiful beach of the island, Playa Norte!

But is very quiet, also there are double glass for increase it.

The proprietress, Hettie, is a lovely person, she's very kind and helpful.

We felt like we were at our house!!!

Surely we will return, as soon as possible! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect island getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the best possible way to experience Isla Mujeres, the apartment is perfect!! We stayed for a week and couldn't have asked for anything more! The location is amazing - in the middle of town but the perfect white sand beach is steps away, great restaurants and bars are around the corner, everything in town is essentially right outside your door!! It was spacious, clean, and lovingly appointed and Missy and Reginald made sure we had everything we could possibly need. And it was so much nicer to have our own apartment for the week instead of staying in a hotel, we could easily have fit 4 in the apartment instead of just two of us. We highly recommend this place and will definitely be back as soon as possible!! 5 Stars!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

This property is located in the heart of the Colorful Caribbean village that is downtown Isla Mujeres. Steps away from the white sands and blue water of the famous North Beach you will be surrounded by all the shops, restaurants, cafes, and bars. Just a few blocks from the ferry to Cancun you can easily head out on day trips to Cancun, Chichen Itza, Tulum, Playa del Carmen and all the other attractions of the Mayan Rivera. Owned and operated by a family with a 25 year history on Isla Mujeres. You will find yourself in one of the most safe environments to enjoy the friendly people of the Mexican Caribbean.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centro - Supmza. 001 Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$68
$480
 
 
Early High Season
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$115
$790
 
 
High season
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$129
$880
 
 
Spring & Summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
$810
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$76
$520
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

Additional unit available, please contact us for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Centro - Supmza. 001 Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Two bedrooms each with a full private bath. Front bedroom with King Size Bed opens on to terrace overlooking colorful Isla Mujeres street. Second bedroom with two single beds. And Kitchen/Living room opening onto private terrace with fold out futon double bed to comfortably sleep 2 more guests.
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are offering a large two bedroom apartment which opens onto a private terrace and is decorated in traditional Mexican style with all the modern comforts. The master bedroom has a king bed and private bath and the second bedroom has twin beds and private bath. This is a brand new structure with all accessories and appliances mint condition. The building is situated on a corner in downtown Isla Mujeres and has been well designed to catch the daylight and fresh breezes from all directions.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties