check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alan Shirek

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Puamana Garden View

5 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Puamana one bedroom, two bath garden view unit. Near Mountain Pool. Unit is truly an 'Old Hawaii' hide away. Within walking distance to Lahaina Town but far enough away to be quiet and avoid the crowds.

Enjoy the water sports of surfing, boogie boarding, and snorkeling. Hang out by the Mountain Pool or join friends at the Ocean Pool. Get a book from the library and find a place under a shady palm tree.

Watch the sunset in front of the club house, then go back to your place for a barbecue. Or take a short ride into town and find a restaurant that suits your fancy.

Great for kids. Safe and informal. Our family has been a regular at Puamana for nearly 30 years. Once you try it, the odds are high that you and your family will want to come back again and again.

Hawaii Tax ID # W30317488-01

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Alan Shirek (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Alan Shirek

Kathy and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area but try to get to our Maui home at least two or three times a year. We first visited Puamana in 1981. We returned as renters again in 1983 and 1985. By then, we had decided to buy a unit. We have never regretted it. We raised our two boys with many trips to Puamana. Our kids rode their bikes all over Lahaina and enjoyed being a part of the local scene. As they got older, they both learned to surf and became excellent watermen. Puamana has always met our needs and we love it.

Alan Shirek purchased this condo in 1985

Why Alan Shirek chose Maui

Puamana is a great place for families. Our unit is truly 'old Hawaii'. It's an easy place to relax and not feel as if you have to spend lots of time cleaning up. Our unit is close to the Mountain Pool, which is seldom crowded. You can sit on the lanai, go to the pool, get a book from the library or walk into town. It's a short walk to the beach and you can surf, boogie board or snorkel right near home. The kids can run free and the parents don't have to worry about them getting into trouble.

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Puamana Garden View
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this townhouse with our two children ages 12 and 14. We had a fantastic time at this property, between catching waves at the Puamana beach, using the pools, tennis court, and watching sunsets from the clubhouse veranda. Another highlight was the ability to walk to downtown Lahaina for dinner or shave ice. This location is both fun and convenient, and the property had everything we could wish for.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the location. We had a very relaxing trip and made good use of the nearby tennis court. We really enjoyed the well maintained grounds and the use of the back patio for dining and relaxing. The place was well equipped and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vallejo, CA
5

Another great week in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Puamana is a fantastic community of well maintained properties. It is a totally different vibe than the resorts, which we love. Great beach, beautiful former plantation general manager mansion serves as the clubhouse. Walk into Lahaina. This property is clean and well cared for. It is a couple minute walk to the beach from the unit, so if you want oceanfront this is close but not quite there.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napa calif
5

magical week

  • 5 of 5

Great trip and stay in Maui. This was our second vacation In Lahina and we our family is already planning a third.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our repeaters are our best recommendation. We have quite a number of people who come year after year. We try to treat them well.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
McMinnville, Oregon
5

Beautiful site, perfect location! A wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Recommended highly!! We were really impressed with the Puamana community. It's quiet and welcoming, and I was immediately attracted to the landscaping with grand old trees and bright flowers. It doesn't feel like a resort or a condo -- it feels like a neighborhood!

The apartment, while not ocean view, is very well located, not far from the clubhouse and next to a pool. It is very clean, nicely decorated, and has all the amenities. (I appreciated the washer and dryer.) The bedroom is large with a big closet. My friend slept very comfortably on the sleeper sofa. Kitchen supplies were excellent for cooking dinners when we weren't dining out in Lahaina.

We LOVED swimming at Puamana's community beach, just a few minutes walk away. The pools are beautifully maintained, too. Be sure to enjoy the sunset from the Ocean Pool!

While we explored the mountains and beaches of southern and western Maui, hiking and snorkeling, it was always such a pleasure to return "home" to our condo and be able to completely relax. We often dined on the back lanai, and I picked up the fallen plumeria blossoms to breathe in that pure Hawaii aroma! We'll be back! Thank you, Alan and Kathy, for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $175-$215/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $175-$215/night.
  • Plus 13.42% Hawaii Tax.
  • Parking additional $10/night.
  • Discounts for multi week rental are available.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • tennis

Partner Offers