check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

Charming Mt. Hood cabin with firepit and hot tub!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mount Hood House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This charming Welches vacation cabin offers up to eight guests (and two dogs) a secluded and relaxing space, with all the comforts of home. Enjoy a fun ski getaway or an invigorating summer retreat to Mt. Hood with amenities including a private hot tub and exceptional access to tons of thrilling outdoor activities.

Just a 20-35 minute drive from skiing and snowboarding at nearby Mt. Hood resorts (Timberline, Mt. Hood Meadows, and Ski Bowl), you'll also be conveniently near hiking trails in the scenic Salmon-Huckleberry Wilderness.

Inside, this two-story space includes an open floor plan, a living room with high ceilings, a gas fireplace, and entertainment amenities like cable TV, a Blu-ray player, WiFi, and even board games.

A full kitchen sits ready for your culinary conquests and will aid in quick and easy meal prep with modern appliances, varied cookware, and ample tile counters. You'll even have a gas grill for cookouts when the weather is nice.

At night, retire for restful sleep in any of three bedrooms. Queen beds are in two bedrooms while a third contains two doubles, providing enough space for up to eight guests. If you'd like to bring your dogs along, you can with a small nightly pet fee.

Additional amenities include an outdoor firepit, a private washer/dryer, two bathrooms, and of course, the private hot tub! Come back from a day on the slopes and relax in the outdoor tub as snow falls around you.

When it's not ski season, the Salmon River is a excellent fishing spot and The Resort at the Mountain is nearby for golf, shopping, and even dining.

Escape to scenic Mt. Hood for an unforgettable getaway at this well-appointed, peaceful mountain cabin!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures, and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=68&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english

About Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

Charming Mt. Hood cabin with firepit and hot tub!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Wow this place was worth every penny. First off it's a bit hard to find as the house is hidden in the trees but once we did find the drive way we were pleasantly surprised how private it felt. The outside wrap around deck was perfect for mornings sipping coffe and doing a lil outdoor yoga. Hot tub was clean and private. The in side was cozy and had tons of space, all the appliances were working and there were plenty of things to use for cooking. Washer and dryer looked fairly new and fresh. There were tons of amazing hikes with in a very short drive and a market that had everything we needed right down the street.

Our only gripe if you can even call it that was that there were no ice trays in the freezer. And the Internet was pretty bad at night and when the clouds were thick. I only mention the bad wifi because if you need to do work like us you may have troubles. If anything it helped keep us away from our phones and computers and apreaciate our time there more though so really complain. Highly recommend this place my girlfriend loves it too!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I was looking for somewhere quiet to spend the July 4th weekend with my fur-babies. This was a gr...

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for somewhere quiet to spend the July 4th weekend with my fur-babies. This was a great location. I was able to hear some distant booms but it was far more peaceful than spending the 4th in the city!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a lovely time at this cabin. It's clean and cozy and exactly what we were looking for. There's also great hiking nearby. We slept like babies and had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln City, OR
1

Nice place, poor property management

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was unfortunately completely ruined by a lack of management skills by Vacasa, and still irks me to this day thinking about it. To start, the housekeeper who was supposed to clean our rental before we arrived, didn't leave until 9:30 PM (yep, that's correct, she was there 5 1/2 hours after our check in time), and we even fed her (after offering out of purely feeling bad as we were eating in front of her while she was cleaning). All of us found this extremely unprofessional, and ruined one of two nights we were staying there, as we spend the whole time with the housekeeper basically. However, little did we know that this was just the start of things to come.

After the housekeeper left, we decided to jump in the hot tub, which was part of the reason we rented this house in particular. As soon as we lifted the cover off the tub, it was obvious the tub had not been serviced in quite some time. The water was super cloudy, green, and smelt like a wet dog had been swimming in the thing all day. We tried it for about 10 minutes, but it was literally impossible to enjoy ourselves due to the horrendous smell of the thing, and we soon decided we might get some sort of weird infection or disease by sitting in the unclean tub. We were all seriously disappointed about this since again this was one of two reasons we rented this place.

The other main reason we rented this place was due to the fact that it was advertised as having Wi-Fi. Two of our party members had to work remotely online one of the days of our stay, making this a serious requirement to deciding what house to rent. Unfortunately, after the hot tub incident, we quickly realized that the internet was not working correctly, and coming up with a error message saying that "your grace period has ended and you cannot go online until you complete your registration. I contacted Vacasa about the issue, and after a day of not responding to me, they finally got back saying that it was a mountain-wide issue with internet provider. However the restaurant right up the street's internet worked just fine, and when I contacted the Frontier directly, they said there was no issue, only that the homeowner needed to complete their registration for the service to activate. After bringing this to Vacasa's attention, they blatantly lied to me, saying I was wrong (even though I had transcripts of my chat with Frontier). After all this, Vacasa refunded me less than 50% of my money, and left me pretty frustrated.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Hot Tub was unusable, no call or email back from Vacasa. Don't pay extra for a hot tub if you wan...

  • 1 of 5

We were unable to use the hot tub because it did not have chemicals. There were packets of chemicals left near the tub, but no instructions. I repeatedly called and emailed vacasa at the number provided and did not hear back. Even still I have not heard back. I missed one call but called them back within 5 minutes and then was not called again until 9:30 on Sunday morning, 1.5 hours before checkout. We paid extra to get a place with a hot tub which we were then unable to use. Even still I have not heard back from Vacasa.

Other than this issue, the house was very nice. My family had people fly in from all over the country and everyone was looking forward to relaxing in a hot tub, we spent over an hour trying to call vacasa and I was really disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that we were difficult to reach; we are hiring more agents to work on the phones so that this is no longer an issue. This guest was refunded for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family size cabin

  • 5 of 5

Warm & welcoming place to rest our heads & relax. For our last Hara on Mt. hood 2016!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mount Hood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers