check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Katherine Kennedy

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish

Amazing Downtown Apartment

7 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Financial District Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Royal Exchange Insurance Building is an historic San Francisco Landmark. This unique building was the first commercial building completed downtown after the 1906 earthquake. In 2006, it was converted to condominiums. The brick and stone facade remain unchanged. Much of the marble was imported from Milan, Italy. Marble staircases are still in use between floors. There is a gorgeous common roof terrace with mature flowering and edible plants, seating and lounging areas. This tenth floor unit is in the rear of the building, and has excellent sunlight. The original warehouse style bay windows are an historic part of this unit.

A dream setting. San Francisco living at it's BEST.

This unit is approximately 600 square feet and is a perfect retreat from a long day at work in the Financial District. The home is crisp and clean, and offers luxury living for longer stays in San Francisco.

Sophisticated and Stylish Corporate Condominium. Privately owned and managed

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Katherine Kennedy (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, spanish

About Katherine Kennedy

My home away from home in San Francisco. Although the Financial District is not primarily a residential area, the access to everything makes my visits perfect! Enjoy!

Katherine Kennedy purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Katherine Kennedy chose San Francisco

This is a prime location in San Francisco's Financial District. Plushly furnished for your long term stay in the Bay Area. Ideal for corporate renters.

What makes this apartment unique

Close to Chinatown, North Beach, Embarcadero, Ferry Plaza, Union Square restaurants, cafes, shopping, theater, businesses, banks......everything at your fingertips for work or play. Views of downtown buildings and terraces. Roof terrace offers Blue Angel sightings

Guestbook comments from the owner

We spent our summer vacation enjoying this lovely condo. The unit’s amenities were excellent, both comfortable and up-to-date. The historical building is well maintained, and the management team was friendly and accommodating. The condo’s location is also outstanding—close to public transportation, restaurants, and shops. For convenience shopping, CVS, Walgreen’s and a 7-11 are only steps away. We definitely plan to return for another stay!





Barbara and Roy
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Amazing Downtown Apartment
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

base for exploring

  • 5 of 5

We rented the apartment for two months as we were relocating to SF, and ended up extending for a third month. The apartment is clean and well maintained with everything we needed, and was exactly as portrayed on the website. The location is outstanding - two blocks from public transport, and easy walk to major attractions, and a very good supermarket within easy walking distance, as well convenience stores steps away. The only drawback to the location was the potential for noise - we had night time roadworks across the road for the entire duration of our stay. Direct TV was available with an enormous channel selection (though a larger TV might be appreciated by some), plus good internet access. We really enjoyed our stay, and the owners were very responsive to a minor issue we had at the start of our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southern California
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent our summer vacation enjoying this lovely condo. The unit’s amenities were excellent, both comfortable and up-to-date. The historical building is well maintained, and the management team was friendly and accommodating. The condo’s location is also outstanding—close to public transportation, restaurants, and shops. For convenience shopping, CVS, Walgreen’s and a 7-11 are only steps away. We definitely plan to return for another stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Business monthly renter

  • 5 of 5

I had an excellent stay at this apartment for the month. I was looking for a unit close to my office that was clean and had the basic amenities and this exceeded expectations. The apartment is kept clean and well maintained with new linens, the kitchen is adequately stocked with supplies, and the bed was comfortable. The pictures of the property and the description on the web are accurate. As described, note that the TV just has a few channels (which don't include the basics like CBS, NBC, etc.) but there is Netflicks and Hula to choose from - you just won't get the local news, or latest TV shows. Overall, well priced for the location and quality! I am planning on staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abuja, Nigeria
5

Ideal for Students that need privacy and security

  • 5 of 5

I attended HULT for my Master's and stayed 7 months at this beautiful condo before I took an option and moved to London to complete my degree. It is the perfect place to study! Convenient to the school and shopping. I walked to school but on rainy days took the bus that was within a few steps of the door, Groceries were easy and shopping was simple and convenient. Clothes shopping was abundant and the BART Train was a block away. I was able to do laundry at anytime without worry and enjoyed the building security, always feeling safe. The landlord is unforgettable! I'm grateful for the adventure. For a young single woman it was perfect. My father loved the place because it was close, safe and classy.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, England
5

Yes, this flat is really amazing and also ideally located

  • 5 of 5

I really had a great time in this flat. Its location is perfect, in the middle of the financial district and incredibly close to everything: shopping malls, restaurants, bars, BART, MUNI, everything is within walking distance. The building is really charming. The flat in itself is bright and airy, with a particular emphasis from the owner on cleanliness. Everything I needed was provided, including a high speed broadband connection. But the most amazing part is certainly the communal roof and its breathtaking view on the surrounding skyscrapers. I will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Great apartment in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5

I had a great month long stay at this apartment. I'm from out of town and saw the pictures and saw how close it was to the office I was going to be working at and was sold on it. The owners are really nice. The place is nice and bright which I love. Very quiet building too, rarely saw other people in the hallway or elevators. I had read the other reviews and was ready for being TV-less for a month, I'm used to streaming and getting my news online but yes it would've been nice to have a tv, but that isn't a deal breaker. I would stay here again and recommend this to my friends. The financial district was a nice safe area and I always felt like I could walk to a lot of places from here. Everything worked out great here during my stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a TV in the unit now. It was previously never advertised with a TV, so all guests had prior knowledge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ferry Building Marketplace
"Sunday strolling for fine and spendy ocal culinary cuisine"
San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge
"BEST view of San Francisco is from the outside, coming IN. The new span of the Bay Bridge i..."
Golden Gate Bridge Vista Overlook
Transamerica Pyramid
Old Saint Mary's Cathedral
Chinatown
"I don't love Chinatown, or even the food. Better Chinese food can be found elsewhere in the..."
North Beach
"Snacks and people watching at it's finest"
Cafe Zoetrope
"Owned and frequented by Francis Ford Coppala"
Tommaso's Restaurant
Mission District
"young, trendy and hip...always sunny"
Little Star Pizza
Dolores Park
Ocean Beach
Wexler's -- CLOSED
Bix
BARBAROSSA LOUNGE (Formerly The Bubble Lounge San Francisco)
The Fillmore
Toronado
Emperor Norton's Boozeland
"Great owners, energetic and fun atmosphere. MUSIC"
Rosamunde Sausage Grill
"not family friendly"
Union Square
"Beautiful gathering point in the center of shopping heaven. Christmas is special!"
Scala's Bistro
"Classic Bistro Dining. Make a reservation or sit at the bar."
Harry Denton's Starlight Room
"Sunday is Drag Brunch or Dancing the night away for a more mature audience. Great View fro..."
Blue Bottle Cafe
"Located around the city. Best location is in Hayes Valley Linden Street or Mint Plaza"
Humphry Slocombe
"Unique Ice Cream"
Hayes Valley
"Hip and hopping"
Zeitgeist
"Great outdoor fun and gathering"
Walzwerk
"I love this quirky place and the owners are terrific"
Schmidt's
"fancier version of Walwerk"
Saks Fifth Avenue
"If you can't make it to NYC, our corner SFA shop is lovely. I just consider it a fashion mu..."
de Young Museum
"wow!"
Golden Gate Park Carousel
"oldest carousel in ???? next to a super playground and picnic spot"
Playas Azul Restaurant
"You won't get a burrito or taco here, but classic mexican seafood!!"
Slow Club -- CLOSED
Blue Plate
"Get a Reservation. Always great menu"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SFO
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
BART Montgomery Station
Car: not necessary

Downtown San Francisco. Near MUNI, BART, taxis, banks, restaurants, cafes, bars, gym, groceries........walking to Chinatown or North Beach, Union Square, or Embarcadero Waterfront & Ferry Building. Ideal location. Minimum ONE MONTH RENTAL

Photos

Rates & Availability

Financial District Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Financial District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower and Tub, Large Vanity with plenty of storage. Blow Dryer available for use. I do not provide shampoo, soaps and toothpaste, as I find, everyone has their own taste.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1) Comfortable bed and box spring with down pillow top and down comforter.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
Notes:
On-site security and maintenance. Video secured entry. Downtown garden roof terrace one flight of stairs up. Wood floors. This is a NO SMOKING building.

Partner Offers