check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fred Hegge

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean Front Condo - 'Love Shack Suite'

15 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Love Shack Condo is in the Kauhale Makai complex on the 4th floor(#405) with spectacular ocean views from the living room, kitchen and bedroom. The balcony extends from the living room to the bedroom with access from both bedroom and living room. There is a king bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room.

There is a swimming pool, hot tub, kiddy pool and a tanning pool as well as a putting green, horse shoe pit and shuffle board area. There is central air conditioning, free long distance

and free high speed internet and WIFI.

This fabulous condo has just been totally remodeled in 2009

with all new appliances, breakfast bar, tile floors throughout and an extra large shower area. There is whale watching from the balcony in season (Dec thru Apr). Enjoy breakfast on the lanai while watching the canoe club paddle by on their morning practice.

The condo has beach towels, chairs, coolers, boogie boards and snorkeling gear for your use.

Keywords: Condo

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Fred Hegge (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Ocean Front Condo - 'Love Shack Suite'
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Melbourne FL
5

Perfect 1 bedroom condo on Maui

  • 5 of 5

The photos don't do it justice. Beautiful 1 bedroom condo. Perfect location in Kihei away from the traffic and madding crowds, yet close enough to walk to Longs and, most importantly Nalu's restaurant. We ate there at least 5 times in 6 days. Truly a foodie place - great greens, fish and drinks. A little further south (car ride or very long walk) is Three's. Also terrific food, great service and best happy hour in town. Kihei is a great staging area to stay for travel around Maui. PS. Don't bother with Mama's Fish House up on the north shore - incredibly expensive and definitely not worth it.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean comfortable space nice bed and Greatview

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen was very well-equipped we had everything we needed. Nice place.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Perfect stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a PERFECT place for us to stay during our week in Maui! It could not have been easier. We ate breakfast on the lanai every morning. The kitchen is well stocked as is the rest of the condo. There are ice packs in the freezer, boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and everything else you would need to head to the beach. The condo is in a perfect location, away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy section of West Maui, and just down the road from restaurants, grocery stores, and anything else you would need. Big Beach and Turtle Beach, two of our favorite spots, were only a 10-15 minute drive from the condo. Overall, the complex was very quiet and friendly, and we slept well every night. Note that the wifi was sometimes intermittent and there is not a lot of storage space for suitcases/hanging clothes, but those were very minor details. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and genuinely hope to go back soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrhead,Ab, Canada
5

Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the love shack suite! The owners were extremely accommodating and stocked and decorated the condo with all the comforts of home. Our location was central so it was very easy to plan our day trips. We will definitely keep this suite in mind for our next trip to Maui ! Mahalo Love Shack Suite and Aloha.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington State
5

AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third stay on Maui through VRBO and I highly recommend them. VRBO is great! The units we have rented have been clean, well located and equipped with everything you would ever need for an enjoyable stay on Maui. The Love Shack is a beautiful unit, beautifully decorated and well appointed. We always like to eat out for lunch and dinner while we tour the island, and have our favorite restaurants which are close by (we even found some new ones). The staff at the property were very very hospitable and very eager to help us with anything we needed. I would highly recommend this property and VRBO to anyone and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks so much for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, Oregon
5

Wonderful retreat for a great vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was mine and my husbands first stay through VRBO and I have to say I don't think we could've made a better choice! This is a beautiful unit, updated, tastefully decorated, with a uber comfy king sized bed and a wonderfully spacious tiled shower. The kitchen had everything we could've needed for cooking in and if you decide to go out for a meal there are tons of wonderful restraunts and market places just five minutes down the road. Not to mention some very beautiful beaches for snorkeling and some boogie boarding. And for those trips to the beach the owners have been good enough to make sure you have everything you need! Boogie boards, towels, chairs, coolers and an umbrella! Seriously this was the perfect place for us. I have already recommended all my family to stay here and I know we'll be back as well! I just can't say enough good things!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Regular
Sep 1 2016 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Standard rate is $125 except for Jun thru Aug (rate is $115 then)
Rate for any stay ove 28 days is $105.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa opens to a queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers