Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ocean Front Condo - 'Love Shack Suite'

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Love Shack Condo is in the Kauhale Makai complex on the 4th floor(#405) with spectacular ocean views from the living room, kitchen and bedroom. The balcony extends from the living room to the bedroom with access from both bedroom and living room. There is a king bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room.

There is a swimming pool, hot tub, kiddy pool and a tanning pool as well as a putting green, horse shoe pit and shuffle board area. There is central air conditioning, free long distance

and free high speed internet and WIFI.

This fabulous condo has just been totally remodeled in 2009

with all new appliances, breakfast bar, tile floors throughout and an extra large shower area. There is whale watching from the balcony in season (Dec thru Apr). Enjoy breakfast on the lanai while watching the canoe club paddle by on their morning practice.

The condo has beach towels, chairs, coolers, boogie boards and snorkeling gear for your use.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Fred Hegge
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa opens to a queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front Condo - 'Love Shack Suite'
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
4

Kauhale Makai "Village by the Sea" is just as we remembered it from 1988. Great then and great now.

  • 4 of 5

We were so looking forward to our anniversary getaway at this condo. The first night and next day were a disaster. After an 18 hour trip, all we really wanted then was a shower and good night’s sleep. But that was not to be. The condo was not clean, the bed was unmade, the bathroom was dirty and had no clean towels, etc. Fortunately we found clean sheets to change the bed. I left the owner a voice mail around 1 am PT, which he said he didn’t receive. Then we spent the next morning at the office who said they couldn’t help us, but were sure the Hegge's would make it right. I called them back and we spoke. I also called the maintenance man Carlos and left a message. He called back and said he would have someone there to clean as soon as possible. The cleaning girl arrived and totally disrupted our second day. We were finally able to shower later in the afternoon get settled in. We appreciate the refund of the cleaning fee, but our request for compensation for the lost day has fallen on deaf ears. We have been unable to make contact with the owner since returning home. It could have been a simple fix and resulted in a more positive review.

Other than the initial bad start, the condo was very nice and was equipped with all we needed.

The location In Kihei was perfect.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry about the confusion in the cleaning of the unit and got it cleaned as soon as possible, but we have never received any emails from this party - just the one phone call about the cleaning. I will try and reach them about a refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the sunsets from the balcony! Condo had everything we needed to use as we explored Maui. The condo was clean and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Beautiful lanai views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent four nights at this condo a few weeks ago. It was very comfortable, well appointed and the lanai views were amazing. The pictures don't do it justice. It was a pleasant surprise to find that the ocean was closer than it looked in the pictures.

We found this condo to be quite roomy for two. I appreciated all of the beach equipment and extra beach towels. It had everything we needed to cook, although I couldn't find any cooking spray/oil but perhaps I wasn't looking in the right place. That was not a big deal at all.

The bathroom is really nice, and the bed was comfy. I liked that the lanai extended across the bedroom so we could keep the door open at night and listen to the waves.

The booking process was very easy and the owners provided tons of information before and during our stay. The location was great, too!

We loved it and would definitely book here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
5

Perfect place, location, price, everything!

  • 5 of 5

This is the one you want to book. Fred was very helpful and it's clear he and his wife know what they're doing. The unit is immaculate and has everything you need for the beach, as well as all the dishes and appliances: it's like our kitchen at home, only nicer.

The decor is great, very bright and tons of beautiful art pieces throughout, including beautiful tile features in the bathroom. I also noticed that there are mirrors everywhere so you always have a view of the ocean.

The property is nice too, quiet and great pool/hot tub area. Coin laundry on every other floor. The front desk is helpful and there is a concierge there to help...not to sell you time shares!

Book this suite and you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne FL
5

Perfect 1 bedroom condo on Maui

  • 5 of 5

The photos don't do it justice. Beautiful 1 bedroom condo. Perfect location in Kihei away from the traffic and madding crowds, yet close enough to walk to Longs and, most importantly Nalu's restaurant. We ate there at least 5 times in 6 days. Truly a foodie place - great greens, fish and drinks. A little further south (car ride or very long walk) is Three's. Also terrific food, great service and best happy hour in town. Kihei is a great staging area to stay for travel around Maui. PS. Don't bother with Mama's Fish House up on the north shore - incredibly expensive and definitely not worth it.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Clean comfortable space nice bed and Greatview

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen was very well-equipped we had everything we needed. Nice place.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$805
 
 
Regular
Oct 1 2017 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Standard rate is $125 except for Jun thru Aug (rate is $115 then)
Rate for any stay ove 28 days is $105.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers