Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Living at its Best

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Get away to this incredible family or corporate getaway in one of Southern California's premier coastal communities, Marina del Rey. Best location you can walk to everything. The moment you enter the building you are in a very tranquil environment with an Asian inspired garden and the antique entry door from an Indonesian Mosque, feel all your worries slip away! This condo is has walnut hardwood floors, new appliances, 2 balcony's one off living room other on the master bedroom, plasma TVs, In wall IPOD dock system, custom Ceaser Stone counter tops, beautiful white lacquer white cabinets and designer finishes throughout. This unit is totally custom everything! This spacious (1,300 sq. ft.) unit is non-smoking and is a 20 second walk to the beach. You will never have to get into your car so just take a walk down to all the trendy eatery's on Washington Blvd.

This is one of the best coastal communities in Southern California. Walk a few blocks to all the trendy and hip restaurants and shops. Walk or bike to everything you need; from the world famous Venice boardwalk to the Venice Canals to the Santa Monica Pier and 3rd street promenade. This is a custom unit designed by Gelsler architect; Wi Ling with the help from Puff Promotions. Custom everything!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Nina Perazic
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, Serbo-Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

Amenities

Venice Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1),plus one queen futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Living at its Best
average rating of 4.681818 based on 66 reviews
5

Exceeded expectations - great location, friendly and hospitable owner!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay - we were 8 adults in total. The location is fantastic. The place was clean, and Nina was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, giving us plenty of advice on places to see. The condo is clean and well furnished. To our surprise, there were also 7 cruiser bikes in the garage available for guests to use, which we did! Biking down the beach bike path was definitely one of the highlights. Other highlights included paddle boarding in the marina, taking surfing lessons, and hiking Mt. Hollywood at night (bring a flashlight and use Google maps on your phone to help you find your way). And the beach is very close by for when you just want to relax.

Thank you Nina.

The Winnipeg Boys

Go Jets!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! It was so nice to meet all of you ; Canadians are soooooo nice. I hope you’ll come back again; I really appreciate great guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal place for our group.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was spacious and turned out to be the perfect arrangement for our group in terms of ample beds for 8 people. Nina, the owner borrowed us baking supplies and her music speaker. The close walking-distance access to the beach was wonderful too.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
3

Lots of issues

  • 3 of 5

We rented the second floor of this building for our week vacation. The unit was comfortable and worked out well for the 5 of us for a place to stay for a 4 days . Near the beach and all the sights. There was some downside as the place did not seemed to be maintained very well. We had to relight the hot water heater twice, one of the two guest bathroom sink clogged, the washing machine drum or motor bearing is bad and the unit is really loud, and from the black grime by the air vents, I doubt the air filters have been changed in a long time. From a safety aspect, the building lower hall lights were out, the dishwasher is not attached to the counter and will tip on your legs if not careful, and there are no handrails on the stairway to the second floor. These lack of handrails were an issue as we had an elderly family member in our party. This review is more for the landlord’s information. While we could have went upstairs to inform her of all these issues, I did not want to spend my vacation with some handyman fixing the place. The master bedroom shower needs attention as the black mold on the tiles and lack of grout is a sure sign that water damage is occurring to the structure. The sofas really need to be replaced. The beds were comfortable and there was a new stove in the kitchen. All in all, I would not go back and rather pay more for a nicer place. If you have a compact car, you can park behind the garage, but if you have a normal SUV, you will need to find street parking. Many times we had to park two streets over. I did ask her for a screwdriver so I could adjust the bi-fold door to the dryer as it was off its track, and also adjusted the chain on the master bedroom toilet flapper as the toilet would run after flushing. As a guy that has had rentals, this place needs more TLC and upkeep. Most of these same issues I have seen in the past few months of reviews.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a rental property so yes there is wear and tear. There is no mold , I have French lile stone in the showers , and it gets ‘veins’ over time. I am doing a 10 remodel in my bathrooms and addressing any issues. You were a rude tenant , and left my apt is horrid shape. You were filthy and and I addressed the issues with Vrbo as soon as you left. Your review is not accurate of my apt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed in the amenities

  • 2 of 5

When we got there we were misunderstood and thought the loft was included and the landlord got very angry and expressed it, along with the cleaning lady the next day who was so angered she called us all idiots and stupid. Then the dishwasher was not working the WiFi was on and off, there was no hot water for 3 out of 4 days. It was however a 5 minute walk from the beach which is nice. And the balcony has a nice view of the Tesla across the street.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You knew the studio was not included as we discussed pricing prior, and you decided you could not afford to rent both apts. You tresspassed on the property and spent two days in an apt you did not rent. You cost mean additional $170 x 2, plus two cleaning fees. You had no regard for tenants who PAID to rent the studio . You were so loud at 2:30 am, I had to literally call you to remind you that rented an apt in a residential neighborhood . I apologize for the waterheater, it has since been replaced. I would regret renting you my apartment as you clearly thought the carpet was a place to throw beers. You left the apt a total disaster . Btw, the people in the studio can collaborate my comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Apartment has issues, parking is horrible, communication with landlady is annoying

  • 2 of 5

The good: The beds are comfortable. The location is very close to the beach. The apartment is mostly clean, but the shower has some issues (cracked caulk, used bar soap, looks dirty/moldy).

The bad: Street parking difficult, often had to park blocks away. Garage is tiny and difficult to turn into - if you have a van, you won't fit. Code didn't work at first - landlady texted a new code to us later with a request to not slam doors (we hadn't been). Dog barking in the unit upstairs when we arrived; felt like we were invading someone else's private space. We had a family of 7, so we used all four beds, the futon in the master bedroom, and the sofa. We found some linens in the closet to make up the futon and the sofa for sleepers. There was not much in the way of extra blankets. Kitchen had limited pots/pans/supplies - no cookie sheets, no oven pans to speak of, knife tips were broken. First night we were cold, so we turned up the heat - didn't work. Dishwasher had a broken tray (had no front wheels), and the silverware basket was missing. There was no dishwasher detergent. I texted the landlady. She came down bringing some pods right away, but was quite loud and she woke our kids who were still sleeping. She said she didn't leave detergent in the apartment because people would steal it. She reminded us to take the trash out when we left, which we said we'd be happy to do. Later that same day, I texted her to ask about the heat, because the furnace did not seem to be functional. No response. We made do for 2 more days. We stripped the beds and took out the trash as requested at the end of our stay, making sure to wipe down kitchen counters and leave things manageable. I got a text that day berating us for leaving the apartment "a disaster" and accusing us of using "ten extra sets of sheets" and that she was "truly perplexed" as to why we would need to use those linens, and that it took her housekeeper hours to put everything back together again. I said we used what felt like a reasonable amount of linens for the situation, and that we were cold. She again berated us for not "having a thought to pick up the phone" to get the heat taken care of - but I had texted! We don't like spending our vacay having to contact her for every little thing, and we paid a huge cleaning fee and feel dirty sheets should not be a thing we are bullied about. We just want stuff to work, have reasonable instructions, and relax. This was NOT relaxing!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
2

Good location but house needs some maintenance.

  • 2 of 5

This house was in a good location if you want to be close to Venice and Santa Monica and LAX. It was also a short walk to the beach and there were plenty of beach chairs.

We enjoyed borrowing the owner's bikes one day. The beds were comfortable. House was clean but black molding is showing itself in the bathroom showers. This house really needs some maintenance. Lights bulbs are out in the hallway so it is difficult to see if using the washer/dryer. The AC is not very efficient. It runs but doesn't cool very well. One of the sinks in the hall bathroom did not drain. There was a Keruig and a regular coffee pot. The regular coffee pot does not work. We had a three night stay here. The first day we had hot water. By the second day, it was luke warm but we wondered if it was because we all took showers within a short period of time and depleted the hot water but by day three there was no hot water for showers! This house has potential but needs the above described maintenance.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the light bulbs being out; had you let me know, they would have been replaced. With rentals tenants need to let me know if appailances have issues ; ie coffeemaker. I had a valve issue in the water heater which was repaired during your stay. I am constantly doing maintenance on the apartment ; but it gets a lot of wear and tear as it is a weekly rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.8 Miles
LAX
Nearest Motorway
3.4 Miles
405 N or S

I have created a binder with my fav restaurants, yoga studio's, attractions, hair salons, and fun bike routes in the area. I also added suggestions for sights to see with driving directions. I have beach toys for use; bikes, surf boards, boogie boars, and beach chairs.

It's a great area, almost private beach without a boardwalk which is ideal! The walk to the beach is literally less than 5 mins. Just cross Pacific street & voila!

Hope to see you soon!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Termination Cleaning fee $225
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $150

TERMINATION CLEANING FEE : $225
PLEASE NOTE: There's lots of beds, and towels to launder, and I have a person crew to CLEAN. The unit is really clean, it is worth the extra money, and it is non negotiable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties