Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet 1 BR, 1 BA condo at Okemo Base Lodge, Sleeps 4-5

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 4-5

Updated accomodations with new carpet, new sleeper sofa, new barstools, new TVs and more.

Conveniently located at the Okemo Mountain Base Lodge with a view of Snow Stars off your deck. Our quiet 3rd floor location at the Okemo Mountain Lodge is located directly under the Clocktower (for easy access). This 1 BR condo is perfect for a small family with a spacious living area, wood burning fireplace, cable TV, free wireless internet access and fully equipped kitchen. Flat screen TVs in the living room AND bedroom.

Enjoy the convenience of skiing, boarding and ski school right at your doorstep!

More Details

Ali Meyers (email preferred)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2017

Why Ali Meyers (email preferred) chose Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area

We bought the 3rd floor unit so we would have a great view and nobody walking above us. It has a quiet, private entrance, shared with one other unit and is one of the larger units in the complex.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved your condo and would definitely rent from you again!

Looking forward to making new plans 'cause the skiing can only get better ☺

Thanks again! LD
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1


Ludlow Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , twin futon
  • The unit sleeps 5: Queen bed and twin futon in BR plus Queen sleeper sofa in LR.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Quiet 1 BR, 1 BA condo at Okemo Base Lodge, Sleeps 4-5
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews

Very clean. Perfect for the family.

  • 4 of 5

Condo is well laid out and very clean. Can not get a better location right near the chairlift. Short walk onto the slopes. Great for our family. Cross country skiing and snow shoeing is close by. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun in the Snow

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo. Very quiet, top floor, no hallway noise. We will be back for more! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The best mountainside experience we've ever had.

  • 5 of 5

Second stay at this cozy and well eqippped condo. Great kitchen and fireplace. Convenient to everything. Will be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Impressed

  • 2 of 5

I have skied at Okemo for many years and have stayed in this condo complex before. This was NOT a bargain and was far from the best condo I've stayed in. Although it is very convenient to stay at the base of the mountain, the entrance to THIS condo is outside (unlike the rest of the condos in this complex)......and are slippery when wet and wearing ski boots.....and on the 3rd floor. Upon arrival, late at night, we frightened the very large dog that lives in the unit next door, who then frightened us! Then to enter and search for a very needed coffee pot, found it to be disgustingly dirty as was the top of the refrigerator. Light bulbs were burned out in the bathroom with no replacements available. The only clock in the kitchen/living room had a dead battery, again with no replacement. After unpacking the truck, I went to park in the DESIGNATED parking spot only to find someone was already parked there. I was told by the owner next door that this is a frequent occurrence. I had never had this problem before whenever I stayed at this condo complex thru different agencies that I cannot mention. in the end, it would have been A LOT cheaper to book through one of those agencies with a stay 3 nights get the 4th night free. And to top it off, this is the WORST WINTER EVER and the skiing was horrible. Even for Okemo.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we cannot control the weather or other homeowners pets. The parking issue was addressed with the condo association and will be rectified this season. As for the home itself, the coffee pot and battery situation, we take our guests comments very seriously and are now using a new cleaning team and have added additional checks to our 'cleaning checklist' to make sure our home is ready for you when arrive. We did acknowledge your concerns when you called and apologized for the issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had more then enough room in this can't-get-any- closer-to-the-lifts condo.It was very clean, had everything we needed and was a very, very short walk away from a cool restaurant. Felt the owner had great customer service and would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tappan, NY

what a trip!!

  • 5 of 5

Nothing like staying at the entrance to a mountain!! This place was clean, spacious, and had all the comforts of home. But the best part is unpacking your luggage from your car, parked next to people unloading for the mountain!! Lodge and main entrance access are at the base of the stairs going to the condo.. Firewood available for the awesome fireplace. Kitchen breakfast bar was a great place to hang out. We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Rutland Regional
Nearest Barpub
Tom's Loft Tavern
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Okemo Valley Golf Course
Nearest Train
24 Miles
Rutland Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Route 103/100
Nearest Restaurant
Tom's Loft Tavern
Nearest Ski
Okemo Mountain
Car: necessary

Located on Okemo Mountain where you can walk out the door and be on the slopes. Stop home for lunch or eat at the The Okemo Base Lodge or Toms Loft Tavern for a hearty meal. Great quiet location with private entrance and close to your designated parking spot in the lot.


Rates & Availability

Ludlow Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $65
Tax Rate 9.0%

******MIDWEEK SPECIAL Sun to Fri $900 (NON HOLIDAY ONLY)****************
Refundable security deposit $200
+++Above rates please add 9% VT Lodging Tax+++

Call for Long Term Rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email

You might like these similar properties