check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sunset Properties

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

PRIVATE HOT TUB, located right on the slopes!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Silver Saddles at Silver Star is a PREMIUM GROUND-LEVEL SKI-IN/SKI-OUT CONDO in building 4 of the Silver Star complex. The unit is approximately 2,000 sq. ft. and all ONE FLOOR so there are NO stairs to climb! Since it is located on the main ground level we have a BACKYARD! It has 3 bedrooms, each with a private bath and an additional half bath located in the foyer. As you exit the patio doors, you will find yourself 30' from the base of the Silver Star ski lift and ticket office. The Silver Star lift takes you up to the best upper-mountain and back bowl skiing sites, where you will find several runs ranging in difficulty level from easy blue to extreme black. If you wish to ski the main Park City runs, it only takes 2 trails and a chair lift to join the main ski hub. If the Silver Star lift is not running in early/late ski season, you are a short free bus ride from the main center lift.

The condo is professionally decorated with upscale mountain lodge furnishings that have a western feel. No expense was spared in furnishing this luxurious condo! The master bedroom has a gas fireplace and a Select Comfort California King mattress. The two guest bedrooms have luxury mattresses also, which help ensure a good night's sleep after a day spent on the mountain or shopping Main St. The master bathroom has an incredible two-headed shower with glass walls, a Jacuzzi tub and large walk-in closet. One guest room has a king bed while the other has a custom-built queen-over-queen bunk, allowing 4 people to sleep in comfort while maximizing space. You will also find 32" flat screen, wall-mounted televisions in every bedroom. Spacious closets and well-placed hooks throughout the unit offer ample storage.

The living area boasts a custom-built leather sofa with a specially-designed air mattress for additional sleeping options. A gas fireplace, large rustic beams and wood columns add substance and beauty to the living area. The living room has a daybed for lounging or sleeping, which also features a top-quality mattress. The fully-furnished gourmet kitchen, complete with professional-grade Viking appliances, invites you to prepare amazing meals on cold, snowy nights. This property does not have air conditioning in it, however we have never needed it as the unit does not face the sun but the mountain.

Two separate patios overlooking the slopes invite you to relax and immerse yourself in the natural beauty of the mountains. One patio holds your own private hot tub, while the other offers a top quality infra-red gas grill & dining area. So, as you cook out the kids can build a snowman in your backyard or play catch in the summer time! A super capacity washer and dryer are located in the large storage room, and allow for easy cleanup when you come in from the slopes or mountain biking.

If you visit off-season, be sure to bring your golf clubs to play on the course right outside your door. Other amenities included in this unit are free WiFi and DirectTV. A rental car is not an absolute necessity for this condo, as the Park City bus system will take you almost anywhere for free. However, if you do choose to rent a car, we have a secure, heated underground parking garage available, as well as secure ski storage.

Silver Star is Park City's newest luxury lodging facility located just 2 miles from Main Street and across the street from the Park City Golf Course. You are just minutes away from The Canyons and Deer Valley. Silver Star boasts its own chair lift and ticket center, and is home to the Sundance Film Festival's Headquarters. Other amenities located on the property include a quaint restaurant, a ski/bike rental shop, a relaxing outdoor seating area and a nicely-equipped fitness center with a heated pool.

Whether it's snow skiing, snowboarding, cross country trekking, ice skating, summer hiking, horseback riding, backpacking, mountain bike riding, world-class shopping and entertainment, or simply star-gazing, Silver Saddles at Silver Star has you in the center of it all!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sunset Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Sunset Properties

We have been married 51 years and are blessed with 2 beautiful daughters, 2 loving sons-in-law and 4 outrageously wonderful GRANDchildren. Our daughter, Karen who owns a vacation property management company, manages the unit for us. We started skiing when the girls were quite young. They immediately loved it. Since living down South we had to travel quite a distance to find mountains and snow. Starting in N. Carolina we worked our way to the Rockies, then over to the Alps and back to the Rockies where we settled in. Renting a condo each year was perfect. However, after our family expanded to 10 we finally decided we wanted to purchase our very own so we could feel at home and comfortable. We set out to create a Mountain Lodge with Western flair feeling throughout the unit. Utilizing our Daughter, Karen's University degree in Design, we successfully accomplished our goal. Thus “Silver Saddles At Silver Star” was born. It is our desire that those who chose to share our vacation ‘get-a-way’ will receive the same wonderful gratification of communing with nature in the beautiful mountains while enjoying an awesome condominium with all the comforts and amenities you could possible expect.

Why Sunset Properties chose Park City area

We searched for months for the perfect year round vacation home, we found it at Silver Star in Park City, Utah. We traveled to Jackson Hole, WY, Keystone, Breckenridge, CO and Big Sky, Montana in our quest for a perfect all season resort for our family and friends to enjoy. Finally, after realizing Park City was top of the list, we purchased our 3 bedroom 3.5 baths condo. One of the most important factors in our decision was the ease in which we could fly from pratically anywhere to Park City, Utah, and most of the time you can ski same day!!

Silver Star is the newest development in Park City and it has its own chairlift.

What makes this condo unique

Free long distance and wi-fi. First floor with a yard. You can walk right out the back door and get on the lift or grab a bite to eat at the Silver Star Cafe!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)
PRIVATE HOT TUB, located right on the slopes!!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
4

Nice accommodations - sadly be wary of early of late ski season

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, I know Silver Star quite well over the years. This is a nice single-story 3 bedroom condo. The biggest criticism was out of the control of the property owners. This ski season, Vail Resorts did not open Silver Star lift until after christmas. Therefore, I would not call this ski in/out for early season rentals. This was despite having AMAZING, record snow falls in early december when we rented (I was in waist deep powder on my last day on Dec 22nd). I mentioned this to the owner and they said they'd make it clearer that early season rentals may not actually be ski in/out. As for the condo itself, it was lovely, spacious, and clean. It looks better in real life than the pictures. Our 3 boys enjoyed the bunk room. Unfortunately, they were unable to figure out how to switch the water in the tub to the shower head but they were fine taking baths or taking showers in one of the grown up bathrooms. We'd gladly rent here again (once verifying that Silver Star lift was open).

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great week at Silver Star

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful week with our 8 year old granddaughter. Every morning and evening we would walk out the door for a "hike" in the area. One morning early I had the dining door open while making coffee and looked up to see two young bucks looking in at me from the paved trail above the yard. They took off up the hill when I came to the door. Great location..close to everything. This year we were at the pool or in the spa every day. Love Silver Star Cafe and Windy Ridge. We also enjoyed Silly Market, Wednesday night concert at Deer Valley, and the Farmer's Market below Canyons. We went horse back riding at Red Pines and took the Canyon's gondola up, hiked around , and had lunch at the Waffle Hut. Love Park City and Silver Star. Great family fun!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Most Perfect Place to Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

My new husband and I spent an amazing 5 nights in this condo. I would definitely classify this unit as luxury. The master bedroom bed has a select comfort mattress. The furniture throughout the condo was highly detailed and very well made. Even though it was just the two of us, we felt we would have been quite comfortable with a small group. We noticed the mattresses in the other two rooms were memory foam, so if we ever returned with other couples no one would be sleeping on "average" beds. The kitchen had all of the items we needed to grill steaks and to cook side dishes. The management company was great to work with too! I am already trying to plan a trip back next year with some of our friends and I know I found the perfect spot to stay!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great overall place just needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 weeks here and overall had a great experience that served our needs. The unit is comfortable and plenty of room for families. It's located about 50 yards from the Silver Star chairlift so you can go right out the back door and can be there in seconds. We're former VRBO owners and therefore notice things that need to be taken care of or replaced in a unit so were in touch with the property management company to keep them informed. The kitchen dishes and glasses need to be entirely replaced. They have seating and sleeping for 10, but they only had 6 coffee mugs. At least half the plates were chipped or broken. The cooking utensils also need to be replaced as they were old, melted, and not of good quality. So just a kitchen overhaul will make this unit great and apparently the owner is going there soon to take care of it. I just feel for the price paid the unit should never been in this condition to begin with. They need a local person to keep an eye on the kitchen, report items immediately, and keep it organized. The lights in the kitchen kept burning out. We replaced lights and then the property manager had an electrician come in. This resolved for a while, but then burned out again so this needs to be resolved. We hired their cleaners during our stay and they were fantastic so I'd recommend them to any long term renter. Though this unit is on the ground floor from the mountainside there's a unit above it so it can be very noisy from above. If we were to stay there again we'd opt to be on the top floor.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and this property. We were saddened to hear you were so disappointed in the service provided by our maintenance and housekeeping staff that you met. They are only 10 minutes away and the owners live ¼ mile away for 7 months of the year and could have easily made any necessary replacements or repairs if you had stated it was urgent. We only received a report about the lights being out, two chipped plates and 6 coffee cups vs 10 cups. We were not informed you needed replacements immediately which as I mentioned could have easily been accommodated. You mentioned when you phoned this was not urgent and didn't need to be addressed until after your departure. As I’m sure you remember we had maintenance replace the light bulbs as soon as we were made aware and even paid a professional electrician when you requested one be onsite to handle the lighting issue. We take pride in having staff so close and are thrilled with their care of our property even at a moment’s notice. The guests before and after your departure reported no issues to us or our property management company. In fact they stated the kitchen was well maintained. Granted during peak season our housekeepers do not have time to look at every single kitchen item, and we feel confident if a little more information could have been given by you, we could have solved every issue quickly and concisely with little interruption to your trip. I am glad these thing did not lessen your enjoyment. Sincerely, The Sunset Properties Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Slopeside Splendor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental condo was everything we could have wanted for a family ski vacation. Easy access to the ski lift was a short walk out the back door. The hot tub worked perfectly and provided splendid relaxation for the whole family. Elegant rustic furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, plenty of towels -- all made for a comfortable and convenient stay. Silver Star Cafe is right next door and a very fine restaurant.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woster Park, Surrey
5

Silver Saddles Stay 21st - 25th Jan

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fantastic time at Silver Saddles. We couldn't believe how convenient the condo was to the lifts and were really impressed with the Condo. It is beautifully furnished and huge. We would definitely stay again. I was also really impressed with the correspondence with Sunset Properties you made the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers