check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Gail Green

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

Openings still in September and October!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Plaza Primera House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Sleeping Loft w/ bunk bed,, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

KENDA'S EDEN is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico and on the east end of the Island in a quiet cul de sac. Very nice and private but close enough to the core area of the beach for dining and entertainment. This gorgeous single family gulf front home sleeps 8 adults and 2-4 children. This gorgeous custom home home has 4 bedrooms/4 baths + a large loft w/ bunk bed),and a full bath. Home was built in 2008. It is custom throughout. This home is steps from the gulf,very open and bright and the views will literally take your breath away!!

The gourmet kitchen has both sound & gulf views and is set up for those who love to cook and entertain. It is equipped with stainless appliances which include 2 dishwashers & 2 refrigerators. The large granite kitchen bar can seat 4. The kitchen is open to the dining area where there is a round dining table and seating for 8. There is additional seating throughout the den, including a high glass top table for two. The den has a 52" flat screen/DVD/CD player and a wet bar w/icemaker. Did I mention the ocean views from the den!!!! The sound system is wired to each room for individual listening. in addition there are speakers on the large deck which overlooks the Gulf. There is plenty of seating on the deck for relaxing and a gas grill for cooking.

The master bedroom has a king bed, walk in shower and a tub. It has a 32' Flat screen TV and access to the back deck and wonderful gulf views. There are three additional bedrooms on the main living level as well. Two of them have king beds and one has twin beds which could be pulled together. All the bedrooms have their own bath. The upstairs loft has a 32' TV, bunk beds, private bath and balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

The ocean and white sandy beach are just steps away from the house. There is an outside shower downstairs and a covered deck which is geat for getting out of the sun. Plenty of inside storage down below for bikes, beach chairs, etc. This location is very private and at this time has no neighbors directly to the east or west.

Call or email us now to book your next vacation where you will share an unforgettable experience with your friends and family.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Gail Green (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)
Openings still in September and October!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
New Orleans, LA
5

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of high school friends who are still enjoying an annual getaway to the beach 40 years after graduation! We've stayed in houses up and down the gulf coast for many years and this house is by far one of the best! It is in a fantastic location - somewhat private beach area - without neighbors right on top of the house. The floor plan is wonderful with each bedroom having its own private bathroom. The main gathering/eating area is nice and big with lots of seating, as well as a fabulous, fully stocked kitchen. We typically have liked to find different houses to rent each year, but we hope to return to this house again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

The house was amazing! It sat right on the gulf to give us easy access to the beach. The house was equipped with beach chairs, umbrellas, and sand toys for the kids. We brought our extended family including 4 children. Some of the majors advantages of the house included 2 refrigerators, a separate ice maker, an elevator for easy transport of ice chests and luggage, and the huge loft upstairs.

The few disadvantages were the upstairs AC unit. It was very hot up there during the day and we had a couple sleeping in the loft, so it made their stay pretty uncomfortable. The management company attempted to fix it, but were, unfortunately, unsuccessful. The house also advertised a sleeper sofa which we did not find. We bought a separate fan and air mattress during our stay there for the upstairs. I think with the addition of a Murphy bed or sleeper sofa and a fully functioning AC in the loft, would have made this house absolutely perfect!!

I would definitely recommend the house to families of 8.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review.Glad you had a nice stay. We did respond by the next day with a service guy for the A/C. .There is a wall A/C unit in loft that went out while renter was there but the downstairs west A/C unit works the upstairs loft as well. You have to turn it down low so it gets a little too cool on west side downstairs sometimes. We added the additional unit several years ago up there in the loft because it was not cooling down enough up there during the summer months during the middle of the day. We had to order a new one to put in and unfortunately it could not be done before the guest left. My apologies for that.I want all guest to be comfortable.The guest was aware before hand that there was not a sleeper sofa in the loft and they told me they were aware of that via an email. I told them there was only a regular couch and an air mattress up there.. It was best suited for kids or teenagers.They asked after making the reservation if they could add an additional couple to the original reservation . I was not aware they would be sleeping in loft area. We approved the addition of the 2 people at no additional charge. We have offered to reimburse them for the fan and blow up mattress they purchased while there. We hope they return again and that everything will be to their liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Wedding Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This house is spectacular for entertaining! My brother got married in Pensacola, May 2011. His friends rented this house. Couples, singles, etc. - there was plenty of room to accomodate all. Pictures do not do this house justice. It is airy, bright, beautifully simple, and perfect for entertaining. Each night we would all grill out, cook-in, late night rendevous - this house is the perfect compliment to fit all needs. It is warmly laid out to allow for privacy,too, if needed. But its greatest asset is it's open-ness - it is the perfect place for families, friends, wedding parties, etc. to gather and enjoy all that Pensacola has to offer. We rented bikes and each day rode into town, but this house is perfectly located for it is away from the public "Beach" chaos. I highly recommend to all! Thanks for the memories- in this perfect haven! Sorry it took so LONG to put pen to paper for review.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our recent stay in this home was amazing. The pictures do not convey how beautiful the house and the beach are! The kitchen is stocked better than any private home I have rented before and the house is in excellent condition. The loft upstairs was perfect for my teen and her friends and could be considered an additional bedroom. The beach is so close to the house and no dunes to obstruct the view. The house is not located near large condos so the beach is very private. My only conplaint would be the staircase not being very safe for small children. We brought baby gates and used chairs to block off the stairs going up and down. This is not a big deal but for those with kids, bring gates! Husband told me to book this house for next year before we even left!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
5

Amazing time

  • 5 of 5

House was fantastic and as advertised. Views and beach are amazing. The built in sound system really added to our vacation. The huge common area was perfect for getting the whole family together for a good time. Overall excellent experience and I cant wait to go back.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas TX
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We hosted two families + friends in this beautiful home and never felt crowded. Plenty to do down in Pensacola Beach for those so inclined, but most of us seldom strayed far - the beach is pristine, incredible views from the deck (lots of porpoise watching), and the interior layout is perfect for all-day eating, drinking or just hanging out with no particular schedule. Also just minutes from the National Seashore for beachcombing or fishing along miles of totally natural undeveloped white sugary island sands.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plaza Primera House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Sep 15 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plaza Primera House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), bunk beds in loft- XL single on bottom and single up top.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties