check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Canyon House @ Trails End - Thankgiving - Christmas & New Years Holiday Ready

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Evergreen House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Lodging rates;

$195/nt Year Round Rate 2nt min

$195/nt Holiday Dec 19th thu Jan 6th 3nt Min

Winter Special Rate Reserve 2 nights get a 3rd night FREE Jan 6th Mar 1st

Pet Fee $35 per stay Dogs only 2 dog Maximum

Nov 1st thru Feb 28th 3rd night free (Except Thx-Giv & X-Mas Holidays) Please Inquire

Pet Friendly Dogs Only Pet Fee $35 - Pet Policy - Inquire before booking

All Holidays 3 night minimum

WINTER DRIVING CONSIDERATIONS; Oct 15th thru May 15th. All Wheel/4 Wheel Drive vehicle required in Rocky Mountains during Snow Storm Conditions. Call us to discuss before you Book On-Line 303-946-0726

'CANYON HOUSE at TRAILS END' is the perfect fully equipped, tastefully appointed, Pet Friendly, Handicapped Accessible, Private Family Vacation Home Wilderness Location for your visit to 'Evergreen Colorado'. Nestled high in the mountains above Denver Colorado. When you arrive at 'CANYON HOUSE' you will feel like you are either 'Lost or Invited' while only being a short 8 mile, 15 minute drive to Beautiful Downtown 'Evergreen Colorado', and less than an hour to anywhere in the Denver Metro Area.

Take a short walk to our office for Free WiFi

Whether visiting family and friends, planning a Rocky Mountain Recreational Vacation, or just seeking the solitude of the Wilderness so desired by Writers, Poets and Romantics, your expectations will be exceeded while you stay at

'CANYON HOUSE at TRAILS END'

Our availability Calendars and Published Rates are always up to date. If your selected dates are reserved call us for availability at any one of our 8 other Evergreen Colorado homes listed on Homeaway and VRBO. We encourage you to read some of our 'Traveler Reviews' while making your Colorado Lodging Decision

Sincerely, Your Lodging Host-Owner

Michael Carter 303-946-0726

Please Call me any time to discuss your specific plans to visit. Your Phone Calls will be returned before the end of the Business day including Weekends

Canyon House is Pet Friendly. Request Pet Policy.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Michael Carter - Owner and On site Manager of our 9 Evergreen Vacation Homes
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Michael Carter - Owner and On site Manager of our 9 Evergreen Vacation Homes

Thank you for visiting our Vacation Home Listing. My name is Michael Carter-Owner and on site manager of our Vacation Homes in Evergreen Colorado. We take great pride in the presentation of our homes and the professional standards we keep in the execution of our business. I personally built 'Canyon House at Trails End' in 1994 and have owned and maintained it since. We have been in the residential Real Estate business for more than 25 years in Evergreen Colorado. We are very well connected to the community. In addition to providing beautiful Wilderness Lodging opportunities we enjoy helping our guests connect with social, cultural, and business opportunities in Evergreen Colorado. The link to our website and 'Guest Comments Page' in this listing will best provide you with a feel for the quality of experience you can expect when you visit 'Canyon House at Trails End' in Evergreen Colorado. We are the on-site managers of our vacation homes. We are able to say to our prospective guests that everything you can think of is provided and if there is an item you need during your visit that is not on site, you call us, and we will get it for you. We look forward to your visit. Please call me today to discuss your plans to visit Beautiful Evergreen Colorado. Sincerely, Michael

Michael Carter - Owner and On site Manager of our 9 Evergreen Vacation Homes purchased this house in 1994

What makes this house unique

During your stay at 'Canyon House' you can expect to see a wide array of Rocky Mountain Wildlife including Foxes, Deer, Elk and more. You will enjoy the solitude of a peaceful dead end road in the Rocky Mountain Wilderness, yet only 15 minutes to Downtown Evergreen, and 50 minutes to Downtown Denver. You will enjoy a Wilderness Experience with all the conveniences of home. The Evergreen Colorado Mountain Photography, Wildlife, and Scenery opportunities will far exceed your expectations. And last but not least, you will be with in day-commute distance to all of the spectacular Colorado Rocky Mountain Recreational opportunities, including 7 major Ski Areas and hiking opportunities inccluding four 14,000+ ft. Mountain Peaks. 'CANYON HOUSE' is the perfect Colorado Rocky Mountain location to just kick back and relax in the Wilderness or plan a schedule full of Colorado Experiences. Again, please call me any time to discuss your specific plans. Our lodging homes are open year round. We suggest confirming your reservations well in advance for the summer season and all Holidays. Sincerely, Michael

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Canyon House @ Trails End - Thankgiving - Christmas & New Years Holiday Ready
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 45 reviews
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5

I wanted to find a place to take my family and experience the wonder of the Rocky Mountains. Mike Carter's cabins provided for all of our needs. The cabins were clean and well equipped and in a location with access to rafting, fishing, and hiking. Mike's hospitality helped our family experience a wonderful vacation. Would definitely do it again--Thanks Mike!

Joe Hocherl

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christie & Family, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit this very gracious review. You business is appreciated. We very much enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family. We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay at Canyon house. And we thank you very much for the wonderful care you showed for our home during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you venture to the Rocky Mountains Sincerely Michael Your Evergreen Colorado Wilderness Location Lodging Host.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 200
3

Comfortable overall, beautiful setting

  • 3 of 5

We spent three nights at the Canyon House and used it as home base for a few long days of disc golf in the area. The cabin was comfortable overall, and we had a great time. We cooked meals each night. The kitchen was decently appointed, but lacked sharp knives and a good cutting board. We used the gas grill on the deck for cooking steaks. Definitely nice to have. The wood burning stove was nice, and the host left instructions and a starter brick. Communication with the host was very clear overall.

The road to the cabin winds up the side of the mountain and is paved three-quarters of the way. The last mile or so dirt and very steep. Our rented Nissan Versa struggled on the loose gravel, but we were fine. If you're traveling in the snowy months, I think you'd need four-wheel-drive.

A couple of things to watch out for: the listing says the cabin sleeps six, and has beds for six. Which, is technically true, I suppose, if everybody is sleeping two-to-a-bed. We were four old friends, not couples, so one of use ended up sleeping on the floor. I wouldn't say the couch is quite big enough for sleeping. We managed, but unless you're all intimate, I'd say the cabin is more ideal for a party of three.

Also, the listing clearly says the cabin has internet. It does not. There was a note on the wall informing us of internet at the office nearby. We all had good cell phone reception, so the lack of connection to the world wasn't a problem. But if you need to do work that requires internet while staying at the cabin, you may want to think twice.

Overall, a nice cabin in a beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank this valued guest for taking the time to write this review. Let's clear up a couple of mis-statements of fact in the guests review. First the listing clearly states that there is NO INTERNET SERVICE at Canyon House. For this guest to indicate that we advertise an amenity that is not present when we advertise just the opposite a is very offensive. We offer 6 other Wilderness Location Evergreen Colorado Vacation Cabins and Cottages that have internet service. Second there is a cutting board left on the kitchen counter right next to the sink and 2 very sharp Japanese style carving knives and a full set of very sharp steak knives. We are always on site and we communicate very well with our guest during there visit and request they contact us if they have a problem. We never received a text or phone call during this guests stay requesting sharp knives. The sleeping arrangements ( 2 queens and one double bed ) to sleep a total of 6 guests is clearly described in the VRBO LISTING. If you are a prospective traveler looking For a quiet Secluded lodging experience Canyon House is for you, and we are confident that you will read the listing to assure that the amenities you require are described in the listing. As to the road to Canyon House; it is fully maintained, graded; and accessible year round. This guest complaint about their small compact rented car is predictable. With a compact car, trying to have sea level performance at our elevation of 9000 feet, engine power is always reduced as a vehicle climbs to higher altitude. Please take the time to read a # of our traveler reviews. Wilderness location Lodging is not for everybody If you have questions about these topics please call or E mail us any time Respectfully Michael Your Wilderness Location Evergreen Colorado Lodging Host
Did you find this review helpful?
100 0
4

Private, spacious cabin with private deck. Perfect for a cozy get-a-way.

  • 4 of 5

Three of us stayed in this cabin, very comfortably. Each with our own comfy bed and were able to sleep in, as the surrounding area was quite. We felt the kitchen was spacious to be able to prepare meals. The private deck, allowed for a get-a-way feel at night for star gazing. Another bonus was the wood burning stove and the large window in the living room that over looks the deck. The windows provide great natural light.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 100
Hays KS
5

Beautiful fall colors getaway

  • 5 of 5

As recent first time empty nesters we decided to visit our youngest daughter who just started college in Boulder Colorado this fall. Luckily we found The Canyon House online. What a find We stayed 4 nights and were able to visit our daughter in Boulder twice. The fall colors from the house were just as advertised on Michaels listing absolutely spectacular. The house is clean, quiet and secluded on a dead end road exactly as advertised, and has everything you need. Great place to grill out on the deck with a mountain view. You do want to take Michaels advice an bring your groceries before you arrive because it is 7 or 8 miles to the store.. We really liked the idea that if we cleaned up before we left we got or deposit back and our deposit was returned the day we left.

We plan to visit our daughter often and will defiantly return to Canyon House

Thank you Michael

Will & Mabel. Hays KS

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Will & Mabel, what a treat to meet such happy people !! We really enjoyed the evening on the porch with you and learning about life in rural KS. Thank you so much for sharing with us, and offering the bag of your home grown tomatoes. They are real treat that we don't find very often in the Rocky Mountains. So glad you found us, and were able to combine a Colorado adventure with visiting your daughter in Boulder. We look forward to your return visit Regards Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 100
1

"Refundable" deposit NOT refundable apparently

  • 1 of 5

We left that place spotless and had our "refundable" deposit taken anyway. The only thing I can see on the list of things it says he wants done before you leave that we didn't do was put new sheets on the beds... Just for having to change sheets...? Really? Scam all around. And who expects someone to change sheets during a VACATION... Just know that the deposit will NOT be refunded even if you leave it nearly perfect... Not very relaxing for a "vacation house" to ask you to do chores...

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is correct !! The refundable deposit was not refunded to this guest after they left our home in the most filthy condition we have seen all year. We have no apologies for keeping this guests deposit. If you are a prospective traveler and have shopped for Private Family vacation rentals you've found that most owners require a non refundable Cleaning Fee. We offer our guests a refundable housekeeping deposit option that is credited back to our guests credit card Promptly on Check out day "When the residence is left the way the guest found it at Check-in" We have hosted over 400 sets of guest in our 9 Evergreen Colorado Vacation Cabins and Cottages this year and have only retained 3 Housekeeping deposits. We are not in the business of retaining deposits except in the most extreme circumstances. Most of our wonderful guests treat our homes with the same TLC and respect that they treat their own homes and we are so fortunate to be able to say this. Unfortunately this guest, who read and agreed to the terms of the Refundable Housekeeping Deposit upon confirming her reservation on line, decided that she was entitled to a refund with out doing anything to tidy up behind herself and then leave this vicious review witch has no basis in fact. It took a crew of 3, more than 4 hours to clean the mess that was left which consisted of the following. Kitchen dishes, pot, pans left with food leavings strewn thru out the kitchen. Kitchen counters, stove top and oven left with food leavings stuck everywhere. Sink with food garbage. Fireplace ash all over tile and carpet floors, & upholstery, requiring carpet and upholstery cleaning. Bath left with personal care product residue thru out on floor, sink in tub. Splatter in toilet. Bedrooms left in total dis array. Food crumbs left thru out home on carpeted floors. Consequently we take issue with this guests assertion that the "Place was left nearly perfect" and counter that that this statement is an absolute miss statement of fact. We are very saddened to be compelled to write this reply but we can not let this kind of vicious miss statement of fact go un-addressed. If your are a prospective traveler reading this review we ask two things of you. Please read deep into our reviews on this and our other 8 Evergreen Colorado Vacation Cabins & Cottages. We think our more than 300 reviews speak for themselves. And then call us any time if you would like to discuss this review or any other topic. Respectfully Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
100 0
5

Peaceful Getaway in Evergreen

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the few times our stay was as advertised. The Canyon House at Trails End was very peaceful and relaxing for me and my family. My grandson and me took hikes and enjoyed rock collecting in mountains. We also saw deer in back yard.Our accomadations were great because we could cookout on grill or use stove and microwave inside. Just like home. The cabin is close to all the activities we were interested in i.e. Red Rocks amphitheatre, shopping in Morrison, Golden, and Denver activities. If you are worried about getting to destination and not able to voice issues with cabin this is not your place. Management is there on the phone with instruction or at the cabin to help. Thanks again for wonderful destination. We'll be back!👍

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Perry, thank you for taking the time to submit this very thorough review. We enjoyed meeting you and your family. And thank you for mentioning that you found "Canyon House @ Trails End" exactly as advertised. We are very careful to describe our 9 Evergreen Colorado Wilderness Location Vacation Cabins with accuracy that provides you, the prospective traveler, with the most complete description possible so you can select the lodging choice that best suits your Vacation Plans. Please call me anytime to discuss your Vacation Plan Lodging needs Sincerely Michael Your Evergreen Colorado Wilderness Location Lodging Host
Did you find this review helpful?
0 100

Map

Rates & Availability

Evergreen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Refundable Housekeeping $100

100% Refundable $100 Housekeeping Deposit is Credited back to guest Credit Card on Check-out day When the home is left the way guest found the home at Check-in Pet fee - One time $35 pet fee Dogs only 2 dogs Max add to quote. Pet Policy Inquire- Cancellation Policy 50% of Deposited funds refunded prior to 30 days before chk in. After 30 days prior to chk in NO REFUNDS. Travel Insurance Advised
Single night stays may be available if we have a single night open between 2 confirmed guest reservations. Add $30 to the published nightly rate for a single night stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Evergreen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Toilet, sink, large 4 foot mirror, Full tub shower. adjacent full laundry.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , The 2 bed sleep a total of 4 persons
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 Queen bed sleeps a total of 2 persons
  • Queen size Beds (2) One standard Double bed. Sleeps a total of 6 in the 3 beds. 2 very nice size tastefully appointed, fully equipped separate bedrooms with large closets, dresser, night stands, lamp and reading lights. High end brand name pillow top mattresses, and fine 450+ count sheets and fine bedding with high quality pillows. One Standard Double bed in 2nd bedroom well suited for 5th and 6th guest. Child Beds (2) Pack & Plays available at no extra cost.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
See our Past Guest Reviews. they tell much more than we could ever claim

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties