check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ocean Mile Townhouse with Pool and Boardwalk to Gulf Beach, Unit C-5

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


East End Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our two bedroom beach house is ideally located between the beach and the bay, though the beach is a few steps away, the bay is no more than a quarter of a mile.

This townhouse offers the convenience of Wi-Fi, Cable TV with DVD, outside shower for getting the sand off your feet, and a washer and dryer. Of course having a kitchen is such a huge amenity, giving you the flexibility to eat in when you want to and save some money too!

Nearby are the towns of Apalachicola, about ten miles, and Eastpoint, about eight miles, four across the new bridge. (The old bridge sections are being used as fishing piers on the bay.) If you ever wondered where the 'Creature from the Black Lagoon' was filmed, Wakulla Springs is just south of Tallahassee, about sixty miles away, and it's pure, clear, and deep, with swimming and boat tours and a lodge. Eastpoint is where part of 'Ulee's Gold' was filmed with Peter Fonda.

The activities in the area of the 'Forgotten Coast' are perfect for families who enjoy outdoor activities together and for couples who just want to relax and enjoy the seafood and the scenery.

And Apalachicola is still a small fishing village with lovely homes, interesting shops, great restaurants and riverfront docks for fresh seafood delivery. We wish we lived here! We're certain you will, too.


More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Jim & Carol Tollerson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2016
Call Manager

About Jim & Carol Tollerson

We are Carol & Jim Tollerson from Murfreesboro, Tennessee. We are both RN's; Carol still works part time at the VA Medical Center and I am partially retired and working PRN. The oil paintings you will see in our home, mostly seascapes and anonymous children, were all done by Carol. We are hoping someday to be able to live most of the year on beautiful St. George Island.

Jim & Carol Tollerson purchased this townhome in 1998

Why Jim & Carol Tollerson chose Florida

We had looked up and down both coasts of Florida for a place we could truly enjoy and were passing through Apalachicola when we decided to see what St. George Island had to offer. Our first impression was, 'There are no high rise condominiums here!!!' We had been disappointed by so many otherwise beautiful beaches marred by tall buildings spoiling the views, this was like finding a (relatively) unknown, peaceful paradise occupied by more houses than condominiums, and none of them over three stories high! Our wise county commission passed an ordinance preventing the construction of anything taller. Apalachicola, Eastpoint (directly across the bridge from the island), and St. George Island itself have some of the best fresh caught seafood, including the 'world's best oysters', found anywhere. Apalachicola Bay still has oystermen using tongs to harvest from 'legal' oyster beds, as well as shrimp boats using large mesh nets (let the small shrimp get large!), and catches of grouper, snapper, sea trout, redfish, flounder (and many other varieties) prepared any way you want them. On the east end of the island (a short walk from our home) is the state park, with eight miles of beautiful Gulf beach with just two structures set back from the shore for picnics and showers. The beach has a good amount of shells continuously washing ashore and many spend nearly every morning looking for interesting specimens. Fishing from the surf is seasonally rewarded with cobia, bluefish, and pompano, as well as many other species. On the other side is the bay, with fishing, swimming, canoeing, sailing, camping, and hiking available for visitors.

What makes this townhome unique

Looking out from the first or second floor you will see the swimming pool in the center of the town home community twenty yards from your decks. You can enjoy the comforts of home while watching your children play in the pool! The Gulf beach is a short walk down the boardwalk and can be visually enjoyed from both decks and the living room (and the upstairs master bedroom). Our home has two bedrooms, the master has a king size bed, night stands, dresser, and cable television with DVD player, the second bedroom has its own deck and views of the dunes and beach toward the west, with a queen bed, night stands and dresser. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room along with another television with DVD, a radio/CD player, board games and books. On nearly every wall hangs original artworks by the owner. The home also has wireless (and wired) internet access, free long distance calling, a complete kitchen with all utensils, dishes, cookware, and glassware. Please bring your own coffee and filters! There is also a washer and dryer, ironing board and iron (who wants to iron on vacation?), two and one-half baths, an outside shower (must get the sand off your feet!), and covered parking on a concrete drive.


based on 4 traveler reviews

Ocean Mile Townhouse with Pool and Boardwalk to Gulf Beach, Unit C-5
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our recent visit to St. George Island. The condo is the perfect location to the pool and the beach. It is very quiet and secluded. I love that there are no high rises on the island at all. There is no artificial light at night allowed on the beach and the stars were so bright and beautiful. The complex is steps from the state park and the island is very bike friendly. The condo is arranged in a way so everyone can spread out and have their own space. We have been to most of the major beaches in Florida and this was truly a unique experience. You could really enjoy the beach without all of the nonsense that you see in places like Panama City. I can't wait for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had better

  • 3 of 5

We have been coming to St. George Island for 20 years and have been staying in some of the condos at 300 Ocean Mile for the past few years because of affordable pricing, the pool and beach access. This year we had additional family members so we chose a two bedroom condo with a king and queen bed. The queen bed was in fact a full/double bed.

Other complaints:

> Cockroaches in the kitchen.

> The oven seal is coming off making it difficult to control oven temp.

> The toilet in the half bath ran constantly. I fixed that problem.

> The thermostat in the unit was controlled remotely, so randomly each day it would reset to a higher


> Both bedrooms could use ceiling fans. If you have booked this unit, you should bring a fan for the bedrooms.

> The TV in the living room was so small, it was difficult to watch. It appeared to be maybe 27".

> The queen bed was in fact a full/double bed.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were not happy with our townhome. Did you contact our property manager about your concerns? We're certain many issues could have been resolved. We haven't wanted a large screen television, but we do understand that some people may. (Downstairs may have a 32".) Nor have we ever thought that the second bedroom had anything but a queen size bed, since that is the size sheets that are used. Our house is decorated and furnished in a manner that is pleasing to us. We hope that people who stay there enjoy it as well. We will forward your note to our property manager so that these issues can be addressed. Sincerely, Jim & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Ocean Mile C5 and loved it! Very comfortable condo, close to the best beach we've ever been to.

We love the whole area, with the only complaint being food prices.

We will be back, for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jenison, MI. USA

Get Away From It All

  • 4 of 5

Just want to say thanks to Jim and his wife for allowing us their home for the week. It was a super value for the location and all it offered. Things are a little pricey at the shops on an island and I advise to go over the bridge to do grocery buying. Blue Parrot was way too expensive for our money and don't recommend it. Journeys was a savior for us for entertainment. Very fair boat rentals and excursions. PWC rental by Blue Parrot very fair also. 300 Ocean mile was great for the state park and dolphins. Dozens of dolphins every day. My kids loved it. The condo was a blessing to come back to after and during our days. Pool was cold but kids got used to it quickly. Visit Appalochola accross the bridge for great food and stores. Collins Vacation Rentals was awesome to deal with also.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Point of Interest
St. George Island State Park Entrance


Rates & Availability

East End Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Aug 7 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 16 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 21 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


East End Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) KING SIZED BED IN MASTER BEDROOM, Queen size Beds (1) QUEEN SIZED BED IN SECOND BEDROOM, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
All the oil paintings in the house were done by Carol Tollerson. In addition, the beach and the Gulf can be seen while relaxing in both bedrooms.

Partner Offers