Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Town Home - Boyne Highlands Golf and Ski Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Wood Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Town Home, 2 Bedrooms, Loft + Den Bed area , 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This Townhouse offers cozy living quarters spread out over 2400 square foot providing lots of privacy and noise control for all vacationers. Great for groups of adults and adults with Children. This unit is 3 levels with a full bath on each level. The lower level is a great place for kids to play. It also provides a walkout patio that gives you access to a meadow for kids to spend some energy.

We just took up the carpet and put a tile floor in the living and dining area. So bring your slippers! All appliances have been updated within the past 3 years.

You will feel right at home when you walk in.

Keywords: Boyne Highlands, Casino, Petoskey, harbor springs, ski, golf, Town-home, horseback riding, snowmobiling

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About The Owner

Rusty and I fell in love with the highlands on vacation. It just so happened that a business friend had this unit available for a Christmas season. When we returned we realized the unit was for sale. Having 5 boys it was a perfect place for us all to play in every seasons. We like to Ski, Golf and Boat. Rusty owns a small Car Dealership, Davy Motors, in Circleville Ohio and I work in an Adult Education Family business, The Computer Workshop, Inc, my mother founded in 1988.

We live the saying: Work Hard...Play Hard.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2005

Why The Owner chose Northern Michigan

We bought this unit because its roomy and cozy with a great view. And it has 3 levels so even with 6-8 people traveling; there is plenty of privacy and bathrooms!!!

What makes this townhome unique

I like to hike the Mountain Spring, Summer, Winter and Fall! I take my dogs right out back the townhouse and walk all over Boyne Highlands. I have hiked the North Face a couple times and make a stop at the lodge for an adult beverage! Too refreshing no matter what the season. Rusty Plays Golf, Plays Golf, and Skis in the Winter.

Amenities

Harbor Springs Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen Bed (1) In Master Bedroom, King Bed (1) In upstairs bedroom, Twin Beds (2) In loft, (1) Full and (1) Twin lower level Den Area
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Town Home - Boyne Highlands Golf and Ski Resort
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Columbia sc
5

Great First time at the highlands

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Terri's place over New Years 2016/17. Our dog has bad hips and it was so nice to find such a great place that is dog friendly. We were so close to the resort and the pictures do not do this place justice. Very large! There were only 4 of us yet it could easily accommodate double that. It would be nice to mention there was fire wood for the fireplace. We bought a few bundles when we first stopped knowing there was a fireplace, We then saw the garage was loaded with it! It was my first time up here so maybe leaving info to what pools we had access to and where would have been nice and cut some time off of us driving around and asking. Others complained about the beds but they must have been replaced. Nothing squeaked, and we slept better then in our own beds and now are in search for a better mattress because of this one.

Thanks again for the pleasant stay and rental!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit area
4

Winterbreak

  • 4 of 5

Townhouse was conveniently located to skiing activitie, shopping and restaurants. Plenty of room and fun having games in the basement.

Decore is partly updated much of the home is seventies style. Good choice for families.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IN
4

Comfortable pet friendly close to slopes

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for a long ski weekend. The house was well stocked. Plenty of hot water for a big group. Very dog friendly. Owner was easy to work with especially in giving advise and calling us back promptly. The house was plenty warm. Only complaint was the master bed. Guests should be aware that 2 bedrooms aren't "closed" rooms as one is a loft and 4th is just a semi secluded section of basement level. This just meant kids were kept awake when adults stayed up late. There was confusion with cleaning crew about our arrival time but it got worked out and house was cleaned promptly. Trails nearby were nice for walking and we had a great experience at boyne highlands ski resort. Staff was very helpful and we had good instruction for our beginners. House was as described and I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Bed has been replaced! YEAH!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Essex, Ontario
4

canadian ski group

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this townhome, it is extra spacious which was needed for our group of 8. My only complaint was the master bedroom mattress and bed. It squeaked every time you moved and I think that mattress should be replaced. Everything else was good!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I was just up there last weekend and you are right, that darn bed squeaks. We had a house full of friends so not much time to work between horseback riding, golfing and hiking. However, we did replace the garbage disposal, which is very important for me, that no one let us know was broke. Maybe next time we will have time update the master bedroom. Hope you have time to return soon. Such a wonderful place to relax for a few days.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Essexville, MI
5

FAMILY FRIENDLY AND FUN

  • 5 of 5

We were able to enjoy a vacation between the Christmas and New Year holiday and a very good rate. The condo was perfect for a multi-family get-a-way with plenty of room to roam. The place is equipped with game tables and board games to ensure you will not ever be bored even if the weather doesn't always cooperate. We are a competitive family and even though we had a 52 degree rainy Saturday in December, we still enjoyed our time together due to all the fun things to do in the condo. We also enjoyed cooking our own food and actually grilled steaks (after shoveling a few feet of snow off the deck). The owners also allowed us to bring 2 Huskys for skijorring. Thanks TW. jill, branden, julie, ed and families (and dogs)

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Our town home is located on the Boyne Highlands Resort. There are so many things to do on property, you won't have to leave to be entertained.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harbor Springs Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last Minute June SPECIAL
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
Flat fee
 
 
Last Minute June SPECIAL
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
$2,750
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,900
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,300
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $130

The Deposit and Rental Rate is due at reservations. Remainder is due two weeks prior to check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties