check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish

no active anymore, not avail

28 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay nights


Windham Chalet Rental Photos and Description

no active anymore

no active anymore ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo availllllllllllableeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee any moreEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish

About The Owner

We love to go skiing and snowboarding, and connect with nature, escape from our busy life's and relax next to the fire, looking at the snow fall, catskills have a lot to offer in every season,Spring, Summer and Fall are as special as well, we love it, Emi and Fabio...

The Owner purchased this chalet in 2002

Why The Owner chose Catskills

Nature lover's and close to ski, hiking and golf.

What makes this chalet unique

During the summer everything is so green and the weather is so nice we have a creek running on the property, and having a barbeque there make's the weekend, golf so close and beautiful, hiking trails every were... During winter time we walk to the ski slopes and snowtubing park.from the house. It is a great great location. Very close to golf and easy access to hiking trails...

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Fabio, we had a great time staying at the Chalet and I hope you found all in order after we left.

We are coming back to race in the Warrior Dash again next August 13 and would like to know if the house is available that weekend.


Sep 2010
  • 1 of 3


based on 28 traveler reviews

no active anymore, not avail
average rating of 4.142857 based on 31 reviews
Basking Ridge NJ

Pictures are misleading

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here January of 2016 and we soon realized exactly what we had gotten ourselves into. You can clearly tell that this was once a very nice B&B but it has not been updated to the highest standards since. The biggest note I'd like to make is the upstairs floors. You can tell that they were once carpet and a fix was attempted by placing a faux wood flooring on it. Unfortunately, the carpet was not taken off first and the flooring was placed directly on top of the carpet, resulting in wobbly floor with cracks between panels. It was so unbalanced that we had one person fall and a few that almost did. I believe this gives an idea of the rest of the house because it didn't improve much from there. I think this could be a great place if it was completely renovated on the inside, but for now it is just not worth it to stay there. We felt like we were in a cartoon fun house the whole weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very run down, hot tub not functioning

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived we quickly realized that the pictures on the websites were taken a long time ago. There was missing paint on the walls, the drawers in the kitchen were broken, there were boards falling off the wall in the sauna, the pool table was not useable, to name a few. We were very disappointed. Especially when we found out the hot tub did not work, which was one of the main reasons we picked this place. Plus only 3 of the 6 bathrooms were fully functioning. We felt totally mislead and scammed. Fortunately we did get half our money returned to us. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Rebecca, i understand your disappointment, unfortunately we had frozen pipes due to very unusual cold front and due to weather the pipes burst costing damage to walls, floors, ceilings and bathrooms. Due to the situation we reimburse you for inconvenience, and the damage is all fixed, and back to normal. any questions you can email me, any time to answer all the questions. Fabio G
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This is a very good property for a large group.

  • 5 of 5

We had a lot of fun there. Perfect for what we were doing. Very convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience at WindhamChalet. We are glad that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the house. We do have the dining room, living room and outdoor deck to accommodate a big group of people, we hope to have you again as a Guest in the near future. Best. Fabio Windham Chalet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Much needed getaway

  • 5 of 5

First seeing the house it was quite small but after entering it, it was like the house magically doubled in sized ! The dining room and kitchen and living room was extremely spacious. The bedrooms were a great size not extremely big and not extremely small just the right size of comfort. The major plus was having bathrooms in most of the rooms. The hot tub was also another added plus since in the morning it was cold. Unfortunately due to weather we weren't able to use most of the outdoor amenities but sure enough we used the inside amenities uptodate appliances helped us out extremely and also the kitchen with its amenities was great also. I would like to thank Fabio for replying back on a few questions we had and made our stay wonderful. Your home is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Krish, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at WindhamChalet, i'm glad you guys had a great time, and you were satisfied with the house and my response. I hope to have you as guest again, very soon... Fabio.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place For Group Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 10 friends stayed for a weekend at the Windham Chalet and we have a wonderful time. There was more than enough room for everybody - we could have fit several more people, in fact - and it was nice having so many bathrooms. Everything was clean and well-maintained. There's ample space in the living room and dining room. The kitchen was great - perfect for cooking large group meals (we often congregated in there to chat and snack). There could be a few more kitchen utensils/amenities, but we mostly found everything we needed. The hot tub was FABULOUS.

The location cannot be beat. It's right at the base of the mountain. The shuttle picks up from a parking lot next door, but the skiers in our group simply walked across the street.

The only slight downside was that we could never figure out how to connect to the wifi. But Fabio was always quick to respond to any questions that we had.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

When we arrived, we were shocked at the deplorable condition of the Chalet. Live ants were everywhere on the floors, the hot tub was slimy, the room air conditioners did not cool the house, the screens did not fit, windows would not stay up, floors actually moved under one's feet (felt like the joists were too far apart--we feared that someone would fall through to the 1st floor), the entire inside was filthy. It was so bad, no one in our party would stay. We are fighting for our money with our credit card company as I write. PLEASE, for your sake, DO NOT RENT THE WINDHAM CHALET.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Don, We appreciate the fact you want to express yourself and we encourage all our guest to do so. However, lying and trying to hurt our reputation because you changed your mind at the last minute and want to get a refund for it, is not something we are used to. Our guests never did that. There is no point to go over each one of your complains when they are not true. . Your own credit card company after we presented the proof agreed with us. Writing a bad review will not get you the money back. The agreement you signed specifies how things should be handled and you didn't follow it. We are very sorry you feel this way. Here are some reviews from guests that stayed which contradict your position. Examples for anyone who will read your review. - If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat in luxury, this is the place. The house is fully equipped and in perfect conditions. All is as stated in details. Moreover there is a considerable amount of backyard to this home, with a small river stream at the foot of the hill, furnished with chairs and even a fire-pit area for a nice bonfire, or some quiet time reading on the hammock. It is conveniently located near most recreational areas and it is right at the entrance to Windham mountain. The owner made himself readily available to any questions and made the rental process as comfortable as possible. This place is a must for any that enjoy a fair amount of luxury for the right price. I am already planning my second trip! - I rarely write reviews but felt that I needed to express how happy I was with this trip. The property was amazing. Everything went through smoothly. My whole family had an excellent time. Fabio was great work with. I will definitely come back and recommend to my friends and family. One thing to note is that we bought all our groceries from the city and stuffed it in our car. We found out that there is actually a market about 1 mile away! Next time we will just shop by Windham instead of stuffing our cars. The property is very close by to Windham Mountain. Although it seems very close I suggest driving because it will be very long walk with all your gear. We drove and parked and when we got hungry we just drove back to the house for lunch instead of paying $$$ for overprice food at Windham. hope that helps. - House was exactly as described and comfortably accommodated my group of 15. Fabio was a great renter whose speedy replies were appreciated. Hot tub was a perfect addition a
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4


Nearest Golf
windham golf
Nearest Ski
windham mountain - across the street

Adventure Park: Climbing Wall, Zip lines, Go off road Kart, Free fall Air Bags, Euro Bungy...


Rates & Availability

Windham Chalet Rental Rates


  • $200-$650/nt - $
  • US Dollars
  • Off Season ... $200/night to $ 400/night
  • Peak Season .. $550/night to $800/night
  • Winter Season $ 26,000 Plus util. Nov 23th 2012/April 15th 2013
  • Holiday weekends 5 nights minimum
  • We always charge an exit cleaning fee $250.
  • April weekend's special: stay 3 nights and pay for two $ 600. plus cleaning
  • Tax 8.25%
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Windham Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
sauna and game room

Partner Offers