Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Four levels of luxury in the middle of nature

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Space 5,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 5 full Bathrooms, 2 half Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Located just off the 10 hole of the general golf course this home has a presence. Designed for entertaining and enjoying the wooded surrounds. The panoramic views from our 6 decks are spectacular. Our 5-bedroom suites include a private bath as well as a furnished screened in lanai for privacy. The fully equip kitchen will allow you to create the perfect feast. Relax and enjoy the hot tub or celebrate that special occasion at our in-house pub. This is a home where memories are made.

The View: This amazing 5,800 square foot home with wooded grounds is the perfect setting for large family and friend gathering. Watch the eagles soar above the rolling green hills from one of our six back decks. Toast the occasion in the comforts of our in-house pub, relax in the hot tub after a round of golf or count the endless stars at night by the fire pit.

More Details

Owner
Joyce O'Donnell
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have private bathrooms, 3 have jetted tubs. Each bedroom has it's own screened in lanai finished with tables and chairs. Lower level includes a futon. Gas fireplace in Master Bedroom and dinning room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The pub is equipped with a Juke Box and Popcorn Maker. Game room has a Pool table and Dart board. Gas fireplace in Dining room and Master Bedroom. Wood burning fire pit on slate patio.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Four levels of luxury in the middle of nature
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

outstanding

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home! This home is so big you could get lost. The kitchen was amazing with everything we needed to feed our group. I cannot wait to go back in the summer to spend time on the wonderful decks! The owners were very easy to work with and more then helpful when it came to booking. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to hear you had a great time. Thank you for writing a review and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Golf Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Myself and a group of 10 guys use this house every year. The house very comfortable and perfect for relaxing before and after Golf. Space is great and we find with a large kitchen, grill, pub and multiple decks we don't leave the house except for golf.

Would definitely recommend to friends and we look forward to coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice to know you had a great time and we will see you again this year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beloved family home - at least once a year!

  • 5 of 5

My family has a standing vacation every summer at this home. We are a large group so the multiple living space and en-suite bedrooms make it comfortable for everybody. House is fully equipped with great amenities for adults and the kids. Our golfers, swimmers, relaxers, stargazers and BBQers are all happy here! This is the third house our family has rented in Eagle Ridge territories, by far-best views, space, perks and value.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next July. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Watch out!!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house for my parents 60th anniversary. The house itself is large but badly in need of updating. Don't think the bedding had been washed. Definitely overpriced for what you get but the worst part of the whole experience was the very rude and unprofessional email I received from the owner afterward accusing us of "trashing her home" and leaving beer bottles all over. We were totally shocked as this was an outright lie and actually the house was probably cleaner than when we arrived. I would not recommend renting from this owner!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Reviews assist us in providing a positive vacation experience for our guests and bring future rentals. Our cleaning staff, with us for ten years, assures us all linens were cleaned as standard practice. Our pictures are current so please let us know which of our 12 rooms were not up to your standards and will address them promptly. We have replaced the shredded bed set in master bedroom after your visit and repaired the damaged dining room table. We are also covering the charges for extraordinary cleaning of home as well as postage to return the personal property you left throughout property. Receipt and tracking tickets have been emailed. Please let us know if not received.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best home in eagle ridge

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this house and currently planning our next stay here for my and my husbands 10 year anniversary with our closest family and friends. Weve stayed in other homes and nothing compares, we were most pleased with this one and cant wait to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for large groups,

  • 5 of 5

This home is a great place to stay for a larger group. My family had a wonderful time celebrating our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. We had a group from age 16 up to 74 and everyone loved it. While the weather may not have cooperated we had plenty of space inside to enjoy ourselves. Tons of space for everyone. We enjoyed the juke box and hot tub as well! The owners were really nice and great to work with. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. The weather has be rough this year but as long as there is room to roam people have a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Hot Air Balloon Rides

Golf: The Galena Territories is home to 4 golf course.

Ski: Down hill skiing is 25 minutes away at Chestnut Lodge. Cross country skiing is minutes away located on the south golf course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Galena Territory House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 25 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$689
 
 
spring
Mar 1 - May 22
2 night minimum stay
$569
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$569
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Housekeeping $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rent 3 nights and the 4th is free!
Must be 26 years old to reserve this home.
Need a Tee time??? Go to Golfnow
Estimates provided by this web site do not reflect free nights offered.
All reservations require verbal communication between Ed or Joyce O'Donnell.

$500.00 deposit due at time of booking
Balance due 2 weeks prior to arrival
$300.00 damage deposit due at rental agreement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties