check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Four levels of luxury in the middle of nature

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

The Galena Territory House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 5 full Bathrooms, 2 half Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Located just off the 10 hole of the general golf course this home has a presence. Designed for entertaining and enjoying the wooded surrounds. The panoramic views from our 6 decks are spectacular. Our 5-bedroom suites include a private bath as well as a furnished screened in lanai for privacy. The fully equip kitchen will allow you to create the perfect feast. Relax and enjoy the hot tub or celebrate that special occasion at our in-house pub. This is a home where memories are made.

The View: This amazing 5,800 square foot home with wooded grounds is the perfect setting for large family and friend gathering. Watch the eagles soar above the rolling green hills from one of our six back decks. Toast the occasion in the comforts of our in-house pub, relax in the hot tub after a round of golf or count the endless stars at night by the fire pit.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Joyce O'Donnell
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Four levels of luxury in the middle of nature
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
McHenry, Il
5

Pefect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing! The house is decorated beautifully, clean and in a quiet location with breathtaking views. We got married at this house. It was the perfect location for a very important day. The master bedroom made the perfect bridal suite with all large mirrors, furniture and mini fridge for our mimosa's. All the men joined at the bar and in the game room. We had our ceremony outside on the garden terrace (the view made an amazing back drop) and the reception was inside. Our guests had a wonderful time admirring the views, drinking and dancing in O'Donnells pub and just relaxing with good conversation on the many decks. We had our immediate family stay with us at the house for the entire weekend. It was so relaxing and intimate, Our Friday night rehersal was a cook out at the house, We have so many cherished memories from the entire weekend. If I had it to do over again...I would just add a few more days to our trip. I would highley reccomend this house for important events and gatherings. This house is a one stop shop for special occassions! I would be happy to share pictures with anyone considering doing any kind of event similar to ours at this house.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations to the bride and groom on your marriage and we are glad we were able to add to your special day. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0
5

Beloved family home - at least once a year!

  • 5 of 5

My family has a standing vacation every summer at this home. We are a large group so the multiple living space and en-suite bedrooms make it comfortable for everybody. House is fully equipped with great amenities for adults and the kids. Our golfers, swimmers, relaxers, stargazers and BBQers are all happy here! This is the third house our family has rented in Eagle Ridge territories, by far-best views, space, perks and value.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next July. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Watch out!!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house for my parents 60th anniversary. The house itself is large but badly in need of updating. Don't think the bedding had been washed. Definitely overpriced for what you get but the worst part of the whole experience was the very rude and unprofessional email I received from the owner afterward accusing us of "trashing her home" and leaving beer bottles all over. We were totally shocked as this was an outright lie and actually the house was probably cleaner than when we arrived. I would not recommend renting from this owner!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Reviews assist us in providing a positive vacation experience for our guests and bring future rentals. Our cleaning staff, with us for ten years, assures us all linens were cleaned as standard practice. Our pictures are current so please let us know which of our 12 rooms were not up to your standards and will address them promptly. We have replaced the shredded bed set in master bedroom after your visit and repaired the damaged dining room table. We are also covering the charges for extraordinary cleaning of home as well as postage to return the personal property you left throughout property. Receipt and tracking tickets have been emailed. Please let us know if not received.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best home in eagle ridge

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this house and currently planning our next stay here for my and my husbands 10 year anniversary with our closest family and friends. Weve stayed in other homes and nothing compares, we were most pleased with this one and cant wait to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for large groups,

  • 5 of 5

This home is a great place to stay for a larger group. My family had a wonderful time celebrating our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. We had a group from age 16 up to 74 and everyone loved it. While the weather may not have cooperated we had plenty of space inside to enjoy ourselves. Tons of space for everyone. We enjoyed the juke box and hot tub as well! The owners were really nice and great to work with. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. The weather has be rough this year but as long as there is room to roam people have a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing House! Great Owners! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This house is absolutley amazing in every way....from the house always being in fantastic condition, to the owners always being so friendly, flexible, and easy to work and book with! My family/friends and I have been renting cottages up in Galena for the past 10 years or so, and for the past 5 of those years we have rented this particular house. The house is always extremely clean and well-taken care of when we arrive, it has everything you can ever possibly look for in a winter cottage; from the pub room, to the hot tub outside, the beautiful views from the loft, to the gorgeous loft area and master bedroom upstairs. We always rent this house because it is exactly what we are looking for. It provides us an avenue to get away from the everday stresses of life and allows us an opportunity to all get together, spend quality time with eachother, and relax. Not to mention downtown Galena is a short drive away as is Chestbut Mountatin. This house has provided us with so many great memories throughout the years and we are so grateful to the owners for allowing us to rent it year in and year out. They truly provide an excellent house and great customer service. They always remember you when you come back and you can really tell they care about their renters. I would HIGHLY recommend this house to anyone looking for a Galena getaway!! 5+ stars!! It's absolutley amazing and everything you can ask for. You think it looks great in the pictures...wait until you see it in person...even better!!

-Mike (5 year renter /10 total) - Jan 8-12th, 2014

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return next year. We are happy to share our home and hope that people enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Hot Air Balloon Rides

Golf: The Galena Territories is home to 4 golf course.

Ski: Down hill skiing is 25 minutes away at Chestnut Lodge. Cross country skiing is minutes away located on the south golf course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Galena Territory House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring
Mar 1 - May 22
2 night minimum stay
$569
 
 
summer
May 23 - Oct 30
2 night minimum stay
$669
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$569
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rent 3 nights and the 4th is free!
Must be 26 years old to reserve this home.
Need a Tee time??? Go to Golfnow
Estimates provided by this web site do not reflect free nights offered.
All reservations require verbal communication between Ed or Joyce O'Donnell.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Galena Territory House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms have private bathrooms, 3 have jetted tubs. Each bedroom has it's own screened in lanai finished with tables and chairs. Lower level includes a futon. Gas fireplace in Master Bedroom and dinning room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The pub is equipped with a Juke Box and Popcorn Maker. Game room has a Pool table and Dart board. Gas fireplace in Dining room and Master Bedroom. Wood burning fire pit on slate patio.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers