Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

TOTAL REMODEL - YOU WILL LOVE IT

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 375 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

STUDIO Condo, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

AS YOU CAN SEE THIS IS A STUDIO PERFECT FOR YOUR BUDGET.

NEW 42inch FLAT SCREEN TV.

**** CLOSE TO THE PIER FOR IRONMAN *****

FULL KITCHEN, SEPARATE BATHROOM - SEE PHOTOS

You can walk to restaurants, shopping, the FARMERS MARKET, etc. Or take the Honu Express ($1.00 each way) to the best snorkeling beach on the island, 'Kahalu'u Beach' and the keauhou area which is about 6 miles south of Kona.

You can rent mopeds nearby too, if that interests you.

WALK to the Kailua Pier to go on a snorkeling tour or underwater tour of your choice.

Garden/Pool Views from this condo. Take a dip in the pool, sit in the hot tub after a long day of shopping or sightseeing and cook your favorite fish on one of the huge barbeque grills.

********** ASK ABOUT THE CAR RENTAL DISCOUNTS ***********

Included: Microwave, coffee maker, FULLrefrigerator, and We have an INDUCTION COOKTOP. There are two barbeque grills in the pool area available for guests...very good equipment.All linens Are Provided.

Washer/Dryers Are Onsite.

CONTACT ME NOW, I AM WAITING TO HEAR FROM YOU...........

NO REFUND. (New Years, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter, Memorial Day, 4th of July or during: Ironman Triathlon Week and the Kona Billfish Tournament.)We Reserve the right to Substitute another condo whenever necessary due to circumstances beyond our Control.

Keywords: Condominium condo apt apartment

More Details

Property Manager
Gayle Mackey
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

What makes this studio unique

Ask about our car rental discounts so that you can go sightseeing and visit the volcano areas.

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 375 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 QUEEN MURPHY BED AND SOFA QUEEN SLEEPER BOTH IN LIVING ROOM
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TOTAL REMODEL - YOU WILL LOVE IT
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Great location, tropical decor, beautiful gardens on site

  • 5 of 5

Loved that the condos face in towards beautiful gardens and pool-so safe for our toddler and protected from hustle bustle street noise outside. Loved all the little touches the owner did in such a small studio-bamboo ceiling, beautiful rock and tile shower w great high end shower head, brand new Frigidaire appliances (cooked sev full meals!) very clean and mattress on Murphy bed was excellent.

It was just what we needed for the 3 of us and nice plus for our son to walk next door to farmers market and library. 15 min drive to airport.

Only disappointment was parking pass-upon arrival front desk informed us the ratio of parking spaces to units was 1 to 3 and one of the reasons we rented here was bc of the parking pass noted in description. We had lots of suitcases in our car and wanted secure easy parking; but when we arrived late at night w our two year old in rain had to drive around and park down the block/didn’t feel safe. The next day we were able to get a spot in our condo complex. Would recommend that parking not guarantee be added to description; but would still give it 5 stars bc it was a great find and fair pricing.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. However parking is not guaranteed for this unit it was a different unit they looked at and so they got confused.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was great loved the location

  • 4 of 5

Dish towels would be great addition to condo and the air conditioning was tricky , unit above us sounds like a constant drip in pipes, quite noisy at night otherwise we had a great experience in this condo!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are dish towels in a drawer in the kitchen. I have not had any complaints about a dripping noise and the condo is booked all the time. The A/C has worked fine by pointing the remote at it. Gayle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Budget condo near the beach

  • 3 of 5

The manager was easy to book through however when we arrived at the front office they had no details of our booking. This condo is rented by a manager on vrbo as well as a site manager. The paperwork also had the incorrect room number so we were given the wrong key and had to fix that situation. Parking was not much of an issue, it is limited, but we only had to park on the street on our final night. The property is very serene and clean with a bbq area, pool, and hot tub. We used the bbq but we noticed it being used each night by many people because the condos don't have stoves so you may have to wait. The condo was small and quaint. The only complaints we had were that the freezer was full of frost but we didn't need it anyway. We also had a cockroach jump on us within 5 minutes of arriving and there were many within the condo. We kept all food in sealed containers and removed trash daily. This helped to reduce the amount we saw but they are within the condo. We've stayed in many other properties and most of those had roaches as well as they are common on the island. The air conditioner worked wonderfully and the tv had basic cable but there was only one extra blanket for the sofa couch so I would ask the manager to accommodate with more blankets if you have a third guest staying. We used the large towel provided in the closet. There was also an icechest available in the closet. I would say this is a great budget place but not for those seeking romance. The condo is across the street from the beach and a very short walk to all alii drive attractions and the pier was about 4 minute walk. The front office also had a mini store where you could purchase drinks and coffee supplies.. overall great budget place in prime location with nice property amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Review. The Front Office Does Not Check-in Guests for that Unit as the Paperwork they Received it States to Check-in with Security, Not the Front Desk So I Did Not give them the wrong unit number as I just checked the info again that I sent them and they Just Did Not Follow the Info on the Paperwork so they were booked into this unit and that is the unit that they received, the One they Reserved. Yes Roaches are common on the islands however they are going to "Tent" this complex in May which will take care of them. Thanks Again, Gayle (Authorized Agent)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Perfect Spot to Stay in Kona

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect spot to stay in Kona! Right across the street from the Ocean. Easy access to the water and shops, we walked everywhere in town. The sunsets were awesome from the patio deck! Very clean and well maintained condo. Highly recommend! Thanks.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: March 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
KOA
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

OUT-CLEANING FEE $69 + Tax
BOOKING FEE $29 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.42%

SPECIAL RATES DO NOT INCLUDE HOLIDAY WEEKENDS, MEMORIAL DAY, 4TH OF JULY, LABOR DAY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties