check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebecca

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

$2,000- Eastward Look - North

4 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Eastwood Look House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Listen to the waves at night from your bed!

This home is located in Eastward Look - North. This is a well maintained community, which has a great playground with swings, jungle gym, 6 tennis courts, basketball court and lots of open space. The home is only 3 blocks to the private-end of Scarborough Beach.

There is a large deck, with 2 lounge chairs, grill and patio set. The deck leads to the hot/cold enclosed outdoor shower!

The home has an open floor plan, with ceiling fans in the cathedraled living room. Clean and tastefully decorated. There is wireless internet, 47' HD flat screen cable tv and a stereo in the living room.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Rebecca (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Rebecca

Our family is from northern Rhode Island. My Mom and Dad own the house, and I, Rebecca, manage it for them.

I have 2 children who are growing up in the house each summer! We try to leave amenities for families with small children, to make it easy for everyone.

Rebecca purchased this house in 2000

Why Rebecca chose Narragansett

Our family has always loved Narragansett area. My Dad went to URI and worked in the Wakefield area. As a family, we always spend a lot of our summers here and when we found the perfect house we made it our own!

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with this house for 4 reasons: The first is the proximity to the beach - a 5min walk to the quieter end of Scarborough. The second is the neighborhood, which has wide streets and a well maintained playground. The third is the open floor plan with cathedral ceilings for entertaining! And finally the large yard to play with the kids.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rebecca,

We had a great time in your home! Everyone couldn't say enough about how nice it was--the layout, location to the beach, clean and neat--all those things that really make a vacation home enjoyable. We're already talking about next summer, and were wondering if we wanted to rent the Bristol Rd. property again, do we go through the website or contact you directly? Thanks again, and best regards.





Mary
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

$2,000- Eastward Look - North
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

This will be our 3rd summer!

  • 5 of 5

We are looking forward to our 3rd summer in a row at your house. We feel so comfortable in the house. We appreciate how the bedrooms are in seperate areas which works out having our in laws with us and letting the little ones nap. The size of the living room is so welcoming! Just a quick walk to the beach, thank you for leaving beach chairs. The kitchen is fully stocked, but we mostly use the grill anyway The outdoor shower is perfect and so clean. But my wife's favorite part is falling asleep to the sound of the waves.

looking forward to getting back!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

I have never rented in Narragansett so this was something very new to me and my family. What did we do? Absolutely nothing but relax on the beach every day and cook in every night. I heard about some great restaurants in the area but we had brough so much food that we just ate in every night. Plus with being at the beach all day it was nice to come back to the house and hang out on the back deck.

The house was able to accommodate the 9 of us that rented it out plus a few guests along the week. Plenty of room for everybody and a wonderful open floor plan. The back deck was a joy to sit on and relax, the outdoor shower was a huge hit. I don't think anybody showered inside all week. The house was very clean with only a few things that need to be fixed but aren't really a big deal (i.e. curtain rods/refrigerator shelves).

The location of the house is great. We just packed up the truck, drove down to beach, dropped everybody off, drove back home, hopped on the bike, pedaled down and when we were done somebody would bike back, get the truck and pick everybody up. With small children the walk was too much especially with carrying chairs/coolers etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Holden, MA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this home!!!! It was impeccable and there was not a need that wasn't already thought of.

We had eight kids with us - four of which are teenagers - they felt like they could go places in the house for some privacy away from the little ones. The yard was big enough for the kids to throw the ball around. The adults had a fabulous time sitting on the back deck every night.

Rebecca - you were wonderful to deal with - we will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Bellingham, MA
5

Incredible Home!

  • 5 of 5

I'm still here Narragansett and thoroughly enjoying my stay at Rebecca's home. It's extremely clean, plenty of room for my family and a quick walk to the beach. The yard is beautifully landscaped and manicured - nice big deck in the back yard with plenty of room for the kids to play when we get back from the beach! I will be back next year - THANKS Rebecca for sharing your home. Lisa

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Charlie O's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Block Island
Nearest Train
10 Miles
North Kingston
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Coast Guard House
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Scarborough Beach
Car: recommended

The house is barely a 5 minute walk to the private end of Scarborough beach! Located in a well manacured neighborhood, with plenty of room in our yard to play a whiffle ball game! One block from a beautiful park as well, with playground, tennis and basketball.

Golf: A few public golf courses in the area. Mini golf (go carts & carousel) 1/2 mile from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eastwood Look House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 8.0%

There will be a $100- fee taken from the security deposit if the grill is not left clean.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Eastwood Look House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Exterior - outdoor shower , enclosed Hot/Cold
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , with TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , with TV
  • Pillows in every room. New, Graco Pak-n-Play stored in the Master bedroom. There is also a single rollaway bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
One block walk to a well maintained playground, including swings, jungle gym, tennis courts and full basketball court. Large outdoor and indoor dining tables, both with seating for 12. Great front and back yard. Back yard is suitable for wiffle ball games and family fun, after a day at the beach.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties