Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Tahoe Chalet

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to Cedar Chalet South Lake Tahoe!

Located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe between Meyers and State Line just off Pioneer Trail, this awesome tranquil five bedroom, three bath home is the epitome of mountain elegance. This beautiful 3033 square foot home is built in the Tahoe tradition of upstairs living. The upstairs main floor features an expansive great room with vaulted ceilings, serene mountain views through numerous windows with large front and back decks to enjoy the forest views.

In the midst of this great room you will find a large, open, modern kitchen with bar seating for four; a dining area and maple table with seating for 8-10, a game area with seating for four, and the living room with leather couch, love seat, recliner and large screen TV. Enjoy relaxing in front of the gas fireplace, conversing with friends, watching a movie on the wide screen TV with surround sound, or lounge on the new expansive back decks - both upper and lower levels - or soak in the hot tub on the lower back deck.

The fully-equipped kitchen is well stocked with quality utensils, dishes, and cookware for your culinary pleasure. The upstairs back deck features a gas barbecue.

Also on the main floor are two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of the highlights of this home is the master suite. The huge master suite runs the width of the house, front to back. It includes a king bed, a large walk in closet, an enormous bathroom with a jacuzzi tub situated for looking out among the trees and a separate double shower.

The master also has its own private deck and vaulted windows. The second upstairs bedroom features a queen bed with a large vaulted window. The second bath has a large tiled shower, which some guests have said is the best shower in the house!

Downstairs is the front door with slate entryway, inside laundry room, three more bedrooms, a bathroom, and the family room. There are two spacious queen bedrooms, and a large bedroom with two twin beds. The bathroom has double sinks and a tub/shower.

The family room also has a TV, DVD/VCR, and foosball table and is a perfect place for the kids to hang out after a busy day outdoors. All rooms have quality linens and extra pillows and blankets for your sleeping comfort.

Cedar Chalet is located in a peaceful part of Tahoe, near the wilderness area by the Power Line Trail. There is ample opportunity to enjoy various Tahoe wildlife from high up on the scenic decks. Adjacent to the house is a large, sloped conservancy lot which makes for a wonderful sledding run right outside your door during the winter snow season - A great place to play!

Cedar Chalet is centrally located and convenient to everything Tahoe has to offer: shopping, outlet stores, video rentals, casinos and quality restaurants are just minutes away. The nearest ski resort is Heavenly, only 12 minutes away, and Sierra-at-Tahoe and Kirkwood ski resorts are only 20 and 40 minutes away.

If the casinos are your game, you are 15 minutes away from Stateline. In the summer, if you enjoy golfing, you are only a few minutes from Lake Tahoe Golf Course. For horseback riding or playing on the lake, Camp Richardson and Pope Beach on Lake Tahoe are also 15 minutes from the house. Anytime of year, Cedar Chalet is the perfect mountain retreat.

Come up to Cedar Chalet soon, and enjoy the beauty and serenity Lake Tahoe has to offer!

Keywords: House

More Details

Amenities

Pioneer Trail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Tahoe Chalet
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
California/USA
5

Lots of space and great mountain views!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my group stayed here for a birthday weekend gathering. There was more than enough room for everyone to stretch out and relax. We had major karaoke sessions, we BBQ'd each night, and the hot tub was the cherry on top! I would recommend this place to anyone with a group looking to have a good time in a beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bay Area, CA
5

Terrific Tahoe cabin

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for groups. All the amenities you could want. Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful , spacious home, easy to get to

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice gathering of 8 people. The home was clean, and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. There was a water leak from the tub while we were there , but the owner responded right away, and gave instructions.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean, spacious and very well appointed. Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property with a very responsive owner - Michael was great! I highly recommend giving it a try - will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

The owner is very responses and we exchanged a few emails before we went. We stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday 2017. The house is very spacious and we were comfortable during our stay. The master bedroom is massive as well as the bathroom. The kitchen is large and very well stocked. We have plenty of towels and bedding for everyone. I just have a few minor comments. I did a lot of cooking during our stay and the stove top just did not get hot enough. It took twice as long to get any thing cooked.The sofa's are also a bit worn and I wish there were more couches so we could not all sit together. We had to use the kitchen chairs and it was just not as comfortable. The hot tub had a lot of chlorine, those that went in complained that it burned there eyes. The kids were a bit bummed because they no longer had a game table. The home was neat and clean which I really like. Overall we had a great time. I would definitely rent this house again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the house and found it comfortable. We work hard to maintain this house in a state that guests will enjoy. I'd like to address a few of the points made in this review. Due to the altitude, cooking takes longer. There is no extra room to add more couches in the living room and the wear is due to tenants use. Some spills and children’s crayons require scrubbing to remove from the leather upholstery. The hot tub is serviced weekly by a professional spa company for health and cleanliness. It is treated with bromine, not chlorine as that is supposed to have lower odor and better on skin. The game table was broken by prior tenants. We repaired it several times, but it was removed before it became a hazard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Modesto, California
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 10 had a wonderful stay in this home. There are three decks and a hot tub which provides plenty of space for a large group. The main floor is spacious and the large kitchen was well stocked. The casinos are only 10 minutes away. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Michael!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018

Map

15 Minute Drive to Casinos

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
Cleaning $260 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Three night minimum for holiday weekends

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties