|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
This gorgeous 507 Shores of Panama Deluxe Condo is located on the 5th floor and has 2 bedrooms with a bunk. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the big fountain in the lagoon style pool.
The Master bedroom has a queen size bed 22' T.V. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full size bed and a 32' TV. The Bunk area has its own full bath. There is a large washer and dryer upgrade. This unit is 3 years old and was for privite use until a year ago. It is decorated with vibrant beach colors and is in incredible condition. Living room has a leather couch and a love seat with 2 rocker seats. A 32' TV w a DVD for your entertainment. The balcony overlooks the lagoon style pool and the fountains while getting the morning sun.
Keywords: Beside Pineapple Willy's 2 blocks from Wal-Mart
We have been married for 40 years and love the beach. We look forward to bringing our three grandchildren to the Shores Of Panama often. We are now retired. We love people and really enjoyed meeting others.
The Owner purchased this condo in 2009
The Shores of Panama is a very family oriented resort. I feel safe and secure while there because of the security system in place. Wal-Mart is just a couple blocks away. Along with several good places to eat.
We enjoy both the beach and the pool located at the Shores of Panama. Our unit is on the 5th floor and close to the steps so you dont have to wait on the elevator.
We recently stayed here. It was a last minute trip and the vrbo pix looked appealing, the amenities sounded good, the reviews were great, and the price was in-line with other local offerings. But we were disappointed.
Some positives: there is a reserved parking space on the same level, which is helpful; the view of the pool complex/Gulf is lovely; the décor is cute/beach-y; the kitchen is well equipped, and the owner DOES try to troubleshoot problems.
But we had issues. The 1st was when we walked into the ‘non-smoking’ unit to the strong, musty smell of smoke; the 2nd was when, 10 minutes after arriving, we discovered that our kids’ feet were almost black from the dirty floors. The owner had someone come to re-mop the floors, which was great, although I'd already found a mop and done so by then. But the lingering smoke smell was a problem throughout our stay; it was a constant process of airing the unit out. (We were told that the prior week's guests were responsible.) Once we got home, I had to wash every single item we took with us, even those we hadn't worn or had already washed in the condo. I had to put our suitcases outside for 2 days to ‘air out’! There were also several smaller housekeeping issues which I addressed at the time, and since, with the owner.
And there was more: Although the listing says the unit has ‘internet’, what we discovered then and in doing research about the SOP since, the wi-fi in the building is notoriously unreliable. This unit/SOP is NOT where you want to stay if you need reliable internet access! I was told by the owner that internet was available in the lobby, but that’s very different from having it in the unit as the listing implied.
Another issue was that the cable (severed) and remote (not working) meant we couldn't use the living room TV. Because our stay was only for 4 nights, we let that one go, but the owner did get someone working on it.
Because of the numerous issues we had, especially the ongoing air-quality issue, I requested a reduction in the total rate. And although the owner credited us $200 (on a $1600 bill) it didn’t seem like enough to make up for everything we dealt with. In discussing the situation with him since, he has pointed out that the smoke and internet were issues "out of (his) control". That may be true, but they were also out of OUR control, and we were PAYING for a "non-smoking" unit with "internet". Disappointing stay; disappointing response from the owner.
I received professional service from the manager of this unit. He did exactly what he said he would do in a timely manner. When I experienced any problem, he promptly took care of it. The unit was perfect for our party of 8.
This condo was perfect for our family vacation. Definitely plenty of room for everyone to sleep! And the beds are so comfy. It is also convenient to stores and, of course, Pineapple Willy's! Can't wait to come back and stay again. Thanks!!
This condo was our home away from home for four months this past winter and we enjoyed every day of our stay there. The condo is very nicely decorated and immaculately clean as well as being very spacious. Easy access to the elevator, parking ramp and mail room. Beautiful view with just steps away from the most beautiful sunset in the world. I can't say enough in regard to the owners, very accommodating friendly and easy to work with.
My family loved this condo. It had plenty of room for the entire family and was beautiful. This was one of the "coolest" rooms I have ever stayed in. The room looks just like the pictures. It is colorful and clean. The condo has a great view of the pool and the ocean. It comes with a awesome parking spot as well!!! The owner is nice and very helpful. I am a widow with a toddler who takes the grandparents along to help. This condo is perfect for young children all the way through older adults. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone!!!!
We stayed during spring break 2011. The condo was beautiful and everything was there that we needed. The checkin process thru the owners was easy. It is on a beautiful property. After we checked out we went down to the beach before we left. My daughter did not realize that she had left all her jewery in the condo. My friends son was going to the car and the cleaning people stopped him because they recognized him helping us carry stuff to the car. they gave the jewery to him to give to us. Most people wouldn't have bothered much less take time to go looking for someone to return it to them. I really appreciated their honesty.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Please e-mail my rates change depending on available and time of booking.