check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

FALL SPECIAL! Fairways at Mauna Lani Amazing 2 BR Plus Den/2.5 BA Wow!

43 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waimea Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Fairways at Mauna Lani is a luxury, gated community with million dollar plus town homes and resort style amenities, located in the prestigious Mauna Lani Resort along the Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island. Enjoy views of Mauna Kea, Kohala Mountains, lava fields, swaying palm trees and just a short walk to the beach.

These townhomes are the perfect place to enjoy your vacation! This luxury residence property is located directly in-between two world-class resorts: the Mauna Lani and the Fairmont Orchid. Each of these resorts is perched on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world: The Mauna Lani Beach, replete with white sand, clear blue waters, and the best weather Mother Nature can offer.

These townhomes boast granite countertops and the finest finishes. Did I mention the barbeque on each lanai? The Guest Pool area has barbecues and a shady area to sit and enjoy a good book! Each unit has washer/dryer and stainless steel appliances. You can practice your swing at the two championship golf courses, or work on your tan at the beach. Lots to do for the whole family!

Enjoy premier dining at the Tommy Bahama restaurant, or shop for souvenirs at the gift shops. Not to mention all the great upscale shopping and other restaurants to choose from. Fun for everyone!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet

Hello!

Thanks for taking a look at my properties! I'm an avid traveler, and a self-employed entrepreneur. My wife and I call the Big Island of Hawaii home for half the year, and the other time we travel between Montana, or wherever our heart desires. We enjoy spending time with our family and friends, especially when sharing a beautiful Hawaiian sunset! We have 5 properties on the Big Island and we're seasoned hosts - having done this over a decade. Our property numbers are: 11826, 26201, 210469, 206890, and 848068.

Hope you choose to stay with us!

Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet chose Kohala Coast

I wanted to be in a 5 star resort area. This is the best location as I can walk 7 minutes and I am at the beach or at the Fairmont Orchid. Or I can walk to fine restaurants, shops and golfing.

What makes this townhome unique

Golfing, Swimming, amazing walks, great beaches, great restaurants, fine shopping, the list is endless

Reviews

5
based on 43 traveler reviews

FALL SPECIAL! Fairways at Mauna Lani Amazing 2 BR Plus Den/2.5 BA Wow!
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
5

A dream vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

The property is gorgeous and well cared for. The condo is very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our 9 days there. There are several golf courses close by, and there are all kinds of restaurants and bars! All in all, it was a dream vacation!! Thanks Dennis. We hope to come again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you had a great vacation! Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to have you stay again in the future! -Dennis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winona, Minnesota
5

Husband wife getaway

  • 5 of 5

Dennis was excellent to deal with. Promptly replied to all questions. Pictures accurate. Place was clean and beautiful. I would stay again. Neighbors were very pleasant as well which was a bonus.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous home & Nice owner in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed at this home for 10 days in Aug 2015. It was definitely a true paradise. We will come back and request this home from Dennis again. The home is beautiful, clean and close to everything you need. We love the pool and the beach nearby. It was a wonderful experience working with the owner Dennis. He was always prompt in returning calls or emails. We have stayed in other islands; however, this is one of the best islands with so many activities to do. We have a good excuse to come back! Thanks so much for a great experience living in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Canton Ga USA
5

Beautiful home! Great owner!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed ten days between the end of May and the first of June.

It was nowhere near long enough!

I have no doubt we will stay in this home again.

Everything you would need is already there, the only thing we had to buy was food and that was mostly from the local grocery store that you pass as you drive into the Mauna Lani resort area.

We have stayed in the two other Fairways condos before and this was the best so far.

The location in the complex is nice, close to the pool, and the Lani stays in the shade and is perfect for grilling out and eating a nice supper.

We really enjoy exploring the Big Island and this was the perfect place to start from.

Thanks again for letting us use your fine home.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Seattle
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo for a family. We stayed here for 13 days recently with our family of four and the unit is perfect. We did use a very comfortable inflatable bed (very high end) for my 3 year old daughter and there was still plenty of space. This is our second time renting from Dennis.

Mauna Lani is a great location and the Fairways has great proximity to excellent beaches, the petryoglyph park and shopping including the local grocery store. This unit is in great condition and and is well stocked. Dennis is great to work with and very responsive. We could not find a remote for the DVD player and within a few hours Dennis had delivered a brand new DVD player to the condo. I would highly recommend this unit or any of his other properties.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Peachland, B.C. canada
5

Great Place.. Excellent Management

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this 2BR unit about a month and a half, as well as renting one of Dennis's other unit, a 3BR in the same general area. Needed an extra unit as family came to visit for 2 weeks over Christmas. Both were extremely nice, with everything one could possibly ask for. Kitchens are well stocked, and really never lacked for anything. If we did have questions about how things operated, or minor upsets, Dennis or his management team responded immediately. Would highly recommend any of his units, as are definitely well taken care of, well managed, and beautifully decorated, and did I mention spacious!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Kona International
Nearest Golf
Mauna Lani courses (2, 18 hole courses)
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Mauna Lani Resort Beach
Car: recommended

This is a beautiful property, finely appointed with Hawaiian décor, tucked into a peaceful and serene location. It is located on 2 levels and has 2 large bedrooms (plus a den!), a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, washer and dryer, and a peaceful lanai with a Viking BBQ to grill up that fresh catch! This luxury residence property is located directly in-between two world-class resorts: the Mauna Lani and the Fairmont Orchid. Each of these resorts is perched on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world: The Mauna Lani Beach, replete with white sand, clear blue waters, and the best weather Mother Nature can off.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall SPECIAL
Aug 20 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
12 night minimum stay
$459
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.46%

Please note during certain holiday periods, convention weeks, or other seasonal or event times higher rates may apply. Also rates, including cleaning fee, are based on occupancy. If their are more people in the home higher rates may apply. Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waimea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 2 Twins (can convert to a King), and a luxury Queen Aerobed, or roll-away.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
As a great bonus to your stay, I can offer you unlimited access to the private beach club at Mauna Lani Resort, which includes free us of beach chairs, cabanas, and private gated parking! I will provide some boogie boards, beach towels, beach cooler etc.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties