check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Shawn Fransen

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Absolute Oceanfront Kona Surf & Racquet-Sunset Views

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is an absolute OCEANFRONT condo! You can't get any closer to the ocean, and can hear the waves crashing from the condo. You will wake up mesmerized by the view you have from the Master Suite and the relaxing sounds you hear. Ocean Views from every room. You can't beat the location and the peaceful surroundings.

The condo complex itself is beautiful and offers tennis courts, a swimming pool, and barbecue grills. I guarantee you will be impressed with the breathtaking views and the relaxing atmosphere. You will also be able to enjoy the sunsets right from the condo on the lanai!!

* 1100 square foot condo

* One King Bed, 2 twins (can convert to a king) and a sleeper sofa

* Huge ground-level lanai

* Watch the whales pass by your condo from December through April.

* Washer and dryer

* All kitchen necessities

* Complex has pools, jacuzzi, and tennis

* TV, VCR, and stereo and wifi

* Tastefully decorated with fine furnishings with a Hawaiian flair

* No Smoking

Please inquire directly for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Shawn Fransen (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Shawn Fransen

Self employed. Love to travel, love adventure and love Hawaii.

Shawn Fransen purchased this condo in 2002

Why Shawn Fransen chose Kona Coast

I loved the location as it is right on the Ocean and close to everything!!!

What makes this condo unique

Just sitting on the lanai and watching the sunset, and the whales and hearing the sounds of the waves...is just too relaxing.

Reviews

4.1
based on 12 traveler reviews

Absolute Oceanfront Kona Surf & Racquet-Sunset Views
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
5

GREAT OCEANFRONT Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved our time at this beautiful absolute oceanfront condo! The location was perfect! The condo itself was very nice. We liked the floorplan the furniture and the beds were comfy! We also enjoyed all the extras the owner provided. The owner was kind and very helpful!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

PERFECT NOT!!! Not even close! BEWARE!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

I have to say, I should have listened to the 2 VERY NEGATIVE reviews on this condo on this site. The owner was able to justify the negative reviews so I gave the owner the benefit of the doubt. I shouldn't have! Just read the review from someone that stayed there in February which I totally disagree with! Seeing as we stayed there from the 8th to the 29th, they could only have stayed there the first week in February and there was so much wrong with this condo that I can't believe anyone could have given it a positive review. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN!!! We have used VRBO for years now...in Hawaii...in Florida...and were EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS CONDO. From security issues to rotting and moldy bathroon cabinets this place is a disgrace.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this isn't an accurate review. All our guests before and after these people did enjoy and are rebooking next year. This is sincere we don't understand why these people are saying what they are saying. We even had the property manager of the complex come and inspect the condo and he agreed. It is a very nice condo and is exactly what the pictures depict
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for absolute oceanfront and sunset views from the lanai! This couldn't be more absolute oceanfront! We loved it and spent most of our time relaxing on the lanai. We enjoyed the condo and its location. It was in walking distance to shopping and dining as well so we didn't even drive much!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was great we loved t. The view is unbeatable and the sunsets are amazing. The condo is very nice inside as well. The owner was nice and very helpful throughout our stay. I will be staying at Surf and Racquet 3-102 again for sure! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

AMAZING PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo. We will come back next year. The condo had one of the best views in the entire complex. We rented 4 condos in this complex and this unit by far had the best views in our opinion. We also found the decor very nice! The bed in the Master Bedroom was great! We asked the owner where we can by that bed. We also enjoyed the location of this condo very much. It was in walking distance to restaurants and shops. It was also in walking distance to 2 of Kona's most popular beaches. The owner of this condo was also extremely helpful and nice. He was a wealth of information of what to do on the island and when we had questions during our stay he always returned our phone call. We want to come back next year for 2 or 3 weeks not just a week. And we will choose to stay in this condo again. We were very happy and very comfortable!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4
1

Only good thing is this is ocean front

  • 1 of 5

Very poorly maintained property. We rented for the month of December 2011. The pots & pans are so bad we had to borrow the neighbors to cook Christmas dinner. The closets are so full of empty boxes & broken lamp & old dresser that I had to clean just so our kids had a place to put their clothes when they came. The deck furniture is by far the worst of any of the neighbors. We were in several condos here on this stay. They are all exceptionally nice, so our recommendation is to pick one of them to rent. The kitchen is very old & the dishes were all covered in grease so we had to wash all of them before using. The TV is very old, the VCR is very corroded but there is a DVD player that works. The Internet is not in this unit & has an extremely week signal & at times doesn't work. We have stayed many times with VRBO & this is by far the worst. Some of the plugins on the walls come out as you unplug stuff!! Very dangerous. The only great thing is the location to the ocean - absolutely beautiful. If the owner would put some repairs into this place it would be a lot better. He was very accommodating when we got Intouch with him about replacing taps in both bathrooms & a broken coffee pot but there is so much more that needs replacing.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was just one of those people that was impossible to please and expected the Four Seasons for $200 a night:) She also was looking for a discount because she claimed the net didn't work and my property manger went and tested it and it did. She also didn't complain about anything until the very end and said if I didn't give her some money back she was going to write a negative review. I didn't give any discount as she didn't tell me of any problems until the end. I did have all the pots and pans replaced immediately once she notified me of the problem. I would like to point out every other person that has stayed has given me a 5 star but in this world you can't make everyone happy and some people are just impossible to please. Please look at all my other positive reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 2

Map

This is a great condo, you can’t get any closer to the ocean - you’ll be lulled by the waves day in and day out. This is also a prime sunset location; you can watch the sunset right from your lanai! The condo comes fully equipped and has everything you need, including a full washer and dryer. Also included is cable tv, wi fi and free reserved parking.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keauhou Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ironman
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 14 2016
10 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
10 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (varies) $195 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.46%

Please note during certain holiday periods, convention weeks, or other seasonal or event times higher rates may apply. Also rates, including cleaning fee, are based on occupancy. If their are more people in the home higher rates may apply. Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) Guest bedroom can be 2 twins or 1 king, Twin or Single Beds (2) Guest bedroom can be 2 twins or 1 king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size pull out couch
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties