Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Townhouse - Next to Private Beach & Pool-Sunday to Sunday

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

We are renting a 2 story condominium, luxury townhouse, VILLA HOUSE CONDOMINIUMS, with very close access to private beach, approximately 50 yards,(8 beach tags included) and private pool in the exclusive 'Diamond Beach' section of Wildwood Crest. Covered parking for two cars and additional parking available.

Second floor has kitchen, dining/living room with queen sofa bed, bathroom, and master bedroom with queen-size bed. First floor has laundry room, full bath, and two bedrooms - Queens beds in one and twins in the other. There are two balconies - one off the master bedroom overlooking pool and one off the living room with view of the ocean. There is internet access and wireless.

Just steps away from private beach and pool. Restaurants, a nature preserve, miniature golf, and other attractions are all within walking distance. Victorian Cape May is only a five-minute drive away, Wildwood's famous boardwalk and amusement piers are three miles away, and the casinos and shows of Atlantic City are only a 45-minute drive away.

Keywords: Condominium Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Joe and Faye Sobala
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2017

Why Joe and Faye Sobala chose South NJ Shore

Visited a friend at Villa House in August 2001 and loved it so much we purchased one by the end of October. We think it's the nicest beach we've ever went to.

What makes this townhome unique

Our unit has very close access to the beach. Diamond Beach has a food concession and a bar with some afternoon and evening entertainment and dance floor. Volleyball also available on beach.

Pool is immediately outside the condo.

Amenities

Diamond Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , with TV
    Family room - 1 queen , Queen Pull out with TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with TV
  • Master bedroom has a queen bed, downstairs bedrooms has a queen in one and twins in the other. Family room has a queen pull out.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Cable TVs, THE TOWNHOUSE IS AVAILABLE FOR RENTAL BY FAMILY GROUPS ONLY & WILL NOT BE RENTED TO SINGLE ADULTS UNDER AGE 25, NO SMOKING IN CONDOMINIUM, NO PETS, You must bring your own linens and towels.Internet and wireless is available.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Luxury Townhouse - Next to Private Beach & Pool-Sunday to Sunday
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
Westfield, NJ
5

Villa Vacation Dream

  • 5 of 5

For a vacation you won't forget, you must stay at Villa House! It is just a few minutes walk to spectacular Diamond Beach where one can relax, swim, play bocci ball, fish, exercise, or people and dolphin watch. The beach is private (passes are provided) so it's never crowded. There are also bathrooms and a refreshment stand. When you've had enough salt water, you and your children can cool down in the clean and convenient swimming pool, right below your private balcony. The condo is extremely well maintained, comfortable and provides everything one could desire for a fuss-free vacation: Wireless, TV's in each bedroom, 2nd level open concept living with TV, lots of seating, great views and lighting, ceiling fans, excellent air conditioning, plenty of cookware, laundry facilities, and storage. I particularly appreciated a protected area for our bicycles, golf & beach equipment and cars. If anything unexpected did come up, Joe was extremely efficient in having it taken care of. There is a modern convenience store at the entry end of the street and family friendly restaurants and activities in nearby Wildwood Crest. Besides the beach, perhaps the best thing about staying at Villa House is that it is right next to historic Cape May. The restaurants there are top notch. And one could spend hours shopping, viewing the Victorian architecture and wildlife in the marshes near the light house, or enjoying the nightlife. I have stayed at Villa House many times and can't wait to go back in just a few months. It's the perfect destination for everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, NJ
5

Best Ever Vacation Spot!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed in this condo many times and always with units from Joe and Faye. I think it may be 7 or 8 now and each time the accommodation keeps getting better with owner improvements to the rooms.

Let me enumerate the rental with bullet points to simplify the review.

* The rooms are very clean and extremely well cared for; very comfortable beds

* The pool area is immaculate and very clean and rarely crowded

* The total distance from the condo to the well-manicured beach is only 100 yards; extremely clean

* The beach is not crowded as it is semi private

* The Wildwood Crest beach is considered one of the safest in the world; you can wade out many yards and still only be waist deep; great peace of mind with children with lifeguard supervision

* The area restaurants in nearby Cape May are world class; but, if you choose to cook in the condo you will find an extremely well stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils

* Lots of shopping in Cape May for that special gift

* The Wi-Fi internet connection is faster than the one I have in my home!

* The cable TV is super; the entertainment center is complete with DVD player. This is not only true of the living room area but where all TV's are located; every bedroom has a TV

* Nearby there a several golf courses (including miniature golf), fishing piers, the Cape May Zoo, Sunset Beach to watch spectacular sunsets, 45 minutes to Atlantic City, marinas, walking trails and so on…

* Convenience stores within walking distance for beach supplies, food, drink, etc.

I could go on but I think you get my point! You will not be disappointed with this fabulous vacation rental.

Our 2017 vacation is already booked with owners Joe and Faye! Thanks to them for providing an incredibly complete vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack and Sharon: Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation. We're happy to see that you are returning this year again and we hope that you enjoy it as much as you have the previous years. As always we are looking to improve and if you have any suggestions , please let us know. Joe and Faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Diamond Beach Wow!

  • 5 of 5

My family has stayed here many times and each time, it's been a wonderful experience. The unit is impeccable (I wish my house was as clean!) and the location can't be beat. The beach is clean, well-guarded and located adjacent to the condo. Each time we come down, we discover new adventures, new places to visit, new restaurants to enjoy, new friends. There's something for everyone here: golf courses, marinas, bird sanctuaries, walking trails. Cape May Zoo is a short drive away, and you must visit the beautiful Cape May Lighthouse. Try your hand looking for sea glass at Sunset Beach, and you can't miss the great shops in the Cape May pedestrian mall.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear how satisfied you were staying here. You inspired us to change our website to include places not previously on it and will continue to put more on when we get there again. Hope to here from you soon. Sincerely, Joe and Faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Butler, NJ
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at this rental. Perfectly located and great amenities!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try very hard to make our condo a wonderful place to stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time there as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Wildwood Crest for many years-this was our second year at Diamond Beach & our first time at Villa House. The condo was amazing for our family. It was close to the beach & had more than enough room & privacy for everyone. (ages ranged from 12 to 68!) The condo was meticulously clean & well equipped. The owners thought of EVERYTHING. We plan on returning here year after year! Thank you, Joe & Faye, for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing weekend at the shore

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I wanted to get out of the city for a relaxing weekend and this was the perfect escape! The townhouse was perfect for us- big, clean, nicely decorated and close to everything, including steps away from Diamond Beach. We had a couple of amazing dinners in Cape May, which is just a few miles away. It was nice to have a quiet and relaxing area, while still being able to enjoy the nighlife of Cape May. Also the home owners were wonderful to work with. They were very accomodating. My girlfriends and I are looking to rebook for another girlfriends retreat in the future, and this will be our house again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to here how much you enjoyed our condo. We are looking forward to talking to you and hopefully having you revisit our place. Perhaps you'll also have a chance to visit the Wildwood Boardwalk, the bird sanctuaries, and possibly the wonderful Cape May Zoo on your next visit. Best Regards, Joe and Faye
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Lobster House Seafood Market
"The Lobster House never fails to delight. It offers multiple venues - you can sit outside &..."
Two Mile Landing Restaurants & Marina
"Two restaurants in one. Casual dining, either indoors or out. Don't miss the "All you can ..."
Lucky Bones
"Voted "Best Lunch in NJ" by New Jersey Monthly Magazine. Full bar, plenty of seating. Exce..."
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Crest Tavern
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cape May National
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Marie Nicoles
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Diamond beach
Car: recommended

There is a mini golf, soft serve, bike rental located 2 blocks away. Also South street station, a convenience store, is located 3 blocks away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Diamond Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early June
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 18 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
June
Jun 19 2017 - Jun 25 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Late June
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 2 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 3 2017 - Aug 27 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Memorial Week
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

FOR BEST RATES PLEASE CALL OWNER

- All rentals are Sunday to Sunday.

-$300 security deposit due at time of booking during peak season, refundable within 7 days after keys are returned

The preferred method of ONLINE payment is eCheck. Credit Card payments are accepted with an additional 2.5% charge for domestic credit card per transaction. The charge due to credit card payment will be collected from the damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties