check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Dawn Abbott

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

$105/nt-NEW KING BED -2 Bedroom/1 bath. Nicest Condo Barefoot Bch W/Gulf View

47 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

2nd floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

You will not find a better deal. We will match our competitors rates. *Brand new bathroom & NEW KING SIZE BED* Located in Barefoot Beach Resort Condos at Indian Shores an upscale waterfront condominium destination with garden view and ocean view. The five acre property has a wonderful view overlooking the intra-coastal waterway and the beach is a short 75 steps away.

BOAT SLIPS ARE AVAILABLE for an additional fee. Right next to Salt Rock Grill. This is a 2 bedroom with 1 bath condo with a rare OCEAN VIEW, located on the 2nd floor, offering a sunroom with a queen sleeper sofa, could be a 3rd sleeping area, and many upgrades. The condo is tastefully decorated and rented fully furnished with upscale furnishings including Black out curtains in both bedrooms and in the living/dining area, porcelain tile throughout living area, granite kitchen counter tops, GE appliances, Insta-hot hot water on demand, ceiling fans, soft sheets and plush towels, Playstation 2 with a few 'E' rated games, workspace desk with Ethernet cable for internet access, free wifi and much more.

This condo unit is just steps from the heated pool with a large sundeck overlooking the relaxing quiet intra-coastal waterway. Coin Laundry facility is just steps away. Easy access to major roadways. The trolley stop is located at the property for low cost transportation to Clearwater, Johns Pass, St. Pete, etc. Email for more photos if needed.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dawn Abbott (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About Dawn Abbott

Hello. Thank you for visiting our site. We hope that you have the opportunity to work with you. I am a Fl real estate agent and my husband is a FL certified contractor. We have been buying and renting properties for 6 years and we enjoy giving you an affordable getaway. We have so many times ourselves gone on a vacation and spent alot of money to rent something and have been disappointed. So we decided that we want to offer something to good to be true to you and especially to your family. We all deserve a five star experience on a one star budget. You will not be disappointed.

Dawn Abbott purchased this condo in 2007

Why Dawn Abbott chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

We love the quiet private location. The intra-coastal is so relaxing. We enjoy watching the boats go by, the dolphins swimming and the fishermen on the docks. We do have an ocean view from our windows. We love the vacation feel of the whole property.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is upscale with a casual comfortable environment. We are the only unit the offers TV's in every room and a Playstation 2 game system to keeps the kids, or husbands, busy while you get ready for a nice evening out. We have a gulf view which is unusual at Barefoot. Salt Rock Grill is next door. On the other side is Putt Putt Golf. There are grills located throughout the property for use. Troll stops near the property to take you where you want to go for a low cost.

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 traveler reviews

$105/nt-NEW KING BED -2 Bedroom/1 bath. Nicest Condo Barefoot Bch W/Gulf View
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
Ozark, MO
5

Bang for the Buck!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and easy access to multiple restaurants. We had 5 people staying and there was plenty of room for everybody. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great value for the money

  • 4 of 5

Working with the owner was great. Lots of great communication, quick refund of security deposit and everything as stated. This is a great unit especially for a few days as most units directly on the beach will not rent less than 1 week. The location is a easy walk almost directly across from the beach. There is plenty of space with a great floor plan large enough for 6 easily. There is really no view and no outdoor space but a great pool area and as stated before quick 5 minutes to the beach. If I had any complaint, it was the cleaning of the unit. Everything was organized and in good shape, but I would not say clean to my standards or to any standard of properties we have rented prior on VRBO. The dust on lamps etc would say they had not been touched in a while and the bath counter needed a good once over upon arrival. Floors felt a bit sticky in areas and the rug in the kitchen was due to be in the trash. Just seemed that the cleaning crew did the bare minimum.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay however I am anstonished to here about the cleaning of the condo. I wish that I would have been contact immediately to have them come back and do a better job. We do not know of issues unless we are told. We have not had this type of problem with this cleaning company but I can assure you that it will be addressed and will be corrected. We certainly expect for our renters to have a clean and comfortable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo with a great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Dawn's condo as the location is close to the beach and lots of restaurants. The condo is very nice and includes everything you may need for your stay. Dawn was very responsive throughout the entire process and we would definitely stay there again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SPRING CITY
5

EXCEPTIONALLY NICE

  • 5 of 5

THIS PROPERTY WAS EVERYTHING THAT YOU NEED & MORE.

VERY CLEAN, NICE COMFORTABLE BEDS, AND THE EXTRAS PROVIDED WERE A PLUS.

QUICK REPONSES FROM OWNER & HOMEAWAY, VERY PROFESSIONAL.

THANKS, WE WILL RETURN.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo! Best place we have stayed at the in Clearwater area!

  • 5 of 5

Our family absolutely loved this condo! It had everything we needed, was quiet, wonderful furnishings (including brand new king sized and queen beds) beautiful pool, and right across from the beach. Each morning we would have our condo out on the front walkway, looking directly over at the ocean. Our college aged kids each had their own bed (incredibly comfortable pull out couch!), and loved the heated pool. We also were able to fish right off the dock on the intercostal, and then walk across the street to watch the sunset on the beach. Everyone we met at the resort was friendly and helpful. This is by far the best condo we have rented in the Clearwater area. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Laid back

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, excellent accommodations, and best of all super easy to arrange. No fuss!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Mahuffers
Nearest Restaurant
Salt Rock Grill

Fishing permitted off of dock on the Intra-coastal Waterway. Putt Putt right next door. Salt Rock Grill next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$95
$650
$2,300
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
$693
 
 
Winter/Spring Break
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$825
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$105
From
$105
Fri,Sat
$686
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King Size Bed (1), Queen Bed (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Boat Slips are available for an additional nightly fee

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...