check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)

41 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Centennial Hills House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This unique single story 2700 square foot home offers 5 bedrooms (2 masters), cable TV in 4 out of 5 bedrooms and a 46' Flat Panel TV in family room and FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET CONNECTION, 3 bathrooms, fenced-in pool, whirlpool spa bathtub, 3 car garage, lavish landscape including palm trees and fruit trees, a granite kitchen counter top and a mix of both tile and carpet throughout.

The over-sized master bedroom offers a King Size Bed, a huge bathroom with a sunken jacuzzi bath tub, double sinks, separate shower stall w/bench, toilet in its own room with a door and a very large walk-in closet. There is even a daybed in the master bedroom with a pop-up trundle to accommodate another 2 people on twin size mattresses. The second master bedroom offers a Queen Size Bed, its own bathroom and an over-sized closet. The Third and Fourth bedroom offer a Queen Size Bed and the Fifth bedroom has two Twin Size Beds. Every bedroom has a flat panel Smart TV (except for 1).

Enjoy a barbecue on the natural infrared gas grill, under the covered porch (20' x 10') which is equipped with patio furniture and cooking utensils, followed by a swim in your own private pool (fenced-in, kid safe). This gorgeous corner lot is very secluded from the neighbors and offers a large lawn with exquisite landscape and fruit trees (seasonal). There is No Smoking allowed inside the home, but the covered porch lends itself to an after dinner beverage and smoke (cigar or cigarette). Pets are discretionary - call for approval.

The kitchen is fully-equipped just like yours at home. There is a coffee maker, microwave, gas stove, 25 cubic foot refrigerator, dishwasher, reverse-osmosis drinking water system, double stainless steel sink with garbage disposal, all utensils, pots, pans, and cooking equipment, and a beautiful granite counter top. There is also a water softener and alarm system throughout the house.

This dream home is located in the Northwest part of Las Vegas. It is just one mile from the 95 Freeway which will take you to the Famous Las Vegas Strip and McCarran Airport in just 10-15 minutes, Mount Charleston and Lee Canyon (ski resort) in just 20 minutes, Red Rock Canyon (hiking, rock climbing) in just 20 minutes, and the Hoover Dam in 40 minutes.

Keywords: House, las vegas, strip, pool, hot tub, big house, casinos,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

New Years in Vegas!! There is nothing like it. We had the best time of our lives. We will be back next year for sure.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

WOW! Large 1-Story 5 Bedroom - Pool, Spa & 2 Master Bedrooms! (Close to Strip)
average rating of 4.878049 based on 47 reviews
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed staying at the house. Went to Vegas to celebrate siblings 21st birthday with family. Was close enough to the Vegas nightlife for the youngsters while those who wanted to relax did so at the house. During the day bonded in the pool, played pool and tried to put the pieces of the puzzle together. Awesome house!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocklin, CA
5

Nice rental house for large group!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, large home owner was very accommodating with our basketball team and coaches.

Quite neighborhood but close to Freeway, Walmart and shopping.

Thanks Adam!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow. Is so true!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience renting a home. Adam made is simple. The home is in a safe neighborhood about 20 mins away from the strip. Fenced yard let our kids runs as they wanted. If we had any issues, Adam was on it with solutions. We had 9 people in our party and noone was in anybody elses space. So much room. Stores restaurants are a close car drive, maybe 5 mins. We couldnt find anything the house didnt have. The house has it all. Thank you Adam for the wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the house. Even though it looks far from the strip on a map, you are right, it's only a 10 minute drive. And to be in such a nice, safe neighborhood, who wouldn't want to drive 10 minutes to get to your destination? I am very glad to hear that the house was plenty big for your party of 9. I'll see you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Holidays in Summerlin

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, plus 7 family members, just returned from our holiday at Adam's home in Summerlin. We had a wonderful time. Adam was easy to deal with when we were setting up the reservations and he quickly answered a few questions I had. When we arrived we found the home clean and nicely equipped. The bedding situation was great and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. The next morning we jumped into the lovely heated pool and spend the day enjoying the sunshine. The home is close to everything you need in terms of shopping, kiddie parks and restaurants. We had a wonderful week at Adam's home and we hope to gather there again next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trisha, I'm happy to hear that your large group enjoyed the house, it's location and amenities. I believe you asked me whether I thought you should heat the pool and as I mentioned the end of March can be iffy in Vegas. I'm glad you did heat it so that everyone was comfortable and had a great time. I hope to see you back next year. Thanks, Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 guys, 10 bikes

  • 5 of 5

This was our second biking expedition based in the house. Its a great place. We were 10 guys and all of us had a place to sleep. The master bedroom has a huge walk in closet that doubled as a bedroom with a rollaway. The day bed slept one as did the King bed. The other 7 guys spread out through the other bedrooms. Kitchen, sitting area and backyard provide ample space to spread out. The pool heats very nicely and we enjoyed a swim after each days riding. The two car garage was great to store bikes. The property is very convenient to the Red Rocks area where we spent our days. We never met Adam but he was very easy to work with in booking and is very prompt in returning the damage deposit. Shopping is very close. All 10 of us loved it. By the way except for one "youngster" everyone was 50 or older.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rich, I'm happy that your accommodations at my house were beyond your expectations. It's funny that you mentioned the master bedroom closet being another bedroom. Everyone comments on how big that is and why the builder didn't just make it another bedroom. You may have noticed that I upgraded the full size beds in the 2 bedrooms to QUEEN size this year. Now everyone can be more comfortable and more couples can stay at the house too. Thanks for staying at my house again and I hope to see you again next year. You may want to reserve it early, I already have a few reservations confirmed for 2017. Thanks, Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect and affordable for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

I took my college volleyball team to Las Vegas for our post Christmas training and we stayed as a team at this property. It slept all 16 of us great. There was lots of space for everyone. We got the pool heated and the team spent a ton of time just enjoying being in the water. Adam was very helpful with everything that we needed. We were there over New Years and he gave me a bunch of good advice to help us with getting around Las Vegas during that busy time. It isn't extremely close to the strip but very easy to get to and from if that is what you are looking to do. I would definitely recommend this property to groups travelling to Las Vegas if you are on a budget.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, That is great to hear that all 16 of you enjoyed the house and that the pool was that extra special thing everyone needed. I'm sure you guys work hard as a volleyball team and need all the relaxation you can get when afforded to you. One nice thing about being 10-15 minutes from the strip is that you get to escape all that congestion and hustle and bustle so you can relax in a much nicer part of town. I hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centennial Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$349
Fri,Sat
$1,999
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$349
Fri,Sat
$1,999
$4,999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $160
Pet Fee $300

*Rate may be higher over certain holidays and events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Centennial Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1st Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    2nd Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1st Master - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , This Master Bedroom has a KING size bed and 2 Twin Beds
    2nd Master - 1 queen , Flat Panel SMART TV in this bedroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Flat Panel SMART TV in this bedroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Flat Panel SMART TV in this bedroom.
  • 4 Roll-Away Beds can be placed anywhere in house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ping-Pong, Knock-Hockey

Partner Offers