Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront! Ocean Front! PET FRIENDLY!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

"WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR."

Gulf Front and pet friendly ! (and you don't even need your car).And---yes, we are right on the ocean!!! No street to cross.

Enjoy breakfast on your own private balcony as you watch the pelicans dive for food, or even catch a glimpse of dolphins swimming!

"PARADISE!!!!"

Anna Maria Island has been listed as 'one of the 10 best beach vacation spots in America.' and Conde Nest Traveler's list of the Top 30 Vacation Islands in the world-- and the only one in Florida!!! It's quaint, quiet and avoids the hassles of those big tourist destinations. In fact, fast food restaurants are not allowed on the island, and yet, they're only 8 minutes away if your pallet says: 'gotta have.'

From a former guest:I "have been to Marco, Sanibel, Captiva, even Cabbage Key, Panama City, Destin, Orange Beach and several other beach locations over the past 3 years and this has been the best of all so far"

"GREAT HAVING TWO PARKING SPACES UNDER THE BUILDING"

Walk to ten restaurants.Fish from the pier! Shop on the historic Bridge Street or swim in our heated pool!! Plus a security door to enter the building.

AND- a free trolley to see the whole island! Need Wi-Fi? We have it!

There's a king size bed in the Master and two twins in the 2nd bedroom, all fully tiled with three TV's. Remember, this is our 2nd home and we furnish it that way!!And there is a security door.

We provide the kids with beach toys and you can use our rafts and beach chairs. For the more adventurous there's even parasailing or jet-skiing!

Our home is beautifully decorated with a great Florida feel. There's a washer and dryer, propane bbq, and even a grocery store across the street. And a marina to rent boats just a block away!! And even miniature golf down the block.

"THE VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO FROM OUR PRIVATE BALCONY WAS STUNNING!"

Want to get in the car? Golf, shop the famous St.Armand's Circle 15 minutes away, or even Disney World. Linda & I promise you will not be disappointed! We even welcome your small pet!!!

Why do we call it Flamingo Condo? Come see! And read the reviews!

PS Weekly rental minimum, Feel free to contact us directly to save money!

Keywords: Ocean front

More Details

Owner
Norm
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Norm

Linda and I have been here for over 25 years and love it.When you're not, we are! Always wanted an ocean front place and this is what guests call the 'million dollar view!'And we adore flamingos--as you'll see when you arrive.

Why Norm chose Anna Maria Island

East coast busy, waves big, surf cold. West coast friendly, waves small, surf warmer.No MacDonalds, but lots of specialty restaurants- French, American, Italian and even ice cream a block or two away!

What makes this condo unique

Nine mile walking beach, fish from the bay or the ocean.Free trolley is wonderful and the island is sooooo laid back.Kids love the new miniature golf course and adults can rent a boat,wave runner,scooter or go para-sailing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Norm, Linda, never got to talk to you, had a great time! Your place is beautiful! Love all your decorations,Never wanted to come home. Thank you for having us. Sorry I didn,t contact you sooner my hard drive crashed. Hope everything was ok. I'll write you a nice review. Thanks ~Carolyn~
May 2011
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both recently renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) two twins in 2nd bedroom (even have set of portable side rails for child )Sleep Sofa or Futons (1).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Phones, 3 Cable TVs, Fans in every room, No Smoking building.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront! Ocean Front! PET FRIENDLY!!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 31 reviews
Greenville, SC
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our vacation and it was wonderful! We loved your condo...it made us feel at home. We have stayed many places on the Gulf, but by far, this was our favorite and are planning on returning next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 1
4

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

Clean place, great location to restaurants and beach shops. The only downfall is the master bed is really hard. Other than that it's a great place. Norm was great with checking to make sure we checked in ok and answered any questions we had almost immediately via text.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliments and suggestion. We will check out the mattress in a few weeks to be sure when we're there. First mention by any guest, but always open for improvement!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place to stay. Oceanfront with Everything you could ask for.

  • 5 of 5

Oceanfront is the only way to vacation. Able to watch storms come and go. Beautiful sunrise and sunset. Condo made us feel right at home. All the amenities. Everything in walking distance. Easiest check in ever. Turtles laid their eggs right in front of condo. Who could ask for more.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Our stat Anna Marie Island

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at many VRBO rentals and, of course, some are better than others. We rate this one as fair. The unit was clean but seemed very cluttered with stuff. The first very disappointment was no elevator. Yes, it is only two stories but to carry luggage and fur babies up and down all the time was a bit much. This older motel type unit is located right on the very busy main road so not exactly a quiet place at night. If you like to be right in the middle of things, this would work for you. There was no green space for the puppies but we walked down the street a bit and found a spot. However, when you take them out 3 or 4 times a day, early in the morning and lat at night, closer would have been better. Pool was small. Power went out one night and we could not find the fuse box and called the owner. It seemed as though we were bothering him but we needed lights. We did pay a small deposit when we booked and had difficult getting that back. It wasn't so much the amount of money, just the principal of having to keep checking on it. I don't think it was an issue that they weren't going to send it, just in their own time. It took approximately two months after we departed to get it back. This is an item that after a bit, we would forget about it so we wanted to get it settled. Our next trip to the area, will be a different spot.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about your experience. We are happy to say that in the many, many years we have guests this is the first noted any unhappy moments. We do decorate accordingly with Florida ideas, most of which show in the photos, this being our vacation home as well. You did not pose a question regarding an elevator, to which we would have happily replied, and always have.There is also a green space next to the building that we use for our animals as well.Sorry you may have missed it. We did apologize for the late return of your damage deposit, rare, but it does happen. Insofar as the location is concerned, we trust you read the reviews prior to reserving. For most, this is the best spot on the island that doesn't require using your car to get to restaurants, entertainment, fishing and boating piers and shops. We wouldn't trade it for any other location!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location and condo!

  • 5 of 5

We come to the island once a year. We decided to try Flamingo condo this year. The owners are extremely easy to work with. The condo is beautiful and in a prime location. The pool is also excellent! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome time!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time to AMI and the Flamingo. The complex was conveniently located within walking distance to everything you would need for the week. It was nice having 2 parking spaces so your car wasn't cramped. The only complaint is that there were to many items in the garage storage, a few items broken, which we easily could accommodate by using something else. I was afraid to throw away broken items since we did not purchase them! The condo was very roomy, had movies and books, and we didn't even get bored on a few rainy days! Well worth going back again, can't wait!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa: Thanks for the comments! We are able to replace beach chairs and such, however, only when we visit ourselves, about 4 times a year and look in the downstairs storage shed( you mentioned"garage")or when guests call or write and let us know.As it turns out, we were there 3 weeks after you and took care of it. (Funny, though, to see at least 3 "boogie" boards all in good shape! Great news for future guests!)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Bridge St
"Great shopping right down the block!"
Beach House Restaurant
"Right next door withb the widest selection in the island--plus you can dine overlooking the ..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Aug 5
Aug 5 2017 - Dec 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Dec
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
 
April
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Nightly Rate
Apr 28 2018 - Apr 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$256
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $250

There is a small pet fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable