Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upgraded Kitchen, 2 Bathrooms, Walk to Lifts, Slope and Pool Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This spacious 800 square foot 1 bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and features a patio with spectacular ski slope and pool views. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances. Next door you’ll find the fitness facilities and steam room. It’s ideally located in River Run Village so you’re steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room has a large flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living room is a Murphy bed that can be pulled out from the wall at night for additional sleeping arrangements. Extra sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. The patio is just off of the living room and offers stunning ski slope views as well as views of the pool and grill area. Relax on your private patio while family and friends enjoy swimming or grilling.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats five. The first of two bathrooms is located just off of the living area and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, flat screen TV and windows across two walls offering views of the pool and ski slopes. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a shower/tub combination and a door separates the toilet area for added privacy.

**Ultra-premium Linens** This unit has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens that rival those of The Four Seasons. Enjoy extra soft oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. Take advantage of this added luxury because less than one percent of properties in Keystone offer linens of this quality.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Summit County Colorado

Red Hawk Lodge is one of the most sought after buildings in Keystone. Great location so you're just steps from the high-speed gondola and a one to two-minute walk from the heart of River Run Village. This ground-floor property features a poolside patio, perfect for watching family in the pool and hot tubs or taking advantage of the outdoor grill area.

What makes this condo unique

**Ski-slope Views

**Poolside Patio

**Murphy bed in Living Room

**50 yards to High-speed Gondola

**1 to 2-minute walk to River Run Village

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed at many units at Red Hawk and by far this is one of the better units! Roomy! Great location!
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Shared Year-round Heated Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Sauna, Shared Steam Room, Shared Fitness Facilities, Community Grill(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(108 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Upgraded Kitchen, 2 Bathrooms, Walk to Lifts, Slope and Pool Views
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 110 reviews
Arvada, CO
2

Some issues

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

In my unit there was not door for the master bath. That would normally not be an issue but the smoke detector is near the bath entry way and there is no fan where the shower is. Every time I took a shower the smoke alarm would ring due to the steam. Another issue, the toilet in the master bathroom would fill up every 4 minutes. It is extremely loud and I did not have a restful night sleep either night. I called the property management phone number but it rang with no answer. I was not happy and will not be coming back.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are sorry this guest experienced any frustration. We offer 24/7 maintenance services. However, after hours calls do go to voicemail and are handled within a few minutes. If a guest does not leave a message, we will not be able to address their concern. We also use a mobile app which allows guests to reach us immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Muskegon, MI
4

Wedding Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautuful setting for a mountain top wedding.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
4

Great Getaway w/View and Snow!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We revisited where we got engaged a year and a half ago and this place just gets better every time. The condo was wonderful, although the beds weren't honestly that comfy, but the kitchen is well stocked, immediate access to the hot tub and pool (although those were broken) and quite on the far side of the unit. If you're wanting to ski, you're literally 3 minutes from a quick walk to the Gondola. You will have a wonderful time here!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco, Bahamas
4

red hawk stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only two problems with my stay...the key cards didn't always work and major work being done around pool which was right outside my door. By

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that the pool renovations disturbed you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas Center, Iowa
5

Great location and view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time here as we explored Summit County. The kids loved the quick access to the pool and hot tubs and we made use of the grill on several occasions. Sunrises and sunsets were great on the patio or even from the living room. Though our favorite sunset viewing area was up on sapphire point which was so convenient to get to from the condo. Our kids have already asked when we can stay here again. Thanks for helping make some great memories.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nicely updated. First floor is awesome!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • **If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

You might like these similar properties