Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant Killington, Vermont Condo with True Ski-on/Ski-Off.... Lodges a-103

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

(** For your convenience, please check the CALENDAR for availability and the RATE SCHEDULE below prior to sending an inquiry **)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Ski-on ski-off and avoid the crowds...Walk to the Fitness Center...Cook in the kitchen or eat in the restaurant. Leave the car in the parking lot the entire vacation!

Completed November 2005, 'The Lodges' are regarded as one of the most prestigious developments in the Killington area and offer top quality accommodations with a location unmatched on the entire mountain. There are very few 3-bed, 3-bath units with such a spectacular location and top-quality amenities. They are either too far away, too big, too small, or too old. We couldn’t be happier to offer you such convenient and modern accommodations.

Our unit is in the Aspen Lodge which is the closest building to the bottom of Sunrise Lift. You are literally steps from the lift line. Forget frozen, muddy, gridlocked parking lots and massive lines of skiers trying to get onto the mountain – you are already on the mountain at opening and can ski right home for lunch and at the end of the day. Being on the ground floor, you can ski right up to your door. With the Bear Mountain Express quad, you can get to K-1 base lodge in less than 30 minutes. Be first on the mountain, even if there is a giant snowstorm the night before.

MORE IMPORTANTLY, YOU USE THE SUNRISE LIFT WITHOUT A LIFT PASS. THIS IS A BIG PLUS FOR NEW SKIERS since you can practice your skills on these slopes without paying for a pass. You are restricted to skiing down “Bearview” then “Sundog” or “Rendezvous.” These are gentle runs, ideal for new skiers or snowboarders wanting to develop skills and gain confidence.

Sunrise Mountain Village also offers an awesome array of cross-country skiing, hiking, snowshoeing, and (if conditions allow) outdoor skating from right outside your door.

Being located next to the Sunrise Fitness Center, at the end of a busy day on the slopes, you can easily enjoy the large indoor pool, the hot tub, the steam room, the dry sauna, and the nicely equipped exercise facility. You can even pick up a light meal at Noel’s Restaurant (Seasonal). For the 2009 season, they were open 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. for lunches and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings for dinner.

INTERIOR COMFORTS

As our vacation home, our desire was to have a truly convenient ski condo – luxurious without being outrageous or gaudy. Spacious, yet easy to upkeep. The tiled living room area features two sofa’s, a plush chair, a gas fireplace, and large 48 inch flat screen TV with DVD/VHS. The kitchen features a designer stainless steel appliance package, oak cabinets, granite counter tops and beautifully tiled floors. There is basic cable with HBO and Wi-Fi access.

Each of the 3 bedrooms has its own modern bathroom for added privacy and comfort. The master bedroom sleeps 2 on a king size bed. The guest room sleeps 2 on two twins. The kids room sleeps 4 on two bunk beds and, if necessary, an extra 2 on the pull-out trundles. Lastly, the pullout sofa in the living room can sleep 2 on the queen-size mattress. This condo is ideal for two families or four couples. If you include the trundles and the sleeper sofa, this unit sleeps up to 12 people. (Note: We don't recommend using both trundles since the floor space in the bunk bed room would be extremely limited if both are pulled out. We recommend using the pullout sleeper sofa and/or the second sofa instead.)

SUMMER IN KILLINGTON?

Stay away from the southern heat. With flowing streams, hidden waterfalls, secluded lakes, quaint villages, breathtaking views, covered bridges, green hills and cool breezes, Vermont in the summer is spectacular.

Experience a fly fishing adventure in the heart of the Green Mountains. Play a relaxing round of golf at nearby Killington golf course, take a swim in Sunrise’s outdoor pool (with lap lane) or indoor pool, or play tennis on outdoor courts. Go for a swim in one of the many lakes and rivers located nearby. There are a few world class rivers which offer some of the best fly fishing in the entire northeast. Native Eastern Brook Trout are in the smaller streams of the Killington area, while huge Rainbow and Native Brown Trout are in the other Vermont rivers such as the White and Ottaquechee Rivers.

Long term summer rentals available from $2500 per month from May through September. We also offer shorter term summer rentals with rates as low as $150 per night subject to 3 day minimum rental (call for additional details).

Keywords: Condominium, Killington, Vermont, ski on ski off.

More Details

Owner
Naomi Schachter
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2017

About Naomi Schachter

David, Naomi, Benjamin, and Isaac.

Naomi Schachter purchased this condo in 2009

Why Naomi Schachter chose Killington Area

Completed in 2005, this 3 bed/3 bath condominium was exactly what we were looking for: convenient, spacious, and modern.

What makes this condo unique

The most unique benefit you get with staying at our unit is convenience to the ski-lift and fitness center. You are 50 feet from each and no other building is this close. Why is this important? You can park your car and never need it again. You don't need to skate to the base of the ski lift or cross any roads. The kids can walk to the fitness center (a HUGE convenience) and enjoy a pool, sauna, fitness, hot tub, and restaurant. The full size kitchen is modern and elegant - granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, gas stove. The gas fireplace produces a lot of heat and isn't messy or dirty. Every room has its own attached bathroom for privacy and convenience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

HAVE YOU STAYED AT THE LODGES A-103? If so, please leave a comment here so that others may learn of your thoughts and impressions. Would you recommend it?.... Was there enough room?.... Was the location what you expected?.... Feedback helps others who are considering whether to rent the unit.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Killington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , There is a pack-n-play in the closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
If you are arriving late and would like a home cooked meal waiting for you in the refrigerator, email or call and we'll make arrangements (extra fee will apply).

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Elegant Killington, Vermont Condo with True Ski-on/Ski-Off.... Lodges a-103
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
5

Property was clean and the perfect set up for a family! Homeowners were extremely helpful!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay! The condo set up was terrific and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub in the fitness facility. Great location! Homeowners were very helpful!

I highly recommend this property. Thank you . We will be back in the winter.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location & nicely appointed

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for four-nights during peak ski season. Ski-in, ski-out doesn't get much better than the few feet to the Sunrise lift. The condo had everything we needed for our group of six to get the most out of our trip. It had all the amenities we needed to relax, plenty of room to stretch out, and everything in the kitchen to keep us going. The owners did a great job of stocking the kitchen with all the little things you forget, so the only food we needed to bring ourselves were the big things. As it happens, we paid it forward with some non-perishables of our own for the next guests.

Overall, the condo is much more like a second home than a rental unit, and that's because it is the owner's second home. Of the places I've stayed at ski resorts, this is hard to beat at any price.

Thanks for making our trip a roaring success!

Jon C.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all of the kind words. We are honored that you chose our condo. I call it my happy place so to know that you also loved it makes me incredibly happy. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

So close to the mountain! Clean!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing well-equipped and situated unit for ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

It is clear that the owners have given a lot of thought to making the guests feel comfortable and welcome. The apartment was very clean, with a well stocked kitchen, lots of towels and bedding. It is very spacious with a nice living space (and big TV). There were 3 nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms.

Prior to arrival, a email with detailed instructions and useful tips helped us plan our trip. Upon arrival, a phone call from the owner to the unit made us feel welcome and gave us a chance to ask any last minute questions.

The intermediate and advanced skiers in our group enjoyed being able to get on the ski lift right next to the unit. Otherwise, bear mountain base lodge was a quick drive away. The beginner skiers unfortunately had to make the 10-15 drive to the ramshead and snow shed for the gentler slows.

We also enjoyed the fitness center next door with the hot tub, indoor pool and gym.

Otherwise, it was one of our best stays in killington.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! You were wonderful renters. Please come back again. By then, I may understand the new honeaway program. We love Killington and are so happy when others enjoy it too!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything that we had hoped for and was what had been promised.

It's a true ski-on/off property which was what we had wanted. We could easily come in for lunch and those of us that wanted to end the day early could do so without inconveniencing the others. The amenities were as promised, fully functional kitchen, with everything we needed, great bathrooms, comfy beds, clean, spacious, etc. Another great feature was the close proximity to the sports centre. A quick walk and we were in the outdoor hot-tub. If we go back to Killington, this is where we will stay. We were five staying at the condo and we all loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Overall the entire rental process went very smoothly, Naomi was a pleasure to work with. The condo itself was hands down the best I've stayed in all the years of skiing at Killington. It was well equipped with everything you needed for the weekend and felt like a second home. The ski-in/ski-out is the way to go! We took advantage of the snow-shoe and cross county skiing on miles of trails right behind the house! I highly recommend renting this condo for anyone going to Killington.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Sunrise Fitness Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Killington Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$825
From
$825
Fri,Sat
$3,325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $150 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.0%

A 10% Vermont sales tax will be added to cost.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable