check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeff

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Island Waterfront - Pool/Boat Dock/Putting green/Gameroom/Beach down our street

15 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Bradenton Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths. Sleeps 8 Adults (**10 for parents with children)

+++++++ Summer/Fall Special +++++++++++

++++ ONLY $2750 / WEEK FOR REMAINING 2016 SUMMER/FALL DATES ++++++++++

NOTICE: WE DON'T DO ONLINE BOOKING. PLEASE EMAIL US OR A PHONE CALL IS EVEN BETTER. WE, AS OWNERS, WILL CONFIRM AVAILABILITY AND QUOTE YOU RATES. THANK YOU AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU AND HAVING YOU AS OUR GUEST!

This home provides you with your own private waterfront estate. It has virtually EVERYTHING you need for a perfect Island vacation. The home with private pool looks out on Anna Maria Sound to the north and Sarasota Bay to the south. Sit and watch the big yachts and boats pass by on the inter-coastal waterway.

This part of Anna Maria Island is less than THREE BLOCKS WIDE ---(SEE PHOTO #23)--- a hop-skip to our pristine Gulf of Mexico beach - NOT a big public beach with parking and crowds but a neighborhood beach with direct-access for YOU! ---(SEE PHOTO #24)

Your vacation will include;

+ On the water living with private boat dock tie.

+ Beautiful pool in private setting overlooking the bay.

+ Open floor plan - living areas and kitchen enjoying beautiful water views.

+ TVs in all bedrooms and living room too. Free movies and TV series available on cable and Netflix.

+ Heavy foliage on all sides of the property give you privacy and beauty.

+ Bay-To-Beach property located next to the island's best 'local's' beach.

+ Short walking distance to great waterfront cafe's and restaurants. Leave the car parked.

+ Bikes, kayaks and power boats are available on the island for rent.....free delivery/pick-up to the property!

+ Beautiful sunrises over the water...... helps you start your day out right!

+ Fishing right off your own dock...we even have a dock light gathering fish and other cool sea creatures at night for you to see.

+ Our 'nature theater' out front of our house has a big grass flat (at very low tide.) AMI is a nature sanctuary in-total and nature dines right in our front yard....you see most of the AMI birds at one time of another on this flat - you will no doubt see dolphins feeding out there too during your stay with us.

+ Free Trolley stops on Gulf drive one block from the street to our home - great family fun and you can leave the car behind!

Regarding your waterfont estate, the living areas and most bedrooms are on ground level (not on stilts with all those stairs to climb!) which makes us unique from most all the other rentals.....and we literally sit on the water's edge. Family and guests can sit on the pool patio or at the dinning table and look out over an ever-changing scene of tides on the bay.....AGAIN, with very little luck you will see dolphins, egrets, heron, cormorant, ibis, and even white pelicans!

** We can provide access to bunk beds in as separate area on the 2nd floor for parents with children....there is also a second bathroom upstairs for use by larger groups. Finally, a single bed can be placed in the game room for special circumstances.

Again, thanks for looking! Email me or call and I'll get more info to you asap.

Jeff

PS. This is my father's' home, he lives in the home much of the year and I help him with any inquiries to rent the home so just drop me an email or call and I will talk to him and see if your dates are available.

PS WE ALSO HAVE CONNECTION TO AFFORDABLE KAYAKS AND BIKES FOR RENT....FREE DELIVERY & PICK UP.....JUST ASK!

Keywords: Private, Estate, Waterfront, Pool, Beach, Florida, Anna Maria Island, Bradenton Beach, Vacation Rental, Island rental, Dock, Bay, boat, kayak, Jacuzzi, home, coastal, inter-coastal, boating, fishing, restaurants, shopping, sun, fun, biking, bars, golfing

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jeff (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jeff

We have been coming to SW Florida for over 40 years with our family...'snowbirds' escaping the cold weather of Minneapolis Minnesota to enjoy the warm waters and white sandy beaches of this beautiful part of the world. We have owned property from Sanibel Island to Siesta Key and found our favorite Anna Maria Island about 16 years ago. I live here year round and always enjoy having my family (adult children and the grandkids) and friends visit......they love it too because it is special here and I know you will agree. My son in Seattle is helping me with this rental - give him a call....thanks! Thanks for your consideration! IMPORTANT NOTE: WE ARE MOST DISCERNING WITH THE TENANTS WE RENT TO. WE ARE IN A RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOOD AND RESPECT THE PEACE AND QUIET WE AND OUR NEIGHBORS ENJOY. PLEASE INQUIRE ACCORDINGLY.

Jeff purchased this house in 1993

Why Jeff chose Anna Maria Island

IF YOU ARE JUST LEARNING ABOUT ANNA MARIA ISLAND....YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE! Anna Maria Island is very unique in all of Florida - absolutely non-commercial, no high-rise buildings, many miles of clean friendly beaches, warm seas, and lots of sun! AND no fast food chains but lots of local restaurants serving fresh grouper or crab, laid-back atmosphere...kick back and enjoy!

What makes this house unique

This home has it all....waterfront, pool, place for your boat, a putting green and game room for family entertainment, privacy from beach combers in a quiet residential neighborhood yet steps to the beach and easy walks to restaurants.....everything you want in a vacation is here.

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Island Waterfront - Pool/Boat Dock/Putting green/Gameroom/Beach down our street
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Memorable & Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife, two adult daughters, son-in-law and myself had such a restful, memorable and enjoyable week. It was indeed our best-ever vacation. The home was just lovely and spacious with so much to do and enjoy. My daughter with a disability wanted me to note that the home is great for Hugo's, wheel chairs and walkers. We spent all our time in the pool, shelling at the beach, fishing off the dock day & night (catching several!), playing pool/billiards, reading and watching movies. A blue heron and a very friendly white egret visited daily as did 'Fern' the peaceful dove who sat on our heads and shoulders at times and even ate seed from my wife's hands. Tom Nammacher was a gracious host, even inviting us each to take a favorite book home from his extensive library. My one daughter back in Georgia who could not come, on hearing how our week was going, said 'God must be doting on you!". Well, truly that is how we felt....so very, very blessed. Thank you Tom & Pat (and Jeff) for letting us enjoy your lovely Anna Maria Island home. We hope to come back again, but next time bring our grandchildren. Best regards from one very happy and satisfied Stone Mountain family!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5

The house was more than enough space for our family of six. It was nice to be able to separate from the kids every now and then. We rented a boat for the week and it was so convenient to be able to step out the back door and practically onto the boat. I would highly recommend Bradenton beach marina! The owners were absolutely amazing to work with and it was such a breeze checking in and out. I brought all my fishing gear with me, but realized upon arrival that was unnecessary because the game room was fully stocked with rods and tackle and we had a lot of fun fishing right from the dock! Thanks guys for a wonderful vacation and we hope this incoming gulf hurricane stays well north of your amazing home! Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A little slice of heaven-best rental property yet

  • 5 of 5

This house is perfect from start to finish. The attention to detail from the very helpful and friendly owners (Tom and Jeff)make this property hard to leave to explore beautiful Anna Maria Island. We are smitten ! Daily routines at and around this beautiful and well located home included breakfast at the outside table in the sun watching the egrits fly past and feed right in front of our house, followed by packing up the beach cart provided for you with everything you need to combat the heat and walk across the road to a beach that has jet skis, paddle boards and kayaks available to rent with a great beachbar (The Gulf Drive Cafe) for top class chicken wings and seafood for lunch, home to cool down in the fabulous pool with views over the intercostal waterway and practise some putting on the green in the garden finished off by catching the free shuttle bus at the top of the road to go to any of the tasty restaurants and ice cream parlours. To finish off the day we came back home to play board games or watch movies in one of the many t.v. rooms available before collapsing into bed to get up and do it all over again. Added excitement at the house included watching dolphins jumping in front of the house, getting up close to the friendly egret who came to say hello on the dock every day, fishing off the dock at night, catching the amazing sunsets on the beach across the road and having an evening swim in the warm waters. Fishing trips, boat trips to beautiful sand bars, parasailing, jet ski tours, snorkelling and local baseball games are all easily accessible. All in all our best family holiday to date. Thanks to Tom and Jeff for sharing this bit of paradise with us and for providing all the insider information with us. We will be back .

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We spent two weeks in Tom's wonderful home and are already planning a return trip. Tom and Jeff were both so kind and helpful to us. My husband and kids fished right off the back deck and in rented kayaks that were delivered to the house. They especially loved fishing at night under the dock light and caught hundreds of fish during our stay. The pool was very nice and clean and had a pool light that could be turned on at night so it was a great way to cool off after the beach or fishing. It was a very short walk to the beach, which was beautiful and uncrowded, and we watched amazing sunsets from the beach most evenings. The house is very comfortable and the views of the bay and the sunrise through the glass patio doors and windows and from the back porch and upstairs balcony are incredible. The kids loved playing putt putt golf in the back yard and watching the dolphins, manatees and many varieties of birds from the house. The house is in a great location, with both beach and bay access and centrally located with restaurants and shopping within 5-10 minutes in each direction. There is a large grocery store just a mile or two down the road so everything is convenient but just far enough away so that the house feels private and peaceful. There is a free trolley if you don't want to use a car. The house was very clean, very well equipped and very well stocked and Tom responded immediately when a minor repair was needed during our stay. Tom and Jeff were also very helpful in referring us to an expert fishing guide, to kayak rental places, and to lots of great restaurants and other things to do. We went out exploring during the middle of the day most days and there were enough things to see on Anna Maria Island and nearby that we were entertained for the whole two weeks with things still left on our list for our next trip back. Many thanks to Tom and Jeff for a truly wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Davos, Switzerland
5

Just wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We spent 11 marvellous days at Tom's beautiful home. 8 adults were thrilled by the unforgetable nature around AMI and the variety of animals that could be watched directly from the house. Tom's place is located just perfectly with short distances to the beaches, stores and restaurants. If you have a car there are so many things to see as Longboat Key, Sarasota, the Ringling Museum, Buschgarden, St. Petersburg and so on. The men's highlight was off course seeing the NHL game between Tampa Bay Lightning and the New York Rangers, let's go Bolts !

Close to the house there is a little village called Cortez wehre you can rent boats to go deep see fishing. We all went and the ladies caught most of our dinner, off course !

The vacation was just perfect, thank you Tom !

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Germany
5

Cosy home at great AMI

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at Tom's home at Brandeton Beach at Anna Maria Island and realy enjoy it. As AMI is just one of the most wonderful place we visited during our tour around south Florida, Tom's home is a perfect place to stay there. On the one hand spacious waterfront with a great view to the sunrise, direct boat excess and nice heated pool (yeap, wasn't to hot at january there), on the the other hand just a short walk to the beach, where we walk every afternoon for a great sundowner!

Home is perfect for 8, not huge, but big enough and therefore cosy. The special about is, that it is an "owner home," nice decorated, well equipped and not just an investment for rental. If needed, there is local great support from Tom, plenty hints where to go and what to do.

We felt save, but because we made a lot of day tips, a safe for our valueables was missing.

Anyway: best recommandation for all, who want to relax at AMI in a comfortable and "feel at home" place.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Our "Local's" Beach

We are located near the south bridge to the island. This makes our location the best as there are many options for fun right here including walking to our very own Bradenton Beach Village and Boardwalk with restaurants, shops and even a putt-putt golf course. There are also restaurants and cafes on the beach we walk to including The Beach House and Cafe On the Beach...and the famous City Beach Cafe (local favorite).

Best of all, IF YOU DON'T WANT TO WALK TOO FAR, you can just head out your back door and catch Anna Maria Island's FREE TROLLEY that runs every 20 minutes. It will take you to most everywhere north or south on the island. You can also transfer to another Trolley at the south end of the island and continue to Long Boat Key, St. Armand’s Circle and end up in downtown Sarasota where there are many attractions, theatre, shopping and great restaurants to explore. There is so much you can do on your vacation or just hang out and relax....you're the boss.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 21 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
High Season
Jan 21 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,550
 
 
Spring
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Non-refundable cleaning $200 + Tax
Kayak, paddleboard, boat $1
Pool heating (seasonal) $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Holiday weeks $6400 (incl. President's day, Easter, Memorial day, 4th of July, Labor day, Thanksgiving day, Christmas day)

Extended stays (over 7 days) may be discounted....please ask!

50% of rent and security deposit ($750) is due with a signed lease. Balance due is payable 60 days prior to arrival. Any wire transfer fees (international travelers) shall be paid by renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom Suite - Private
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ground Floor Bth - Shared - Master has private access to it.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Located off Kitchen - used by bedrooms at night too.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2nd Bath on 2nd Floor great for 1st floor overflow use!
  • Our guests sleeping on the 1st floor share a full bath and a half bath. When one of both are in use, we have an additional full bath that is always open and available on the 2nd floor. The Master Bedroom on the 2nd floor has its own private master bath also.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom Suite - 2nd Floor - deck overlooking Bay
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Ground Level - Courtyard side - Private access to shared BTH
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Guest Bedroom - Waterfront side w/library and working desk.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom - Courtyard side - easy access to shared bath.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Special request only - access to Bunkbeds or single bed.
  • King size beds (3) - MASTER BEDROOM SUITE (2ND FLOOR) - GUEST BEDROOM (GROUND LEVEL - WATERVIEWS) - GUEST BEDROOM (GROUND LEVEL - COURTYARD VIEWS) Queen size beds (1) - GUEST BEDROOM (GROUND LEVEL - COURTYARD VIEWS) Overflow beds (3) - TWIN BED IN GAME ROOM - BUNK BED ROOM ACROSS FROM 2ND MASTER BATH ON 2ND FL BUNK BED ROOM USE (AND ACCESS) BY OWNER PERMISION
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dock has pier tie only (boat lift holds owners boat only). Rentals for boats and kayaks and bikes are available on the island.....we can provide you info on these possibilities if you are interested.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties