Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps to Beach & Golf - Newly Renovated Home with Pool

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This beautiful near ocean home is conveniently located mid-island in Palmetto Dunes Resort and is just a five-minute walk to the beach or a one minute walk to the Fazio Golf Course. Relax by the pool, or take a stroll to the ocean. Golf, tennis, bike trails, fishing, kayaking, it's all right outside your door!

The four-bedroom plus home has it all. The tropical-themed, master bedroom has a marbled private bath, king bed, sitting area, TV, and VCR. Also on the ground floor are the Southern-style, second bedroom which offers a king-size bed, TV/DVD. The third bedroom has Jamaican decor and a queen-size bed, TV/DVD. These bedrooms share a bathroom with separate entrances. The spacious sleeping loft has two double beds, a full private bath, TV/DVD, and is accessed by a spiral staircase.

The kitchen is fully equipped with new stainless steel appliances and has a separate breakfast area. There is also an elegant separate dining room. The living room offers a comfortable sofa and love seat focused around a wood burning fireplace and entertainment center. There is also a screened porch with dining table, outside shower access, backyard deck living area with gas-grill, and heatable spa and swimming pool. *Guests pay a surcharge if they heat the pool and spa.*

Free wireless internet and local calls.

We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bicycle rentals delivered to the house for our guests. For reservations, call them at 843-686-5833.

Palmetto Dunes was rated the #1 Family Resort in the Continental United States and Canada ~Travel + Leisure Family 2003.~

Keywords: House

More Details

Cynthia Femano
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Cynthia Femano

We fell in love with Hilton Head Island many years ago for its beautiful beaches, southern charm and active lifestyle. We got engaged on the beach, and now love spending time together here as a family. We hope you enjoy your time here as much as we do. We are so lucky to have found this charming house so close to the beach in Palmetto Dunes Resort and are excited to share our vacation home with you! - Cynthia, Nick & Michael

Cynthia Femano purchased this house in 2010

Why Cynthia Femano chose South Carolina

Beautiful uncrowded beaches, southern charm, great restaurants, an abundance of outdoor activities to enjoy, a great place to enjoy a family vacation!

What makes this house unique

Proximity to the beach. Palmetto Dunes has 3 miles of uncrowded beachfront, plus award winning tennis and golf!


Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please obey all Palmetto Dunes ordinances. No street parking. No towels in railings. No noise after 10pm. Renter is responsible for all fines.
  • Over occupancy can be cause for eviction without refund. Palmetto Dunes has strict over occupancy rules.
  • Landlord and maintenance personnel are allowed to enter the house with advance notice to make necessary repairs.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Cable TV with VCR and/or DVD in living room and all bedrooms, Private Heatable Pool with Spa, Outdoor Shower, Gas Grill (BBQ) on Deck. We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bicycle rentals for our guests. Call them at 843-686-5833.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Steps to Beach & Golf - Newly Renovated Home with Pool
average rating of 4.575 based on 40 reviews

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

This house fitted our every need. The Carolina Room was an added feature we didn’t realize was there. The bedrooms were perfect size and the loft area was comfortable. The pool was a nice treat after our walk home from the beach. . There were ample amount of pillows and the kitchen was very well stocked with almost everything we needed; dish detergent, hand soap and trash bags.

There was an issue with the air conditioning unit not working one day. We called the owner and by the about 2 hours later, it was a nice cool house again. They didn’t waste time getting maintenance for it.

There are things in the house that need to be fixed. Some should be done most immediately before someone gets hurt. When you reach the top of the spiral staircase, the railing is not secured and it comes off (physically). This scared my children when they climbed them as they are afraid of heights and wanted something sturdy to make them feel stable. I also suggest enclosing some of the staircase or adding more bars, as well, to be more kid/family friendly. The little ones like to play on them and the rails are far enough apart that they can fall through. It would be a safety feature that would give parents a little less to worry about. The vent in the loft area was VERY dirty. The dust was just covering it. It doesn’t look as though it’s ever been cleaned, let alone a filter replaced. The dresser in the loft area had multiple drawers that weren’t functional. They were falling apart. One of the chairs in the kitchen nook area had stability bars under it that were hanging on the floor.

Lastly, the Palmetto Bugs were pretty frequent in the house. We understand it’s the south and they are around, but we don’t feel that they should be in the house AT ALL. A note said the house was treated that month, but they were still there. They were mostly dead in the house, indicating extermination may be doing what it’s to do but it may be time to check with another exterminator to see if they can eradicate the property. Upon arrival, there were dead ones under the dressers, crumbs behind the master bed, a Q-tip on the floor and someone’s cup out in the open on the floor. The cleaning wasn’t done very well prior to our arrival at 7:30 pm.

All-in-all it was a pleasant stay in a nice, quiet area and with all that we required to have an enjoyable vacation. There were definitely more pros than there were cons. Thanks for allowing us to utilize your home.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greentown, In.

we had enough room, but not kid friendly. definitely needs updating.only 2 dish towels and no rag.

  • 3 of 5

the house served our purpose for the week. it was farther away from the beach than I thought. the house needs updated. not sure how long it has been since the owner was there. the wall are in need of a good paint job. the spiral staircase is an accident waiting to happen. not a kid friendly house. the landscaping needs cleaned up.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The house is about 1/4 mile from the beach (5 minute walk). If there are ever any safety concerns or please call me immediately and explain the problem to me in detail. I will send a repair person over within a day (unless it is Sunday, as Palmetto Dunes does not allow work on Sundays). Rental properties by nature get damaged, especially during the peak season. If the staircase railing was broken by the renters before you, or even if it breaks during your stay, it is helpful if I know. I strive to keep everything in good repair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location plenty of space to spread out.

  • 4 of 5

Terrific location with a short walk or bike ride to many of Palmetto Dunes amenities. House was clean and equipped with many things(beach &a pool) to make our stay more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house. Great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was exactly as described. The owner was very helpful and informative. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place and very convenient location to our wedding venue.

  • 4 of 5

Overall a great place. There are a few minor items that could be fixed. The fan in the master bath made a loud noise. We had to clean the grill before we used it, but in general no complaints. Was awesome to have a pool and hot tub once we.figured it all out and it was turned on. Great location. We would come again. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have replaced the fan in the Master Bath.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful time here!

  • 5 of 5

We were here to celebrate my daughter's graduation. The size of the house was perfect for our family. The house's architecture has an 80's vibe to it, but was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed the back deck, and it was a short walk to the beach. Having the pool to cool off in was very nice. My only suggestion would be to transform the beautiful dining room into a 2nd living room/TV room. The dining room is very nice, but we really didn't use that room at all and could have used more seating in the living space.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hilton Head Airport

beach, bicycling trails, canoeing, outlet shopping


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please inquire about multi-week discounts.

A cleaning fee of $125 will be added for rentals of 3 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.