Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Ocean Front Condo #107

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front, Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 max)

E Komo Mai - “Welcome” Why go whale watching and get sea sick. View the whales from our lanai, we are that close.

This condo is located on an incredible stretch of Maui’s world-famous Ka’anapali Beach.

The condo is an ideal location to choose as your home base for your Maui vacation. With this beautifully decorated beachfront condo, you’ll find all the amenities of home. Enjoy the most incredible views of the Pacific Ocean and the islands of Molokai and Lanai.

Located just a few minutes north of the famous old whaling town of Lahaina and at the north end of Ka’anapali Beach you’ll find the best of both worlds of a Maui vacation. Close to the action if desired, yet tucked away from street noise, we provide a peaceful haven for you to return to after enjoying the sights and sounds of Maui. Whether you’re joining us for your vacation, honeymoon, anniversary or just to relax,

Keywords: Condominium, first floor.

More Details

Property Manager
Stanley Silva
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Stanley Silva

Retired fireman and his wife from California, who love Hawaii.

Stanley Silva purchased this condo in 2000

Why Stanley Silva chose Kaanapali

Maui is the island of Aloha. The people and the property are just beautiful. Great restaurants in the immediate area.

What makes this condo unique

My unit is right on the beach. Truly beachfront! I like whale watching straight from the unit. Bring your binoculars during whale season (December through April.) The pool and spa are so relaxing.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for having such a wonderful place for us to spend our marrage and honeymoon. This home was superb and very well suited for us. The staff here is excellent and made all go great. You are lucky to have great people to take care of your home.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Bed with Plantation Fan located above the bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Poolside cabana with full kitchen and 2 gas BBQ's. Secure in-room safe. Heated Pool. Heated Jacuzzi. Telescope on tripod

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Ocean Front Condo #107
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 54 reviews
5

This is our second time staying here and nothing but 5 stars. Ocean front and near everything .

  • 5 of 5

Everything was awesome like always. This is our second time staying here and always a great experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely beautiful with a breath taking and romantic view. It had everything you needed.to be comfortable. Great for couples! Steps to the beach and in walking distance to other resorts, shopping and dining. Cleaning service was excellent and friendly giving us fresh towels daily. This was by far the best stay and we hope to be back very soon! Mahalo nui loa

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at this ground floor unit during our last two Maui visits and we loved the unit. This year, we were informed that there will be maintanence for the exterior walls. We were arranged to stay at another unit that we equally love on the third floor. Also ocean front. We really appreciate the arrangement of the ground floor unit's owner to try his best to ensure the quality of our vacation. We love the well equipped kitchens in both units, ocean front lanai/ balcony, beach gadgets and room service. The staffs are really helpful and friendly. My husband and I would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Wonderful trip to Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in Maui June 16-22nd and had booked this unit through Home Away. The building was planned to be under construction and Stan had kept in contact all the way leading up to our arrival on the status of the construction and whether or not it may impair our trip. He went above and beyond to make sure we would be satisfied when we arrived, starting with lowering the price a bit because there was a chance we would hear noise and there would be painters outside of his lanai doing work.

Upon arrival, unfortunately without Stan being aware, the building had his lanai locked off from the outside and rebar covering the lanai so there was pretty much no view and we were unable to go out on the lanai. We contacted Stan because that was one of our most important amenities and he immediately started calling to try to find a place for us to move. We arrived late night the 16th, and by the morning of the 17th, Stan had found a unit for us in the same building up on the 9th floor where we stayed the week without hearing any construction or having any distractions. Even with only staying in Stan's unit for a night, I am able to say that the unit was fabulous. It was very nicely decorated and had so much character.

I could not imagine staying anywhere else than Stan's unit when the building is not under construction. The ocean is literally right off of the lanai with amazing views of the sunset. I am so impressed with the high level of service, constant communication, and Stan going above and beyond to make sure we had the best possible trip to Hawaii. We will definitely return and Stay at Stan's unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brunswick OH
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Due to construction we were not able to stay in Stan's beautiful unit, but he went out of his way to make sure we had another great condo with an awesome view of the ocean! Our experience here was wonderful and the staff was excellent and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the building and pool area.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Construction was really bad

  • 2 of 5

Stans place was nice! We were warned about the construction, but I don't think he knew where they would be in the construction during our stay. The beach access was closed so even though we were literally on the beach, we had to walk quite a ways to get to the beach. The construction began at 8am and ended at 5pm. The workers were literally right outside our door the entire day and it was loud construction. The worst part of the stay was that they turned the water off from 9am-5pm for 2 full days.

I think this place would be amazing if it weren't for the construction and no beach access. So maybe we will come back next year for a 're-do'.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish you would have contacted me. I have a standing order, if our unit is impacted , we could have moved you. Penny and I apologize for your inconvenience. We will make it up to you if you decide to come back
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.42%

Deposit is non refundable. This holds the dates. We will refund deposit for medical (doctors verification) or owners acceptance for reason.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties