check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

River Front Bungalow - 9 Mi from Ski - Fish the South Fork River from Deck

2 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


South Fork Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Riverfront Bungalow is a rustic mountain cabin (bungalow) located approximately 10 miles west of South Fork and 9 miles from Wolf Creek Ski Area. Located directly on the river. Fish from your back deck.

Email us for the location of our availability calendar and more photos. We accept Master Card and VISA! We do not use the VRBO availability calendar. Our availability is online at another site and you are able to book online with Master Card or VISA. If you will email us, we will direct you to our calendar and a site with many photos and a full description of our bungalow cabin. We normally answer emails within a few hours.

Cabin offers one bedroom with one queen bed and a loft bedroom upstairs with two double beds. There is a sofa bed in the living room. Living room has a wood burning fireplace and satellite TV. Fully equipped kitchen with bar seating for dining.

This cabin has an outdoor fenced area that can accommodate horses, mules and pack animals at a additional fee of $20 per animal per night. Sorry no inside pets.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Karen Kovacik Early
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2010
Call Owner


2 traveler reviews

River Front Bungalow - 9 Mi from Ski - Fish the South Fork River from Deck
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Big disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

We were really disappointed in the condition of  the river bungalow cabin is in. The furniture is dirty and worn out. The shower is unacceptable plus the electrical situation looks to be unsafe. The cabin also had a very unpleasant odor. I couldn't stand to keep my family there, left after first night of our 3 night stay. Beware of the word rustic, this cabin was a nightmare.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are in process of replacing our flooring, refurbishing the shower and replacing some of the furniture. Unfortunately, in the busy summer season we were unable to close the cabin down due to all our reservations. Our cabin is very popular with our guests due to our very low rate and we have as many people love the cabin as you were disappointed. We understand everyone has different expectations. Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Albuquerque New Mexico

Welcome Winter & Weekend Ski Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We chose the Bungalow on the river , wanting to experience the true cabin getaway during the winter snowfall in the Colorado Mountains. What an awsome time to enjoy this wonderful winter wonderland ! Bungalow on the river was everything and more. The Caretakers Liz and Husband Goat, provided all that was needed during our stay. Skiing was only a few miles up the road and the conveinience of a grocery store close by as well. We will return again , during ski season , but would like to return during the spring or summer months to the Bungalow! Our party of four had plenty of room, and the large fireplace was just another added quality to this quint cabin by the river.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

South Fork Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 14 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $55

50% upon reservation, balance at check in. Master Card and VISA accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


South Fork Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Loft Bedroom - 2 double
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Area for Horses, Mules, Pack Animals at Additional Fee. Fish from the back yard!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties