Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Welcome Home! 4 BR - 2 Minutes from Downtown Aspen

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This cozy family four bedroom duplex unit with a view of Aspen Mountain is perfect for your Winter /Summer Wonderland vacation.

Mountain living only 2 minutes from downtown Aspen and the gondola. Lovely, mature Aspen, Pine, and Spruce trees surround the fenced 1/3 of an acre. Walk or bike into town on the new million dollar East Aspen Trail system.

Step out onto the private bricked patio with an outdoors hot tub in the winter or summer to relax after a day of skiing, golf, hiking, biking, fishing, etc, . The front door pickup shuttle service (Dial A Ride) is available every half hour to take you to the slopes, dining and to Aspen's night spots, all just 2 minutes away. The Premier Aspen Club & Spa located nearby. Your well mannered pets are welcome, although an additional deposit may apply.

For your comfort and that of future guests NO SMOKING is allowed in the home.

We are flexible as to dates so choose your arrival and departure.

FOR MORE INFORMATION & PHOTOS: Follow the below link to this property's personal website or give us a call at 970 925-7120.

Keywords: House/Duplex

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 25, 2017

What makes this house unique

The house is on the quiet side of Aspen, right on the Dial A Ride bus route. Being two minutes by car away, it is convenient to town but removed from the noise and bustle.

Amenities

Mountain Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
Fenced yard great for children and pets. Brick patio with hot tub and gas BBQ

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Welcome Home! 4 BR - 2 Minutes from Downtown Aspen
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
4

So charming in great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time here. The house is in a perfect location with a nice floor plan. The patio is pretty with flowers and a great hot tub. The owners made every effort to respond to our needs..

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the whole family and absolutely loved the property. It is far enough from aspen to be secluded and close enough to be in aspen core in 5 mn by bus.

The property has all the amenities and it is very comfortable. The owners make sure that all goes well and they are very approachable. I cannot recommend the property highly enough. Cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

My family (wife and 5 kids) and I spent the week at this house in June '17. It fit us comfortably and was in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Etik, You left the house so nice. Hope you will visit it again. Best Wishes, Phyllis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great option close to town

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for what we were looking for. Very comfortable & warm and the fenced in yard was great for our dog who likes to lounge outside. It's only 1 mile from the Aspen gondola - so we walked into town more than a few times. It felt like a great family ski chalet with all the comforts of home. Hosts were friendly & accommodating as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not great. I don't feel the property was as advertised.

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, the owners did not indicate in their listing that cats have been allowed in the house during their ownership. This caused a severe allergic reaction in one person in our group. Throat closed, rash broke out, etc. had we known there were cats allowed we never would have rented this home. It made for a very unpleasant experience, and we ended up vacating the home early. To their credit, the owners did send over the property manager to replace the furnace filters and wash the pillow cases, but to little avail. Very disappointed in our stay. If you have even the slightest cat allergy, STAY AWAY.!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guests with the best possible experience and deeply regret that this guest did not enjoy their visit due to one of their party having an allergic reaction. As they mentioned in their review, we did promptly make every effort to remedy the situation. Please be assured, as supported by our other reviews, this was a distinct exception to our guest's usual experience. We do list the house as being "pet friendly" and would hope that anyone with any sort of potential severe allergy would reach out us prior to making a reservation so that we could be so advised and given the opportunity to take appropriate measures prior to their arrival. We have a section of our reservation form in which our guests can list specific needs such as a crib, highchair, etc. I think we might expand this to include the opportunity to list any pertinent medical conditions. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

close to downtown, helpful communicative hosts

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here during X Games 17 on a business trip. It was great to be close to town and the mountain. House fit our group of four comfortably. Grafton, Phyllis, and Mike were very helpful and welcoming hosts. Cozy, warm, and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
ASPEN AIRPORT (SARDY FIELD)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.