check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Temps are dropping on the mountain. Reserve now for this winter!

4 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Snowshoe Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-12)

Ski season will be here soon. Dates are already booking. Don't be left out. Roomy townhouse with fully equiped kitchen. Private hot tub on back deck. Parking in front of unit. Easy walk to the slopes. Cozy gas fireplace. Modern gas kitchen. Four bedrooms plus pullout sofa.

Keywords: Black Bear 12. Townhouse, mountain, ski, snowshoe, snow, golf, hike, fly fish, mountain biking

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I live in Richmond, VA with my wife and four children. We love outdoor activities.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

Why The Owner chose West Virginia

We purchased in July 2009. We've enjoyed family vacations at Snowshoe for 10 years. We're excited to be here more often and open our townhouse to guests.

What makes this townhome unique

Large kitchen. Comfortable layout with plenty of room for the whole family. Easy walk to the Powder Ridge lift.

Reviews

4.3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Temps are dropping on the mountain. Reserve now for this winter!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
5

Perfect Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

This property was nothing short of incredible and made for a great vacation! From the moment we walked in we were all blown away with the decor, space, and accommodations. We have stayed at several different properties at Snowshoe over the years, but this was by far the nicest. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked for a rental property, which we appreciated since we didn't want to eat out due to the cost. The wifi was super fast and everything was clean and in good working order. It's a short walk to the slopes and the hot tub was a nice addition after a long day of skiing. Our only complaint is that it rained and was 50 degrees 2 of the 4 days we wanted to ski but thankfully we had a nice place to hang out and relax. The owner is also very easy to work with and we would gladly stay again!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TMD

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, comfortable sleeping! Would highly reccomend! Could be a little closer to the slope, but still just a short walk away! The owner was easy to work with and easy to contact. We had a blast!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
richmond, va
5

Great Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We went to Snowshoe with our family and my brother and sister-in-law and their kids and this place could not have been better for two families. We had five kids and we easily piled them into the two bedrooms as the bunk bed had a double on the bottom that slept two comfortably. The kids shared a bathroom and the two master bedrooms each had their own bathroom. Their was a nice kitchen/living area with a eating bar and a great TV. We had temperatures that were very low (-6 F was the lowest) but the house was always warm and the kids piled into the hot tub after ski every day despite the outdoor cold. When we went to ski it was an easy walk to the slopes at the powder ridge lift. The kids did lessons in the morning and getting them there was an easy short drive. If you do lessons i would recommend buying the tickets and lessons in advance as it made the morning much less hectic. After ski, there are ski lockers at the house and great storage space for your boots and ski clothes right by the front door. This place is made to make the skiing easy. The internet was shared with the house next door, but it worked perfectly well. The password was the same as the house, blackbear11. We all had a great experience and plan on going back to the same house next year, but hopefully for longer.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairfax, VA
2

Beautiful place that doesn't quite live up to the packaging

  • 2 of 5

Several wows could be heard when we entered this home. The decor, the colors, the layout and the fixtures were all very nice. Starting a fire consisted of flipping a switch on the wall. There is ample space in the foyer to store boots and hang coats. There were plenty of towels, kitchen utensils and cookware. Powder ridge lift is a short walk away. It's a little further from the village than I thought but the shuttle comes by about every 15 minutes so that wasn't a problem.

Now for the downside: the site advertises wireless internet. After searching for a network and networking equipment we determined none existed. I inquired with the management office, during business hours, but no one answered and they never called me back. While checking out, I asked again and I was told that this home "shared" internet with other homes. Basically, you're expected to steal an unsecured connection from the neighbors. Even then, it only worked in the two front bedrooms, was super slow and would not provide the bandwidth needed to connect to my company network. It even proved insufficient for basic websurfing or for checking email most of the time. I had friends that wanted to visit but we couldn't check our email (and cell phones don't work). For the price, an internet connection should be included.

We had a hard time dialing in the heat to a comfortable level. It could be warm in the living room but cold in the first floor bedroom. If we turned the heat up, even a degree or two, the bedroom got really warm. We resolved just to add an extra blanket to the bed.

While most of the rooms were of ample size the living room is pretty small. There is one sofa and two club style chairs; room for 5. For a place that sleeps 9 - 10 it would be nice to have space for more people to relax. This room begs for some recliners.

Probably the biggest problem with this place is seeming poor construction. The walls are thin. We could hear the conversation of the people next door as they had their breakfast. The stairs for another unit are on the other side of the wall from the bedrooms. The sounds and vibration coming through the wall are unbelievable. It felt and sounded like the stairs were anchored to the head board of our bed. After the first night, I was forced to drive to the RiteAid in Marlinton (through heavy snow) to buy earplugs for my very angry girlfriend.

Nice place but the internet issue was irritating and the noise was a deal breaker for future visits.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wi-Fi is available for the unit, and the password is provided in the rental packet. Occasionally the service may be down, but it is beyond the control of the homeowners. Cell service is spotty on the mountain, and we always recommend a phone card in order to make use of the home’s telephone. We have not had previous complaints about noise, and most people have been quite happy with the accommodations, especially the comfort of the mattress toppers on the beds, the layout of the well-stocked kitchen and the proximity to the slopes. As a point of clarification, we do not allow pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Snowshoe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$750
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Snowshoe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , twin/full and twin/twin
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleep sofa in family room., Bunk Beds (2) Pyramid Bunk & Twin bunk
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties