check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathy or Bruce

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyans Surfing Beach!

52 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2nd floor, 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4 to 6 comfortably

This unique, ocean front unit has all the feel of Hawaii, from it's tropical decor & palm trees to the ocean below! Recently upgraded with new kitchen, bathrooms & all new appliances. Watch the surfers from your private lanai. Fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean waves as they break not 50 feet away from you! Enjoy walking on the rocks and looking at the tide pools, not to mention the sea turtles as they play in the water and come up on the beach. There is a sandy beach just below the lanai great for sunbathing. Snorkel & board rentals on site & Poke Shack! Convenience store across street. This unit has high speed wireless internet, cable TV, DVD player, Plasma TV, stereo/CD player with IPOD station, movies & games. Also everything you need for a day at the beach, incliding beach chairs, towels, umbrella and rolling soft ice chest.This condominium resort has the feel of Hawaii with it's open air lobby, beautiful wood furniture & Concierge on site for all activities.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Kathy or Bruce (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kath & Bruce, thank you so much for sharing your condo. We did enjoy the sunset from Mauna Kea and experienced Waipio Valley and have enjoyed every minute on the lanai. It has been great fun watching the surfers. We would like to come back in 2013 to the Ironman in October.



Mahalo...
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 26

Reviews

4.7
based on 52 traveler reviews

Absolute OCEAN FRONT unit on famous Banyans Surfing Beach!
average rating of 4.673077 based on 78 reviews
5

The condo was everything we hoped for. Breakfast and Dinner on the lanai was great.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. Plenty of room for 4 and everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. No need to take beach gear, hats or towels everything was in the closet. Just a few feet from the beach as shown on the website. Breakfast and Dinner on the lanai while watching the surfers and turtles below was nice. Watching the Sunsets and falling asleep to the crashing of waves on the rocks was spectacular. We will definitely be back.

Mahalo

Natalie

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and lanai!

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in an amazing location. Right next to a small beach with awesome surfing and less than 5 minutes by car to Magic Sands Beach and Kahalu'u Beach Park, which is incredible for snorkeling. This condo DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING!! I don't know how I missed this fact when booking but as our rental period was in July, A/C was sorely missed. This unit is right on the beach and the waves crashing are LOUD! Also a lot of salt spray comes in because you will have to have both sliding glass doors open at all times to help cool it. The lanai was my favorite thing about this condo. Big, lots of chairs, a chaise lounge and great surfer and turtle watching. The condo really has everything you could need for a fun stay, beach chairs (though only three, after my husband and I took a chair my 2 kids were fighting over the only other chair every time we went to the beach), an umbrella, noodles and a couple of coolers. They could use a few more beach towels, there were only 5 and when you are going to the beach everyday it would be nice to have few more to rotate them and let them dry in between. There also was no snorkel gear in the condo. We rented it down in the village but it would have been nice to have it available. There is a surfboard under the master bed, which we didn't find until our last day. That was too bad because we had rented one for a week :(

The kitchen is well equipped, toaster, blender and plenty of dishes and glassware. The washer and dryer were great to have and we LOVED the keypad on the front door. No worrying about keys, losing or sharing them with the kids. I will say that the floors in the unit were pretty dirty. There was a sign on the wall next to the front door asking to take shoes off but the floors and carpet in the bedrooms were filthy. We took off our shoes the first day but after seeing the state of the bottoms of our feet after walking around the condo, we kept our shoes on :( The pool in the complex looked like it was ready for an overhaul but very refreshing and clean and never crowded. The turtles on the beach were amazing to see! Kathy was very responsive when we had questions. Dinner at Sam Choy's was GREAT but TERRIBLE at Fish Hopper! Huggo's for breakfast really good, beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann Marie Weis, Thank you for your review in that our condo is in an amazing location... right on the water with beautiful ocean breezes going directly through and the sound of the ocean is amazing to sleep by. It is specified in my listing that we do not have air conditioning. We do not supply snorkel gear or surfboards. In the description of amenities, those items are not listed. Snorkel gear really is a personal thing as everyone's needs are different; mask size, fin size... We do however have 2 boogie boards and I think five beach towels are plenty for a family of four. The surfboard is for our private use as we keep the fin off of it while stored. I'm sorry that you found the floors dirty as they are professionally mopped just before each guest arrives. Carpet cleaned also. It sounds like you were not happy about many things during your stay... food as well. We love the Fish Hopper! Best Fish in Kona... But again, thank you for your review...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had everything we needed and loved the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Loved the lanai and the ocean right there in the back yard ! We had everything we needed ! Kathy was great owner to deal with!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are pleased you felt you had everything you needed and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return again someday. Aloha, Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice ocean views

  • 3 of 5

The view from the lanai was beautiful. We loved listening to the ocean waves every night while sleeping. It was close to downtown which was wonderful.

It wasn't as clean as I thought. I am really a clean freak, so I am picky. We also needed to buy many of the supples we thought were included.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kim, I'm sorry that you felt my home was not clean enough for you as I have one of the best cleaners in Kona. You are the first to say this. Regarding supplies... We keep plenty of paper products, soap, dish & washing machine soap to last at least 7 days for guest of 4. I am glad that you liked the location. Aloha, Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo! Well stocked kitchen and plenty of beach accessories! Definitely made for a very easy relaxing time...

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Suoer unit!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the unit, we could watch the dophins in the morning, all he canoes and boats going by, surfers, and the beautiful waves. It was also close the town , easy getting around. The unit was very well equiped. Only negative is that closet spaced should be cleared out to provide renters with space to store their suitcases. Thank you for the wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home! Thank you for letting us know about the closet. We have actually cleared it out so our guests have more room. We hope you will return again. Aloha, Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kona International
Car: recommended

This is an absolute OCEAN FRONT location! Close to town, farmers market, arts &crafts and great snorkeling beaches. On famous 'Banyons' pro-surfing Beach. Lyman's' beach, just down the street for the intermediate surfer. Kahaluu Beach Park just 1 mile south for beginner surfers and swimming. Watch the surfers from sun up to sun set. Watch the sea turtles in their natural habitat below your lanai. Lot's of tide pools too! Seasonal Whale watching is spectacular! The true feeling of HAWAII...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ironman 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 10 2016
10 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Value Season
Oct 11 2016 - Dec 19 2016
6 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$4,500
 
 
High Season
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$180
$5,200
 
 
Value
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$165
$1,150
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 13.42%

If paying through this website with an International credit card, a .0125% Surcharge applies.
This surcharge will be deducted from your refund.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1002 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both Newly remodeled with swanstone counters and new fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , Calif. King Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • Enjoy falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean waves!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE WI FI and Long distance phone calls Nationwide and Canada Reverse osmosis water system through kitchen sink and refrigerator. Pull down shades on Lanai, to keep out afternoon sun glare. Ceiling fans in every room including lanai. **Concierge located in lobby for all activities, tours and dining needs.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers