Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 693 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Pull Out Couch, 1 Full Bathroom, Kitchen, Sleeps 4

New Construction in 2009, Platinum Rated which is Copper's highest accommodation rating! This condo is perfect for a fun family getaway or a great time with friends. Only the best amenities for the perfect stay; In Floor Radiant Heat, 3-sided Gas Fireplace, fully Furnished Kitchen, 2 Flat Screen TVs, DVD player, Washer & Dryer, Covered Patio with Seating & Gas Grill, 9-Foot Ceilings, and Ski & Snowboard Closet.

There is also a community Hot Tub & Heated Changing area just below condo after a long day of fun. 2 Parking Spaces are provided so you can pull right up to the condo after a long drive.

The condo is located right in the Village of Copper just a short walk to the Kokomo & High Point Ski Lifts, the School House Ski School, Restaurant, Bar, and Coffee Shop. If you crave more excitement just walk toward the center of the village for more Bars, Restaurants, Shops, & Fun.

More Details

Owner
Christian Dreyer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

About Christian Dreyer

I am person who loves to travel, specifically snowboarding or surfing. Having had the opportunity to snowboard in Colorado and loving the terrain and the village setup I bought a place. I want to share this great community with people looking for a great time. (Took my picture hiking, with Copper Village in the background.)

Christian Dreyer purchased this condo in 2009

Why Christian Dreyer chose Summit County Colorado

I love the outdoors and but I like having all the creature comforts close by. You can spend all day outside; skiing, snowboarding, hiking, rafting, etc. Then you have hot tub, restaurants, shops, bars, nightlife, etc. All of it right at your fingertips as you walk out the front door.

What makes this condo unique

If you have children this is the place to be. With the ski school and slopes across the street you can go ski yourself or drop them off, sit at the bar/restaurant, or go back to the condo and relax.

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 693 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Radiant Heated Floor!!!!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Pull Out Couch - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master Bedroom - Queen size bed with flat screen TV, closet, & dressers. Pullout Couch - Queen size pull out couch in living room with flat screen TV & gas fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Radiant Floor Heating - Walk around barefoot and be comfortable! Indoor Gas FIreplace, Washer & Dryer, Fully Furnished KItchen Ski &Snowboard Closet - Lockable & keeps cold, wet snow out the condo. Booster/High Chair for the little ones

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts
average rating of 4.605263 based on 38 reviews
Knoxville
3

Great Location & Nice Accommodations

  • 3 of 5

The unit was clean and the location was great - just a very short walk to the Union Creek lift, and you could ski almost all the way in, just had to cross the parking lot. The kitchen could have been a little more furnished, but we just ran the dishes every night so we could have bowls and cups for the next day. We had to get toilet paper and we ran out of trash bags. I'm sure we could have called and had that stuff brought, but we didn't. The Owner was very responsive and quickly replaced the hair dryer when we informed him the one in the unit was not working. The sofa bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on and there were plenty of blankets and pillows. Overall, the unit was more than adequate and comfortable, but I wouldn't call it exceptionally furnished.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here with our two kids. It fit us perfectly! It was so convenient to the Ski school and all the green runs. We also really enjoyed the fireplace to warm up after a cold day on the mountain. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

The unit was nice but not well taken care of.

  • 1 of 5

The unit is not very old but has not been taken care of very well. It is in need of a good deep cleaning. The comforter on the bed needs to be thrown away and replaced. The left over salt/pepper, paper products in the cabinet needs to be cleaned and organized and/or just thrown away.

There is no ice maker or trays to even make ice.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Nice apartment close to Westside lifts

  • 4 of 5

Location was great and everything in the unit worked fine. We enjoyed our stay and apartment was in good condition not like described by one of the previous reviews. Some of the glasses were in need of replacement but we found plastic cups in the cupboard and used those instead. I think the dishwasher and the hard water are the problem and leaves the dishes with white film on them. Some of the pots to cook are really small and could use in upgrade. Would stay again at this apartment when in the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at this condo at Cache at Union Creek. It is in the West Village which was very convenient for us since my husband was just starting to learn to snowboard (the West Village is where the ski school is and has the easier green runs). It was about a 5 minute walk to Center Village which has a lot more of the restaurants and shops. The only complaint I have is that it was hard to stabilize the temperature in the condo. It would take a long while for it to heat up and/or cool down. We were never cold though because the fireplace put out some great heat! It was more of an issue for it to cool down after the fire place had been on.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio, TX
1

Location fine, rental unit was DISGUSTING!!

  • 1 of 5

This was the worst rental experience we've ever had, despite the fact that the condo COMPLEX was in a great location. Here are a few of the reasons why:

- Walked in and the door was ajar. Not a good way to walk in to a unit!

- Sheets and blankets were unwashed, covered in hair, smelled disgusting. Had to wash all in small wash/dry units upon arrival, which was in the evening - so we were up very late washing everything on Christmas day!

- Pet hair, food particles, trash, dirt all over the floors. Refrigerator was grimy and dirty inside.

- Dishes/glassware/cutlery were dirty but put away, had food crusted on them. Had to wash all before using.

- Cheapest, most flimsy kitchen tools and things we've ever seen (and we stay in HomeAway rentals a LOT!)

- Little to no supplies available. Exactly 4 incredibly threadbare towels left for use. Had to go to the supermarket in Frisco and buy everything to set up a new house! And I mean EVERYTHING!

This was, by far, the worst rental unit we've ever stayed in, Copper or otherwise. It was absolutely and abundantly clear that the owner was out to make the most profit with the absolute least amount of cost, without any consideration for the fact that the renter was paying a lot of money and relying on them to have a comfortable vacation with their families. We did NOT have a comfortable vacation. We actually spent most of it trying not to touch anything in the condo and washing everything that we HAD to touch.

Everything was absolutely disgusting inside. And to top it off, the list of "departure" chores the owner left us was so offensive as he had clearly not worried about doing any of those things for us in advance of our arrival. I also now just saw that most of our deposit wasn't refunded - he says there was damage to the stovetop but there absolutely wasn't - we just didn't clean every speck off the glass cooktop since we ran out of time and needed to get out of there after our 6 hours of "departure" chores. It wasn't a huge deposit so it's fine, but it seems truly egregious and offensive, gesture-wise. We are incredibly unhappy about our experience in total and would not return nor recommend this unit to anyone!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this renter was charged $200 of their $250 damage deposit and was obviously not happy with that and decided to continue their abuse of this rental by writing a completely fabricated review. I think every other review on here will counter this false review. Causing damage to the stove top, Losing a key card ($50 as per lease), and leaving the rental in shambles, causing the cleaning company to charge extra are unacceptable and resulted in this 'poor experience'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PRIME SKI 2017
Feb 16 2017 - Apr 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.77%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: not necessary

Getting Here!!

Flying - Denver International Airport or Eagle County Airport

Shuttle From Airport - Ground transportation shuttle transfers from Denver International airport can be reserved through the call center or booked online.

Driving - Copper Mountain Resort is located 75 miles (121 kilometers) west of Denver and 20 miles (32 kilometers) east of Vail off Interstate 70 at exit 195. Take County Road 91 South. Make first right onto Copper Road. At circle stay right onto Beeler Place. Make a left onto Union Creek Trail.

Getting Around - Bus service is available 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Buses serve stops every hour between 6:00 am to 1:30 am. At peak travel times, some stops may be served every 30 minutes. The Summit Stage offers Town-to-Town and Residential bus routes. Transfer stations in Frisco, Breckenridge, and Silverthorne allow for changing buses to access the different routes.

Golf: -- Copper Creek is anticipated to Open June 19th and Close October 4th. Tee-times are available every 10 minutes from 9:00AM – 5:00PM. All dates and times are subject to change due to weather and course conditions. The Golf shop opens a 1/2 hour before the course.

Ski: Mountain Statistics:

-- Location: Copper Mountain is just 75 miles from Denver with 2,450 acres of skiable terrain and a village that feels more like a neighborhood. Copper's guests enjoy steps away lodging, après ski entertainment, naturally divided terrain, exciting events and a welcoming, knowledgeable staff.

-- Season: Copper is open from November 6, 2009 through April 18, 2010.

-- Base Elevation: 9,712 feet/2,926 meters

-- Summit Elevation: 12,313 feet/3,767 meters

-- Vertical Drop: 2,601 feet/793 meters

-- Lifts: 22 total (1 six-person, high-speed lift; 4 high-speed quads; 5 triple chairlifts; 5 double chairlifts and 7 surface lifts)

-- Lift Capacity: 32,324 skiers per hour

-- Skiable Acres: 2,450 acres/985 hectares makes Copper one of the largest ski and snowboard resorts in Colorado

-- Marked Trails: 126 (21% beginner, 25% intermediate, 36% advanced, 18% expert)

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties