check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Log Cabins of Gatlinburg.....1 Mile from Downtown.

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Authentic log cabin constructed out of round logs.

The cabin is very large with a spacious open floor plan.

We are located exactly one mile from the center of downtown Gatlinburg.

We are really easy to find however we are very secluded & we are not near any commercial businesses. There are only a few of our rentals located in the area but they are surrounded by wooded areas.

We are the most centrally located cabin rentals in Gatlinburg!

You will love the convenience of being minutes from downtown, the craft community, trolley stop, the grocery store...... Many of our guests walk from their cabin down the hill to the stream to go fishing or to ride the trolley. If they prefer not to walk then they can park & ride.

About the cabin,

The entry to the cabin has a small deck.

Entry Level:

large room/area with a poker table, sitting area with cushioned wicker furniture & a raised huge 6 person hot tub. Above is a stained glass window & is overlooked by the upstairs loft. The area has indoor/outdoor carpet which makes the area safer if it were to get wet.

The kitchen is full equipped & has a small breakfast table. Joining the kitchen is the dinning room which has a large table.

Joining the kitchen is the living room which has a large TV & a real log burning fireplace.

There are glass doors which connect you to an oversized covered deck. The deck has rocking chairs & also a swing.

The downstairs bedroom has one queen bed & one full bath.

Upper Level:

The upstairs has a large bedroom with a king size & one full bath. The spacious loft overlooks the hot tub area on one side & the living area on the other. It has one queen bed & a small sitting area.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a family owned business, all of our cabins & chalets are properties of Log Cabins of Gatlinburg. All of the cabins are "Heritage Log Homes" & we also have chalets for rent. We are located in Gatlinburg, on Hilltop Rd off Hwy 321. They are all centrally located & all are one mile from the center of downtown Gatlinburg.

We look forward to seeing you!

Log Cabins of Gatlinburg

The Owner purchased this cabin in 1990

Why The Owner chose Tennessee

Secluded location but only one mile to the center of downtown Gatlinburg.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Log Cabins of Gatlinburg.....1 Mile from Downtown.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Statesville, NC
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in this cabin. It was exactly as pictured. The owner was very nice and attentive. It was such a grwat stay that we didnt want to leave. We are planning to go back in March.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Great Cabin and Owners

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clean and exactly as pictured. I loved it, very nice and quiet neighborhood. Owner was very attentive. Very close to down town attractions but far enough away for peace and serenity. Enjoyed it and would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Terrible stay!

  • 1 of 5

On arrival the owner could not meet us at the cabin so we went to check out the local shops. When we get back to the cabin the owner had been INSIDE the cabin while we were gone with our things in there!! The hot tub was dirty and the Jets did not work!! And the smell was awful!! The furniture was out dated and the couch cushions smelled of sweat and body odor!! My wife was unhappy with the cabin as soon as we walked through the door and we left a day early even though we had already paid for the night!! NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I remember making this reservation. The first email was on 9-29-15 at 6:57pm In which I responded that is was open and cost would be the amount that was quote by vrbo. A response came back that night at 8:27 and I made a verbal reservation for the two nights requested. I informed the guest to email name, address, and call back number to fill out the reservation and to send a deposit of one half the amount. I received the deposit on 10-9-15 and had already mailed a confirmation and a map on 10-4-15. We tell all of our guest to call on the day of arrival when they are about and hour away and we will get them into their cabin. She did this and did not call back with any concerns. On the second day we expected them to call and settle their balance and we would have ask again if they needed anything. We did get a call in the afternoon and they said they had a family emergency and had already left the cabin. We consider all reviews to be good. We go in and out of the cabin, but the guest stays day and night and see more than we do. I will address all issues and try to insure there are no problems or concerns in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Exactly what we expected!!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was very clean! The cabin was exactly what we expected from the pictures. The manager was super friendly and showed us around and answered our questions. The deck is very nice and so was the hot tub! I would definitely recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Cabin and Host

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my daughter's 16th birthday. I brought her and 2 other friends to experience the area. The cabin was cozy, well equipped, and location was less than a 10 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. The setting was so quiet and peaceful day and night. We sat on the porch and watched lightening bugs every night!

Our host, Randy, made us feel welcomed and was very helpful in telling us the best places to explore during our stay.

Already have recommended this cabin to friends and plan on coming back for another stay!

Can't say enough good things about this owner and cabin!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
5

Not bad at all

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for a total of four nights. It had everything we needed. We are right outside of Gatlinburg, and you wouldn't even know it being how quiet it is. Got to see plenty of the wildlife during the evenings. Would certainly come back to stay. The hot tub was an extra bonus.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

This cabin is one half mile walking distance from the Great Smoky National Park boundry with woods all around to hike and enjoy wildlife.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates may be higher on holidays,October,and weekends

Deposit of 50% due at booking remaining balance due on arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
Notes:
Poker Table

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties