check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gilad

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew

Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished

9 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Privet whole apartment , 1 Bedroom, 1 full marble bathroom, sleeps 5

Located in a great friendly neighborhood,close to great shops, restaurants and night life.

Steps to Museum miles, parks east river boardwalk. Close to cross town buses =M86 & M31 and subways 4,5,6 on 86th street and Lexington.

Located on 85th street tree line street by First and York ave.

4th floor elevator building.

7 Eleven fruit and grocery store, pharmacy, Supermarket & Laundry place open 24 hours around the corner.

A home while away!!: The Apartment has everything for a comfortable stay.

It is a home feeling.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Gilad (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Clean, renovated, quite, bright place fully equipped and furnished
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

In town for our daughter's wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better location near our daughters apartment. There were 4 of us staying in Eden's apartment for our 3 night stay.

The Apt. was clean and comfortable and had an elevator! Eden was very timely in her communication with me, which was greatly appreciated. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseville, MN
5

Outstanding Place to Stay in New York City

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented the apartment for the month of February, 2016. Eden was so great through the process by responding quickly to our questions and doing a great job of communication. She met us when we moved in and gave us great information for our stay. The apartment was clean and well kept. The size of the bedroom and living room were bigger than we imagined looking at the photos, and it was a wonderful home for us for the month of February - very comfortable. The kitchen was small as to be expected in NYC, but very functional. The location was amazing with easy walks to parks and the subway. We give this property and Eden our strongest recommendation!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! It was a pleasure having you! Eden Gilad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
So Cal
5

A true gem!

  • 5 of 5

We are 2 women (mid 50s to mid 60s; best friends of 40 years), world travelers, who visit NYC about once a year. We have rented from VRBO numerous times, in many cities, including NYC. Eden's apartment, we think, was the gem we'd been looking for, and Eden was the loveliest hostess! From the initial contact on VRBO, several email and phone chats, and the eventual meeting upon our arrival, EVERYTHING was smooth as silk.

The apartment: Crystal clean, with every amenity you might need (we cooked and there was all manner of pots/pans/dishes/glassware/silverware/kitchen utensils/wine opener - everything) - one of us used the bedroom, and one of us used the living room as a sleeping space. Although the sleeper was low to the ground, so if you have trouble with your knees or back, best to use the bedroom - I had zero issues. The apartment has a ton of natural light from the large windows, and stayed warm when needed (it rained a couple of days when we were there) and cool enough when it warmed up, with the windows open.

Eden met us upon arrival and showed us all the ins and outs of the apartment, as well as some tips and clues about best grocery stores (Fairway; about 4 blocks away), and where the 24 hr drug store was (2 blocks away - although another that was open late was right around the block), as well as which bus would would bring us right back to our corner if we were in mid-town.

She had a whole bunch of menus for local places to eat or order in (we ordered Chinese delivery one night from Uptown Cottage, yummy!) - there were maps and guidebooks galore. No stone left unturned. Really. Local bagel shops within walking distance were delicious! We even splurged one night on a spectacular Italian dinner, all homemade pastas, in a tiny eatery nearby (Ilalianissimo) - walking distance to the apartment.

Subway lines to get to all parts of Manhattan are about 6 blocks away, but the bus is literally around the corner as are taxi cabs (and 2 lovely wine shops, if that's your thing).

We already agree that we would like to rent from Eden again (and again and again). I simply cannot say enough great things about this place. Easy to find, quiet elevator building, very secure entry to the building as well as the unit, lovely neighborhood.

Thank you, Eden, we really think your place is a gem!

T & C

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
George town, Tasmania
5

Perfect for families with small children

  • 5 of 5

We rented this apartment for our stay in New York and were very happy with the location and the apartment itself was spotlessly clean and comfortable and more spacious than photos suggest. We have a sixteen month old daughter and Eden provided a porta cot and there was a small toddler table and chair. She even left a coloring book and pencils which was a thoughtful touch. We loved being able to walk a block and a half to a great playground and dog park. There were so many delicious restaurants in the neighborhood. (Mansion diner was a favorite)We always felt safe, morning to night. We could walk to central park, a convenient subway and bus line and the laundromat around the corner. A bonus was the elevator in the building. The kitchen was fully stocked, even with condiments and children's plates and utensils. And my favorite, an electric tea kettle! If you like to be in the middle of the madness, downtown, times square etc, than maybe this isn't the place for you. We felt it was perfect for us to be a train or bus ride away from all the main NYC attractions but in a family oriented neighborhood. We would definitely book again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Amsterdam, NL
4

Spring in New York

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the apartment with 2 adults and two teenage boys.The apartment was exactly as you see it on the photos (I found it a bit more spacious than the photos suggest). The kitchen is tiny but has everything in it that you need, not just for snacks but also to cook. The apartment was clean and there were plenty of towels and bedlinnen available. It is also pretty quiet which we really appreciated, as we were able to sleep well. The bed and sofabed were comfortable. We also used the inflatable single bed, for which there is an electric pump provided so it was easy to use and my youngest son slept really well on it.

The neighbourhood is great, you can walk to Central park (and the Metropolitan and Guggenheim museums) and also the other direction to the park by the east river. The subway is close by and the lines 4,5, and 6 take you to all the top tourist places down town. There are also plenty of grocery stores, shops, banks, etc nearby. In general the area felt safe to walk around also in the evenings.

We enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend the apartment to others.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 1
Israel
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 5 and stayed at this apartment for 2 nights last July. There was some confusion regarding the price as per number of nights- I was not aware that the minimum of nights was three-. Despite the shaky start we had a great stay. New York was very hot and we were happy to have air conditioning in the apartment. The apartment was very clean, the owner turned out to be very nice and understanding of our needs an recommended some restaurants and things to do which were very welcomed (the breakfast place she recommended was the best!!!) The location was perfect. Will definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
La Gurdia air port
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
To New Jersy and to Brooklyn
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Penn station am trak and L.I.R.R
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
L.I.E

Other Activities: Dining, night life

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning $100

$200 are due , at time of booking. via paypal.
if 2 guests it is :$180 a night, If 4 guests it is :$200 a night, If 5 guests it is :$220 a night
pluse one time fee of $80 for final cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper East Side Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Has Window in Bathroom
  • Full bath room marble , window
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , sofa open to Queen size bed , single air matress
  • Central heat for winter
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Iron and ironing board. Umbrellas provided.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties