check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Gary R. Lehnhard

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

South Beach Studio Condo on Ocean Drive - Miami Beach, Florida

12 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miami Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This condominium is located in the renovated Ocean Walk Condominium (formerly Ocean Walk Hotel) in the world-famous Art Deco District of South Beach. You are within walking/biking distance of all the excitement South Beach has to offer; restaurants, nightclubs, shopping and the famous Lincoln Rd., where you will find outside dining and entertainment..everything.

Our cozy, studio condominium has been renovated, new tile floor, bathroom and cabinets with granite counter. We have a twin bed with a trundle bed underneath. which can be pulled out to make two beds. you will find our studio comfortable and very clean.

The property sits directly on the beach (direct access). Rental-time periods range from short term (two days minimum) to long term (months), and rates are dependent upon time of year and rental duration. Parking information will be passed along when needed as you will need to log on to the city of Miami Beach web site to obtain a parking permit for zone 1

Concerning the refundable $150.00 for stays under a month or $250.00 for stays over a month for damage protection I will be deducting the service fees for credit care transactions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gary R. Lehnhard (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are Sherry (Moss) and Kirby McCrary, the owners of 335 Ocean Drive, #333, Miami Beach, FL. We have put a lot of attention into our studio unit in the hopes that it will enhance your South Beach experience. Thank you for looking in on us, and come back to see us often.
Jul 2003
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

South Beach Studio Condo on Ocean Drive - Miami Beach, Florida
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
Portland, OR
4

Good deal, clean, I'd stay again

  • 4 of 5

The place is very small and basic (as you see in the photos, which are accurate) but clean and for the price, seems a good deal. Right by the beach. Gary was responsive. It was just what we needed, a simple place to crash in between our crazy Miami adventures. Recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described - well kept

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Gary's property in the Ocean Walk condominium building recently. Gary was very responsive - he gets back to emails and phone calls quickly. He met us at the condo with the keys and was very accommodating during our stay. He even helped us obtain street parking for the week, which can be very expensive without a city visitor parking pass. The visitor passes are only good at non-metered spaces, which start about 3 blocks in, but it's not a long walk. If you don't need a car like we did it's better not to have one - there is a bus that circles Miami Beach and many good places to visit within walking distance. It's tougher to get to the mainland but there are taxis and tourist trips to major spots.

The condo is exactly as the photographs show. It is clean and well maintained. Gary provides beach furniture, including two chairs, boogie boards, beach towels, etc. There is also an umbrella - it wasn't in the best shape and it was very windy when we were there so we bought another that was a little sturdier and left it in the closet for future visitors. If you are looking for a lot of space this is not the property for you - it is very small as was the style when it was built (I'm guessing 12x14). It's in a basic, older beach building that could use some maintenance. However, it is ocean front and has a pool. There are not many properties like this at such a reasonable price.

Things you may want to know: there is no stove/oven, but there are hot plate burners to use. Otherwise the kitchenette is fully equipped. There is a washer/dryer just down the hall - it's $1.75 a load. The bed is a daybed - another twin slides out from underneath to make a king. The beds are pretty comfortable but they tend to slide a little on the floor - Gary has ropes and door stops in a kitchen cabinet to help keep the beds together and it works reasonably well.

The only bad thing was the hallway - it smelled pretty bad. Fortunately the smell didn't get into the condo itself.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that is clean and well maintained, Gary's property is definitely for you. We were very happy there!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our unit. I enjoyed meeting you and your husband and my wife and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We keep our studio updated and very clean for our tenants. We do agree that the building is from the old art deco South Beach style, however it is being refurbished, painting outside, and the hall carpets are relatively new, within a few months. The maintenance crew cleans the hall carpets periodically in each floor of the building which makes the carpets fresh smelling. We hope you come back to our studio, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Gary and Maria Elena
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Gary's condo for a week in May, 2011. Gary was extremely helpful both before and during our trip. Any phone call or email was responded to immediately. The condo building itself is older but very clean and the pool area is very nice with lots of shade. The beach is right outside the pool area which was a HUGE plus. The location is perfect - two blocks south of Fifth street right on Ocean Drive. This means it was quiet but we could walk to the action very easily. As for the unit itself, it was a little smaller than we expected but very clean and updated. Nice tile floors, granite countertop, etc. The other outstanding thing about this unit is the price! It was by far the most affordable condo rental we found in Miami Beach. That made me a little nervous when booking but VERY happy in the end! The listing is extremely accurate - what you see is what you get.

My ONLY complaint was the twin size bed with the trundle. I understand the reason for it (space being limited), but maybe a futon would be better suited for more comfortable seating and more sleeping room.

We will definitely be back to Miami Beach and staying in Gary's condo in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and hearing that you had a great time and were happy with the studio and service. We appreciate the input of our clients and aim to make next visit even better. Hope to see you soon. Blessings, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orange,CA
5

Excellent Location and Very Well Maintained

  • 5 of 5

Gary is very good at following up and making sure that you have everything you need. The key to booking on VRBO is great correspondence and information. Gary was always there when I had a last minute question before my first trip to Miami.

If you are staying in South Beach, and you want to be in the heart of it all, this is the place to book. It is great for a single person or a couple. The condo itself is very well maintained, and everything is in excellent condition. I am looking forward to staying here again when I make another trip back to Miami.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manchester, New Hampshire
4

Gretat Condo - Clean and very nice!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is perfect for a couple. Nice and clean, all the things you need to enjoy your vacation and close access to the beach. I have stayed in this building many times and this by far is one of the nicer studios in here. The owners couldn't have been more accomodating.....

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Gary's Place. It had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. The King sized bed was comfortable and the newly renovated kitchen(with granite counters) and bath are very tastefully done. All was very clean. The condo is an excellent location on Ocean Drive, walk out the door to all the best of south beach, restaurants, shops, private pool and beach! Can't wait to stay again! Terry and Mike, Boston

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Overall, Relaxing and Enjoying Yourself!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
$510
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$575
$1,600
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
$420
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$70
$420
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Send the security deposit to reserve unit. Rental fee at arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miami Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Trundle bed (twin bed with another twin bed that pops up to bed level)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Efficiency Kitchen (including Range, Coffee Maker), Washer & Dryer (shared), Pool, No Pets, Note, This unit is not accessible to those in a wheelchair

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties