Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Waterfront Condos with a Private Beach, Seasonal Outdoor pool, and Great patios

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 bedroom, 2 Baths (Maximum Occupancy is 6)

MONTHLY RATES: Rentals over 30 days will only be charged GST, as per the CRA. Any rentals 30 days or under will be charge GST, PST, & MRDT @ 15%.

Please note: our maximum occupancy is for 6 people (adults, and children over 2 years old).

We currently have multiple condos (dependent on availability), as well as the only completely waterfront Penthouse suite in the complex.

Please inquire for rate and more information.

Our condo suites in Osoyoos are located in the La Mirada development, which is directly on Osoyoos Lake. La Mirada (new in summer 2009) is a boutique condo development, featuring many amenities not usually found in a small complex. Features include secured parking, a salt water swimming pool and spa with views of the lake, a windowed elevator, a ground level fitness room with professional grade equipment, a climate controlled wine storage room, and a beautiful sandy beach with floating swim dock and seasonal boat dock.

Osoyoos lake is known as Canada’s warmest, and is located at the southernmost region of the Okanagan. The US border is only 5 minutes to the south, providing easy access to Washington State.

Our suite's features include 9 foot ceilings throughout, hardwood flooring, granite counter-tops, stainless steel appliances, central air-conditioning, built-in wine fridge, a master suite with walk-in closet, full ensuite with Kohler fixtures, HD plasma TV and sliding door to the 500 square foot terrace/patio with fabulous views of the lake.

Accommodation includes a king size bed in the master suite, a queen size bed in the second bedroom, and a single/double combination bunk bed in the third bedroom/den. The living room includes two sofas, a 50' HD plasma TV, and sliding glass door to the patio-terrace area. The dining room offers seating for eight, with an additional breakfast seating area for three at the granite island. There is a stacking washer/dryer combination in the laundry room, and a main bathroom with shower stall.

The kitchen is fully outfitted with stainless steel appliances including dishwasher and gas stove, a wine fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and blender for those hot afternoon frozen concoctions. The patio/terrace area is huge, and includes a natural gas stainless steel barbeque, comfortable wicker furniture with a large umbrella, and an unobstructed view of the landscape areas and lakefront.

The quality of furnishings, finishing and amenities is reminiscent of a five star hotel, perfect for a short escape with a tour of local wineries, or for a longer extended stay enjoying all the South Okanagan has to offer, regardless of the season.

As of spring 2012, additional identical floorplan accommodation (and newly similarly furnished) is available if the above suite is booked/unavailable or if multiple suites are required (including the waterfront penthouse!) - contact us today for details!!

Keywords: Condominium,lakefront,waterfront,boutique,beachfront,beach,private,snowbird,La Mirada,lamirada,osoyoos lake, penthouse

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About The Owner

No photo has been provided

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Okanagan Valley

We purchased at this location as we love the South Okanagan for its weather, scenery, and of course its wine! The La Mirada complex is architecturally stunning, and features luxury amenities unmatched in a small, private boutique setting.

What makes this condo unique

Being located directly on Osoyoos lake definitely has its benefits, but our location on the lake is particularly desirable. We are located on the west side of the lake, south of the Hwy 3 bridge. This location offers the benefit of cooler afternoons, as our patio is shaded later in the day. Additionally, this area of the lake is not so frenzied with boat traffic - if you are a boater, there will be ample room for lake activities or just enjoying the water.


Osoyoos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Single & Double Combination Bunk Bed
  • King size beds (1) Featured in the Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Featured in the Front Bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) The Bunk Bed Offers a Loft Style Single Upper Bed, and a Double Lower Bed.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Wine room, fitness room, direct beachfront access for swimming and water activities, dock (in place seasonally). Video & monitored security.


3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Condos with a Private Beach, Seasonal Outdoor pool, and Great patios
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Favorite vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I grew up in Osoyoos and moved on to the city life in Alberta many years ago. We now love to vacation with our family in Osoyoos and always chose to stay at La Miranda.

We have stayed several times at La Miranda and love this property.

The pool is quiet and allows for some great family time. The Beach is convenient and also very private. .

The condo is clean and spacious and suits our needs perfectly. We have been able to invite family and friends over for meals on the patio or inside as there is plenty of space to entertain and relax.

It is easy to book and the people are friendly and go out of their way to make sure that everything is ready for you when you arrive.

We will continue to book La Miranda for our summer vacations.

We love Osoyoos and La Miranda is our home away from home- even if it is only for a week or two.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 1 of 5

Review #17195771 “Waterfront Condos with a Private Beach, Seasonal Outdoor pool, and Great patios”

★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Our arrival was a disaster! The suite was infested with mice feces, dust webs and dust everywhere, no keys or remote to the garage ,burnt out light bulbs dead bolt with an issue etc. Took 3 days to move to another suite. Wrong key to the garage was given ,no remote to garage no key for the gym or wine room no working or clean barbecue. Took over one week to receive remote and proper garage key after being locked out. Enquiries for rentals are being addressed quickly but no such service after. Property Manager puts phone on voice mail and responds two days later if at all. Owners are in Vancouver. Emai l service is all you have. Before our move, owners wanted us to break the lease as they mentioned we could go and find different accommodations for our 55 days and we would be refunded. As snowbirds this is impossible. You are left to deal and solve the problems the best you can as service is very slow. Some issues are not even looked at. After speaking with other renters at" La Mirada Rentals "this is how they operate. Excuses will be given for each problem but you will still be left waiting and waiting. Some problems were solved but only after many many requests.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


  • 4 of 5

We came up with two families and all of us had a wonderful time. The view of the lake from the huge patio was picturesque. The space was perfect and being steps away from the beach was such a treat for the kids..they didn't want to leave.

The ensuite laundry was nice and we took advantage of the bbq on the patio as well as the pool available right down the hall! Overall it was such a memorable trip and we can't wait to return next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

La Mirada

  • 4 of 5

We ( four of us ) stayed at la Mirada in Osoyoos BC for March 2016. On the whole our condo was very nice and roomy with great views of the lake. Other guests were very friendly. The patio was very large but windy , needed some type of windbreak ,privacy screen. Enjoyed the high end furnishings and tv complete with Netflix. The bedding didn't really fit the beds. Master needed a California size duvet . The cleaning left a bit to be desired as the bathroom

fixtures were very corroded and not fully working. Lite bulbs out etc. The main complaint we had was the tile on the promenade were loose and no grouting . As well as being a safety feature they were very noisy. The property managers were very easy to deal with and having in suite laundry was a big plus. The condo is very close to everything in Osoyoos . Suite number 501 had the elevator shaft building right in front which obstructed our view of the lake. But on a whole I would stay in La Mirada again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Condos, Good Location - Be careful which unit you book

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at La Mirada with our family of four and another couple. The layout of the unit was good and the it had everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The deck was also very nice (large) with a view of the lake. The only MAJOR downfall was that the air conditioning was not working. We reached out to the property manager and since we were staying over a weekend we were told there was nothing they could do. We were also advised by other frequent guests of La Mirada that this has happened to the air conditioning in this unit before. Needless to say our stay was very uncomfortable given the warm temperatures in Osoyoos in the summer. We asked in advance if there was air conditioning and we were advised there was, so it was disappointing when we arrived to find out it wasn't working and no attempt was made to fix it.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelley, As we had previously e-mailed to you, we’re sorry to hear that your stay was warm and our air conditioning wasn't working. To date, we have still yet to receive any other complaints from any of our tenants this year in regards to this unit's AC not working, as you have stated they did, but our property manager did put in a service request to have someone come in during your stay. As Osoyoos is a small town, they do not have a lot of service/repair technicians available, especially for last minute jobs on a weekend, and Monday was the earliest that they could come in. Aside from our property manager taking apart the AC unit to try to fix it herself - which she is not qualified to do – we don’t believe there could have been much else done at that point as we tried to get a repairman in as soon as possible. Unfortunately, with the hotter than usual weather, our AC units do have to work a lot harder than usual, and this event was a result of one of our units' hard work. We have purchased fans for each suite to assist with keeping the suites cool. As owners, we apologize. But as fellow VRBO renters, we have, in the past, stayed at vacation rental homes and encountered situations like the stove not working for our entire week's stay, and the owners did not have a repairman come in until 3 days AFTER we had left – we had to pay quite a bit more money out of our own pocket to eat out at almost every meal, but we realize that, with any home, our rental vacation home required repairs here and there. Unfortunately, as we are not a hotel, but a vacation home rental, sometimes our repairs may not happen until after the guest has left, due to the short-term time frame of the rentals. However, we appreciate your feedback and being given the opportunity to respond to you both via e-mail, and on our VRBO site.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 7
Calgary, AB, Canada

La Mirada Luxury Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4, including two children ages 7 and 5, and two grand parents, had a relaxing and fully serviced holiday stay at La Mirada. The owners of this condo have spared nothing in setting up this amazing holiday home. Top of the line linens and furnishings await you, as does a fully stocked kitchen complete with ample dishes, wine glasses and wine fridge, to host your guests on the large patio. The only thing we didn't have on site was a coffee grinder.

The building has only 21 units and is therefore on the quieter side, and intimate, in that it is easy to get to know other guests if you want to, but private enough to retreat into your own space.

The pool and common areas are exceptionally clean, secure underground parking, and private beach front with dock complete this lakeside paradise.

There are several local activities to choose from including wine tours, water slides, the desert centre, and many easy day cycling trips. With it's close proximity to the USA border, you may also travel south.

The photos and description of this condo are exact. The owners and property manager/cleaners, very easy to deal with and contact. Rest assured this is a phenomenal spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1


Nearest Point of Interest
Directions to La Mirada

Winery Tours Available in the Surrounding Region, with many wineries offering fine dining and food pairings.


Rates & Availability

Osoyoos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $182.95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $365.9
Tax Rate 15.0%

GST, PST, & MRDT applies to all rentals under 31 days. Please inquire about our 31+ days stays for discounted rates.
Rates are based on a max. occupancy of 6 people. Additional per night, per person charges will apply for more than 6 guests.
The pool & dock are open seasonally, and dock availability is based on a first come, first serve basis.

Payment means accepted: MASTERCARD, VISA, or AMERICAN EXPRESS.

A $500 Security Deposit is immediately processed, which converts to a damage deposit upon arrival.
60 days prior to arrival, the first half of the rental payment is due. 14 days prior to arrival, the remaining balance is due.
Dependent on the suite condition upon departure, the damage deposit is refunded within 14 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties