check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Bright, Cozy Floribbean Condo! Mins to Sanibel!

12 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights

Overview

Mandolin Bay Villas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Escape to Fabulous Floribbean Ambiance! Only 30 mins from the airport! 5 mins to Sanibel, Ft Myers beaches, and outlets! 15 mins to Hammond Stadium - Spring Training home of the Minnesota Twins! 25 mins to JetBlue Park at Fenway South - Spring Training home of the Boston Red Sox! 35 mins to Charlotte Sports Park - Spring Training Home of the Tampa Bay Rays! And never more than a short drive to an amazing golf course--175 from Ft Myers to Naples! This BRIGHT, NEW 1376 Sq.Ft. 2ND FLOOR Condo is Fully Furnished in a Fun Seashell & Fish Décor – our home is perfect for your family getaway or romantic second honeymoon!!

Enjoy our ITALIAN TILE LIVING AREA with plush BEDROOM CARPETS, 9FT CEILINGS & 4 CEILING FANS. The BREAKFAST COUNTER, DINING ROOM, and WET BAR overlook the fully equipped and furnished KITCHEN--which includes a lg pantry, microwave, self-cleaning oven, garbage disposal, dishwasher, side-by-side refrigerator with ice-maker and filtered water. All ready for you to prepare a lovely 'Catch of the Day' meal, or a simple snack.

Enjoy relaxing family conversation in our LIVING ROOM, which features a cozy sofa, love-seat, and chair ensemble. Also, for your family entertainment, you can choose from a variety of options such as COMCAST CABLE 32" FLAT SCREEN TV, VHS/DVD player, stereo AM/FM RADIO with CD/Cassette player, book/video library, trivia/board games, puzzles, chess set, and even a deck of cards! Sit back and view lush tropical scenery through TRIPLE GLASS SLIDERS, or open them up for a breath-taking wall of bright, airy sunshine! (Now close the RETRACTABLE FRONT DOOR SCREEN to enjoy a really refreshing crossbreeze!) Step out onto the SCREENED LANAI to our quaint and cozy BISTRO SETTING for 4--perfect for a breath of fresh air with your morning coffee or evening cocktails. Our WET BAR features all the essentials (cocktail shaker, blender, corkscrew and stemware) to prepare your favorite liquid libation or uncork that special wine!

The MASTER BEDROOM is furnished with a QUEEN Size Bed, reading nook w/ comfy couch and ottoman, cable small TV, clock radio, and lg walk-in closet. The adjoining MASTER BATHROOM features a large single vanity with expansive mirror and LARGE WALK-IN SHOWER with SPA SEAT.

The 2nd BEDROOM has a TWIN TRUNDLE DAY BED (opens up to 2 Twins side-by-side = a KING Sleeping Area), cable TV, clock radio and LG CLOSET. (A Full size air mattress is also available). The GUEST BATHROOM has a fully stocked linen closet, shower/tub, hairdryer, and curling iron. LAUNDRY AREA includes W/D, IRON w/ BOARD (tabletop & floor type), and beach towels. A small supply of cleaning items, paper products, and liquid soap are also included. Both bedrooms have an assortment of lovely bed linens, thermal/Velux blankets, quilts, and plenty of pillows!

FREE LOCAL PHONE SERVICE is provided, as well as 1 CAR GARAGE w/beach chairs, umbrellas, sand blanket, sand buggie, pool floats/noodles, beach toys, 2 coolers, and a small collection of fishing/crabbing/shelling gear. Enjoy an early morning or evening tour of the neighborhood on our 2 NEW 26'' CRUISER BICYCLES--BASKETS & LOCKS included! (Don't forget to bring your helmets).

When not relaxing at our nearby HEATED POOL or HOT TUB, you can enjoy access to our CLUBHOUSE with WIRELESS INTERNET (not available in condo), HUGH FLAT SCREEN CABLE TV, POOL TABLE, lounge, and FITNESS ROOM (Treadmill, Nautilus Weight Machine, Reclining Bike, Elliptical Stair-Stepper)--only a short walk out our front door!

Your Pina Colada awaits you at our COZY, FRIENDLY, and RELAXING GATED PARADISE COMMUNITY! We’re the condo you’ve looked for – Come to Us and ESCAPE!

**FOR MORE PHOTOS AND INFORMATION PLEASE VISIT OUR LINKS SECTION ON THIS PAGE!!!**

Keywords: Condo, 2BR/2BA, Villa, Gated, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, Fitness Room, Near Beaches, Garage, 2nd Floor, WiFi

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We're from NJ, and have been vacationing (quality family time!) in the Sanibel/Ft. Myers area for the past 25 years or so--we come here to ESCAPE! My husband's love of fishing/crabbing is what first 'lured' us to this area. (He's a retired Police Captain). I enjoy reading/relaxing under an umbrella on a quiet, soothing beach, or combing the surf for that elusive Junonia! (I'm a retired RN).So It's no great surprise that our daughter has grown up to catch a nice Snook or Tarpon (like her Dad), and to discover a LARGE LIVE Florida Horse Conch (NOT like her Mom)--oh yes, she threw it back!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Florida

We chose MBV mainly for it's central LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION to EVERYTHING! Mins from Sanibel/Captiva/Ft.Myers Beaches for fishing, shelling, relaxing. Great local dining, 'good eats', or sweet treats. Excellent Malls, Outlets and Consignment/Thrift Shops, Majongg-Bridge Club nearby. Small & friendly complex. Easy walk to CVS, Walgreens, Publix's Market, & Super Target. 175 Golf Courses can be found from Ft Myers to Naples. 20 Mins to Cape Coral. 1 Hr.to Naples. Easy access to Southwest Regional Intl. Airport-(RSW), Hwy-41 and I-75.

What makes this condo unique

MBV is only 72 Units--Small, Friendly, Quiet and Gated. We enjoy a great (never crowded) fitness room. Our pool/hot tub is THE place to meet and relax with new friends or reconnect with returning Snowbirds. The garage allows us an extra parking space for our SUV, bikes, and fishing/beach gear. A daily walk or bike ride encourages you to explore the locale, or just leisurely shop! Our eastern exposure screened lanai entices you to enjoy sunny morning coffee, or shady evening Pina Coladas--all with a relaxing tropical panorama! Just open the Triple Sliders to savor an amazing wall of fresh air and sunshine!

Reviews

5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Bright, Cozy Floribbean Condo! Mins to Sanibel!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Wonderful Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5

As indicated in other reviews, this condo is great. Very clean and has everything you could possibly need for a long (or short) stay. Owners are very responsive and accommodating.

Club house and pool are very nice. Location is great for access to stores, restaurants and the bridges to Sanibel and FT Myers.

Lack of wifi was a minor inconvenience.

We would definitely consider this location again.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased to have Jeanne, my wonderful "on complex" housekeeper...she certainly keeps things fresh and clean. As always, I am only a phone call away for any questions or concerns during your stay. And yes...we do have some nice "little things" (2 bicycles, beach buggy, beach/pool gear, beach towels/blankets, retractable screen on our front door, well stocked kitchen, Entertainment Coupon Book, 3 TVs, free local calls on our landline phone) to make you feel more comfortable and at home. Although our Wi-Fi access is currently only available at the clubhouse/pool deck (as stated in our listing), some guests stay connected 24/7 with their IPad/phone data plan while others simply enjoy the short 2 minute walk out our front door and make it a daily ritual while socializing with our friendly community. We absolutely do have a great location!..close to Sanibel, Ft Myers Beach, Downtown Ft Myers, Cape Coral, Naples and all that they have to offer, and yet we are a cozy little oasis where you can just kick back and relax at the pool with a cool drink and a good book from our Clubhouse Library. Our many returning (and new) guests all seem to agree!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The previous excellent reviews helped us make our first "snowbird" rental decision. All comments about this clean, decorated, extremely well stocked condo turned out to be true! The owners are so easy to work with. Very responsive to any question or need. We would highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that we helped make your first Snowbird experience a truly memorable one! Thank you for the wonderful recommendation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Windsor, ny
5

Great Vacation Condo!

  • 5 of 5

a great vacation condo for a family or just a couple. Condo is very clean and decorated with great taste. Gated community with friendly neighbors, and a perfect location. I would come back here every year.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiger's comment seems to say it all--families or couples, clean and nicely decorated, friendly gated community, perfect location, return again--and I bet you will you too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Another Perfect February @ MBV

  • 5 of 5

Again we can't say enough about winter vacation at your condo this past February. You always make us feel so welcome, and we look forward every year to our return. For us, when we arrive at the condo is like coming home. Everything you need and then some is there; and for us the location of the condo and having the bikes is perfect. It didn't hurt to have perfect weather this past February as we enjoy lounging at the pool as well. Looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Hampshire
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Just returned home after our spending our third March in this condo which should speak for itself. The condo has been well maintained and always very clean. The kitchen is extremely well stocked to meet anyone's wants or needs. The owners have always been very responsive to any questions or concerns. Love the location of this condo; close to beach, Sanibel/Captiva, restaurants and shopping.

Love the pool and other owners and guests are always very friendly.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice month in Fort Myers

  • 5 of 5

This was our first try at being a snowbird and our Mandolin Bay condo was a great place to start. The condo was roomy, clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. The lanai faces the rear of the complex so we had a real feeling of quiet and privacy. No matter what we discovered we had forgotten to bring along we found it already in the condo. The Mandolin Bay complex itself is very nice. It is not too large and we immediately found a community out at the pool (very nice!) and clubhouse. It is easy to get to and in a very good and quiet location: 10 minutes from the Sanibel causeway or Fort Myers beach bridge, 5 minutes from all the shopping you need (including an outlet mall) and also only 5 minutes from a small local beach on the bay- nice when you want to only spend an hour or so on the sand. The owners were very accommodating, helpful and prompt in their responses to questions or requests. The only negative thing I could say about our stay there was that there was no wi-fi in the condo itself, though it was available in the close-by clubhouse. However, adding my Ipad to my cell phone data plan for a couple of months satisfied our internet addiction easily. We will be looking at different areas of SW Florida for our first couple of snowbirding years, but if I were coming back to Fort Myers next year I would already have reserved this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Lovers Key State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Sanibel Lighthouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Blind Pass
Nearest Point of Interest
Bowditch Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Tangers Outlet
Nearest Point of Interest
Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall
Nearest Point of Interest
City of Palms Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Edison & Ford Winter Estates
Nearest Point of Interest
Hammond Stadium
Nearest Point of Interest
Chatlotte Sports Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Bell Tower Shops

Beaches, Marinas, National Parks (Lovers Key State Park), Lakes Regional Park, Nature Preserves (J.N.'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge & Six Mile Cypress Slough), Ecotours (Everglades Day Safari), GAEA Guides-Guided Kayak Nature Tours, Golf Courses, Miniature Golf, Bike & Walking Paths, Historic Landmarks (Thomas Edison & Henry Ford Winter Estates), SunSplash Family Water Park, Malls (Edison & Bell Tower), Upscale Shopping & Premium Outlets (Tangers, Miramar, & Coconut Point), Consignment & Thrift Shops, Majongg-Bridge Club, Farmers Markets, Flea Markets, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Center, CVS, Walgreens, Publix's Market, Super Target, Churches, Medical facilities, Pieces of Eight Pirate Cruise, Key West Express Water Taxi, Charter/Party Fishing Boats, The Big M Casino Cruise Boat, Lee County Public Transit (LeeTran Park & Ride), HAMMOND STADIUM (Spring Training Home of the Minnesota Twins), JETBLUE PARK at FENWAY SOUTH (Spring Training Home of the Boston Red Sox), CHARLOTTE SPORTS PARK (Spring Training Home of the Tampa Bay Rays-35 mins away in Port Charlotte).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mandolin Bay Villas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
OFF SEASON 2016
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$675
$2,400
 
 
NOV 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
DEC 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
OFF SEASON 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$675
$2,400
 
 
Nov 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
DEC 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
HIGH SEASON 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO SUB-LEASING, NO RENTERS UNDER AGE 25.
All paid reservation fees are NON-REFUNDABLE (excluding $500 Security/Damage Deposit). Guests are advised to obtain Trip Cancellation Protection Insurance prior to arrival--(especially important during hurricane season June to Nov).

Security/damage deposit of $500 is due upon your decision to book with us. Contract and paperwork will then be mailed. 50% due at booking, balance due 30 days before arrival date.

Personal checks accepted -- All funds in USD -- Sorry no credit cards at this time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mandolin Bay Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1376 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1-Master ensuite - toilet , shower , Large Walk-in Shower with Spa seat.
    Bathroom 2-Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1-Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2-Guest - 2 twin/ single , (Daybed twin with trundle)
  • (Daybed Twin with trundle opens up to 2 side-by-side Twins to equal 1 King)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
GARAGE, 2 NEW 26'' CRUISER BICYCLES with BASKETS & LOCKS, 4 CEILING FANS(2BR-DR-LR), 9 ft. ceilings, Tray ceiling in Master BR, FULL SIZE AIR MATTRESS, Kitchen & Bath & Bed LINENS (Towels,Sheet Sets, Thermal/Velux Blankets, Quilts, and Pillows), 2 CLOCK RADIOS, HAIRDRYER, Curling Iron, First-Aid Kit, Sewing Kit, small supply of cleaning items/paper products/liquid soap/trash liners, and assorted pantry items (coffee, filters, tea, sugar, seasonings, spices, oil, vinegar), ENTERTAINMENT COUPON BOOK

Partner Offers