Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

179IR - Beautiful View of the Gulf, Boardwalk to Beach, 2Br/2Ba Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 878 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Condo includes a Laundry Room on site and is great for a Family Vacation with a remodeled kitchen and a fabulous Gulf View from Living area, & Balcony. Swimming Pool, Playground & BBQ in Common area. Also enjoy the private boardwalk to beach. Sleeps 8. BR1 - Queen, BR2-2 Queens) & Sleeper Sofa. This 2nd Floor Condo is Perfect for Family Vacations 017

City of Port Aransas Registration: 248347


Property Manager
Life in Paradise
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Life in Paradise

You can book this property with confidence knowing our calendars are 100% accurate. Our calendars in VRBO are linked with our business system and insures if the property shows to be available it is available for you to book immediately.

Thank You,

Life In Paradise

Amenities

Port Aransas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 878 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Laundry Room on Premises, Shuffleboard, Basketball Court, Volleyball Court, 2 Pools, Tennis Courts

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

179IR - Beautiful View of the Gulf, Boardwalk to Beach, 2Br/2Ba Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.7333333 based on 15 reviews
Boyd, Texas
5

Island Retreat Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was really nice. Loved the balcony, nice chairs and very large area. The fans didn't work just right, but good enough. Great location to walk to the beach or sit on the balcony and just watch the waves. Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at a few places but this one was the best so far. Beautiful view. Short walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach View Condo, it is a great spot. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laredo, TX
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great weekend. The condo was very clean and cozy. Getting to the beach was a breeze. I will definitely go again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Round Rock, TX
5

Loved the view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had everything we needed for a fantastic stay at the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you for the review. Glad you had a fantastic time. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great View But That's About It

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Musty, mildewed smell throughout. Master bath was not clean-smelled of mildew and urine. Floor in front of toilet had what looked like vomit on it that had not been mopped sufficiently. Instructions to not set temperature on AC unit below 74 degrees made for uncomfortable, sleepless nights and had I known that before renting would have been a deal- breaker. Furniture throughout looks like it came from a garage or motel sale. Sofa even had a hole in upholstery. Carpet was worn and dirty. I emailed management the night of our arrival to voice my concerns but never received a reply until the morning of our departure my email was returned as "undeliverable." I checked the email address and I had typed it exactly as it was written on check-in instruction sheet. The location and view were great and the pool was very nice, otherwise not good. I won't go back to this unit!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are sorry you did not enjoy the condo. We never recieved an email or phone call or we would of have had the a/c checked. We did a walk thru and all seems ok. We will let the owner know about the bathroom and furniture.WE Hope you will come back to Port Aransas. We look forward to helping you find the perfect spot for your next vacation. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Less Than Satisfied!

  • 1 of 5

I had read previous reviews and was counting on the two latest reviews (summer 2015) to be correct. I was disappointed. We arrived in Port A around 10:00 p.m. Our keys and check-in material were in the drop box as promised. We located the unit without problem but when we walked in the door, we were met with a warm condo with a definite musty, moldy, mildewy odor.

The kitchen has been updated and was very well appointed and functional except for the water pressure in the kitchen sink was so low, it took forever to wash dishes or even fill the coffee pot.

The rest of the unit was just OLD! The furniture looks like it came from a garage sale or motel sale. The couch even has a hole in the upholstery. We were instructed to not turn the thermostat below 74 degrees or the A/C unit might freeze up and not work at all. Had I know that prior to booking, it would have been a "deal-breaker!" It wasn't too bad during the day, but sleeping was almost impossible! My whole family was fighting over the couch during the night because it was SO HOT in the bedrooms! On the 3rd night of our stay, we closed the two vents into the kitchen/living area and that helped in the bedrooms. It was at least tolerable.

The master bath was positively awful! It smelled of mildew and urine so badly, it was difficult to use. The floor is old and needs to be replaced as there are areas of black mildew/mold in front of the shower and cracks in the floor with pieces gone. There was something on the floor in front of the toilet that had not been mopped sufficiently. It looked like it could have been vomit. The other bathroom was much nicer and smelled better.

The carpet on the floors of all areas except the bathrooms and kitchen is old and needs cleaning. It was really a joke that there is a sign by the front door with a shoe rack that asks you to leave your shoes there to keep from getting sand and tar on the carpet.

I sent an email to the property management on the night of our arrival to express my concerns, but never received a reply. Then on the day of our departure, I got an automated reply saying my email was not deliverable.

The location was great and the pool was great, but I will definitely not be going back or do I recommend this to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are sorry you did not enjoy the condo. We never recieved an email or phone call or we would of have had the a/c checked. We did a walk thru and all seems ok. We will let the owner know about the bathroom and furniture.WE Hope you will come back to Port Aransas. We look forward to helping you find the perfect spot for your next vacation. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
#179

Winter Texan Activities Planned for Guests

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • morning of check in...

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties