check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Glenn & Lynne Browning

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Quiet,clean, near The Ponds and Stowe, Burlington, Waterbury, Montpelier

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bolton Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 8-10

Ski in/out Bolton Valley and enjoy a quiet family resort, in close proximity to Smuggs, Stowe and other major VT ski areas. This is a 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath is newly remodeled with high end appliances and furnishings. Fully equipped kitchen, large vaulted living room with new gas fireplace.Town Home is set up to comfortably provide for 3 couples or 2 couples and their 4-6 children.Each bedroom has it's own bath and TV/DVD. Office loft with PC, printer and wireless Internet access thorough. Close to Village base and easy ski downhill to lift from the back door. Recreation Center has pool and workout area. Enjoy the cross country trails. This town home is a great location to enjoy all of what Vermont has to offer, including functions at 'The Ponds' and great dining in Waterbury, Burlington and Stowe.

Be sure to ask about discount skiing at Bolton.

Ski Bolton Valley: Snow will cover Bolton any day now and the ski season will begin. Come to Bolton and enjoy some of the best snow, trails and family values to be found in Vermont. It is a hidden gem.

Bolton ski area has the highest base elevation of any Vermont Ski area, and receives the most yearly snow fall, second only to Jay Peak, with a yearly average of 300 inches. The Timberline Run ski trail is directly behind the condo, making the Town Home a true ski/out location. Once on the ski trail, it is a short downhill ski to the Timberline Lift for Mountain access. The ski trail has snow making and is well maintained. Be sure to check out the small patch of woods behind the unit for 'hidden' trails for all to enjoy.

Skier discounts for tenants are possible, ask about details.

Nearby Attractions: Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream, factory tours 12.2 miles (21 min)

Green Mountain Coffee Roasters 11.4 miles (20 min)

Cabot Creamery Annex 13.6 miles (24 min)

Vermont Teddy Bear, retail store 13.6 miles (24 min)

Cold Hollow Cider Mill 14.6 miles (26 min)

Trapp Family Lodge 22.3 miles (46 min)

Stowe Gondola 28.6 miles (55 min)

Alpine Slide 28.6 miles (55 min)

Rock of Ages, Granite Quarries 34.6 miles (50 min)

Lake Champlain Chocolates 25.3 miles (36 min)

Lake Champlain Cruise and Private Charters 25.6 miles (37 min)

Church St. Marketplace 25.1 miles (35 min)

Shelburne Museum and Farm 28.8 miles (39 min)

ECHO- Lake Aquarium and Science Center 25.6 miles (37min)

Seasonal Activities: Bolton Adventure Center:

Bolton Adventure Center (BAC) provides a wide array of adventure activities. Teambuilding Workshops, Guided Excursions and Challenge Course Programs. Programs take place in our beautiful mountain setting at Bolton Valley. Whether your group is corporate executives or students of any age, BAC's Teambuilding Workshops are designed to push your group to work together and conquer challenges you never thought possible. Our Guided Excursions are lead by top professional guides to spectacular locales. While providing outstanding leadership and team development activities, BAC's Challenge Course operates at the highest safety standards. The Bolton Adventure Center is managed by Petra Cliffs Climbing Center, in Burlington, VT. If you would like more information give us a call or visit the Bolton Adventure Center website. Also find great hiking, biking, golf, swimming, and fishing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Glenn & Lynne Browning (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Glenn & Lynne Browning

We are avid outdoor sport enthusiasts and love the state of Vermont.

Glenn & Lynne Browning purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Glenn & Lynne Browning chose Stowe Area

Bolton Valley area is centrally located to all Vermont has to offer with the added benefit of being ski in/ski out at a great family resort. Great snow and backcountry adventures.

For one families take on Bolton Valley...

What makes this townhome unique

Newly refurbished with every detail and convenience, special attention to cleanliness and family comfort.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while attending a wedding at the "Ponds". We felt at home and enjoyed a fun game of CLUE, even the kids joined in. Your home is beautiful and it truly made our visit more enjoyable.
May 2015
  • 1 of 19

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Quiet,clean, near The Ponds and Stowe, Burlington, Waterbury, Montpelier
average rating of 4.892857 based on 47 reviews
Avon, CT
5

We loved your townhome!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bear Run Townhome. The owners have done a wonderful job updating this townhome and have paid close attention to details. The layout was great, it was beautifully furnished, very clean and tidy, excellent amenities, and the owners were very nice to work with.

Our kids enjoyed the big screen tv and surround sound at night to watch their movies. The kitchen was set up perfectly and had everything we could have asked for in a rental unit. Cooking while being able to keep an eye on the kids in the living room area was a bonus.

The location is great whether you are skiing, hiking, biking, or traveling to other locations in VT.

We would definitely recommend this townhome to anyone visiting Bolton Valley or nearby areas!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

A beautiful, nicely appointed condo with plenty of space and a great layout.

  • 5 of 5

This property had everything we needed and was exactly as advertised. The unit is very large and the layout is excellent with the middle floor being the common area of the kitchen, dining, and living room. Bolton is not a flashy tourist destination but more of a local New England ski area that happens to have terrific terrain. We were there for the skiing and although it was a down year for snow throughout New England, the mountain did an excellent job with what they had.

The condo is very quiet and it is immaculate. This unit has had many recent updates including the master bathroom which is very nice. The ski in/ski out is convenient yet you do not feel that skiers on the slopes are peering in on you. Downtown Waterbury, VT is not far down the hill for some great pubs and restaurants and Burlington is an easy ride in the other direction.

The owners were a pleasure to deal with and obviously take great pride in their property. We would recommend it to all of our friends and relatives and look forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Family Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at The Bear Run Condo the day after Christmas. The house was beautiful, clean and very well appointed. The extras went above and beyond - the boot and glove dryer, suround sound entertainment system, etc. The kitchen was wonderfully appointed and we never lacked anything we needed.

A word about the owner - Glen Browning couldn't have been a more accommodating host! When we ran into problems with our trip (non-condo related) he was available for assistance and went above and beyond! I would definitely rent from Glen again without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for those kind words. We want each guest to enjoy the place as much as we, our kids and grandkids have. Bolton is a great place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time at Bolton Valley

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a great weekend at Bolton Valley. The house was in great shape and completely as advertised, and was only a short walk to the resort. We love the area and the people, and definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice getaway.

Also, try Prohibition Pig in Waterbury for great beer & food!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great warm and cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is nestled into the side of the mountain with 3 floors of all usable space. Myself and 7 girlfriends spent the weekend enjoying all Bolton had to offer as well as cooking, and drinking wine by the fire in this beautiful town home.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Weekend Away – Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This town home was the perfect place for our girl’s weekend away. We are a group of 8 women who worked together over 20 years ago and have remained friends over the years. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving, but in this case, not so. Upon arrival, the town home was much better than anticipated. The unit is extremely well maintained and clean, clean, clean. I felt like I was in a winter wonderland, surrounded by a mountain of fresh, fluffy snow. The weekend came to an end much too soon. Glenn and Lynn (owners) did a very good job communicating with me to answer all questions I had before going. I highly recommend this town home for your weekend away or week-long vacation! I plan to return for a family gathering in the summer months.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Manchester Designer Outlets
Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream Factory
"Good stop for family, don't miss it.."
Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Burlington International Airport, BTV
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Resort Center
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Waterbury Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Resort Center
Car: recommended

Near Waterbury, Waitsfield, Warren, Stowe, and Burlington, VT

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bolton Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
May 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 9 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
President's Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Late Ski Season
Feb 27 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 3 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
House Keeping $125
Tax Rate 9.0%

Discounts for longer stays and discounted lift tickets. Summer Season rental of April 1-Sept 30, or portions thereof, perferred at a reduced rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bolton Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1970 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large walk in tiled shower with radiant heated floors
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunkroom setup
  • Each bedroom has it's own bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
No smoking please. The Town Home has a whole house water filter system, an outdoor ski rack, a boot and glove dryer for six pairs of boots and gloves to make skiing more convenient and comfortable, and three pair of snow shoes and sleds for after ski activities. There is a infant pack and play also. Washer and dryer new in June 2011. Masterbath renovation October 2012

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties