check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Affordable Luxury Beach Hacienda - Just 20 Steps to the Beach!

25 Reviews
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Juan Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 16-22)

At AQUA4U you will be located just 20 steps from the beach. Our affordable luxury Hacienda is ideal for very large groups or families.

Our property consists of four (4) separate beach villas that expand into one single Beach Hacienda.

Rent together or independently!

The Hacienda has an interior staircase that connects all the rooms and two adjacent studios. Best of all, our Beach Hacienda, has four (4) complete kitchens, living rooms, dining rooms, TVs, and baths. We also have Free wireless internet!!!

It is the best of both worlds, to live together in a large Beach Hacienda with friends and family and yet have the independence and privacy of separate facilities!

Wireless internet, A/C in all the bedrooms, and Cable TV, are just some of many amenities that make staying at AQUA4U a real lifetime moment.

Keywords: Beach Hacienda

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Adam (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Adam

We have been living in Ocean Park for over 15 years. It is a great beach community, quaint, centrally located, and has the best beach in all Puerto Rico!!

Adam purchased this villa in 2005

Why Adam chose San Juan

We love Ocean Park and our friends are always visiting us...the rest is history...

What makes this villa unique

You will love the fact that you can walk to the beach, restaurants, Hotels, etc...its nice to be in sandals for a week (or a lifetime in our case).

Guestbook comments from the owner

The descriptions and pictures shown on the website Aqua4upr website were accurate and as explained. The location is great its extremely close to the beach as indicated and there are plenty of restaurants, bars, and convenient stores nearby. The location is safe are there is plenty of parking on the side roads. We were a party of 10 (8 in the 3br 1b, and 2 in the 1br 1b) the price is extremely reasonable than what you would pay for at a hotel for the same amount of people. I would definitely recommend this place for those traveling to Puerto Rico and looking to be closer to the locals. A word of advice, trying to find the place may be a bit confusing as the place is located off of Mcleary which is also Ashford.
Oct 2008
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Affordable Luxury Beach Hacienda - Just 20 Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.52 based on 29 reviews
New York
5

Very Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. The property was very clean and comfortable. The locations was perfect. Right next to the beach and in San Juan!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
3

Pros: near beach, great area Cons: no A/C in living area, washer/dryer, patio chairs, beach chairs,

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week in July 2016, and were 20 adults, brothers and sisters. We had a great time at the local beach, as well as near by attractions. The house is located in a good area and accommodated us comfortably. We felt more could be done to upgrade the house appearance as well as amenities.. Only bedrooms had A/C therefore it was difficult to stay in the living areas for long periods of time. The patio had no furniture so you can't sit outside. There was no washer/ dryer. Tiles were loose in the outdoor front entrance and shift when walked on. Simple items needed to be purchased upon arrival such as tissue paper , dish soap and paper towel. Pillows were flat and some bedding sheets looked as if they were previously used. Most importantly a sign stating "no parking " in driveway needs to be posted, since every time we returned to the house random people going to the beach or neighbors would take our parking spaces., and there are never available parking spaces on this street. Overall it's a spacious house and can accommodate many people, however is a little outdated in comparison to other beautiful homes or apartments in this area. Other home rentals have patio furniture, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, fully air conditioned, with modern new appliances, along with swimming pools. The owner Adam is easy to work with and Alex the house manager was very helpful as well. Thank you for your kindness and we hope you appreciate our honesty.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST GROUP VACATION RENTAL OUT THERE

  • 5 of 5

This is the PERFECT group vacation rental! Just returned from a dance performance tour in the San Juan area with my team of 21 college students and another professor. House fit all 23 of us comfortably, we just brought one inflatable air mattress. No hotel can beat this price for a large group! Here's everything else we loved: The outdoor showers were great for after the beach, where we spent all of our free time because it's literally just 20 steps away down a little sidewalk path. We were able to fit four minivans parked on an angle right in front of the house. There is also street parking available on the block. We never had any concerns about safety on the street. It's a very nice area, and there are security cameras and a floodlight along the pathway to the beach. We were a 10-20 minute drive from everywhere we needed to be, and within walking distance from tons of restaurants, a 24-hour grocery store, and a laundromat. Old San Juan, with its shopping and beautiful historic sites, is less than 20 minutes away. It's close to the airport and all major highways that will take you anywhere else you need to go on the island. Open the windows at night to enjoy the ocean breeze and sounds of crickets and coqui frogs! All four kitchens were equipped with everything we needed. There were even some beach towels left for us to use. If you have a large group, bring additional paper towels and toilet paper, but other than that you will be set! All 23 of us will recommend this place to family and friends traveling to Puerto Rico. THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Affordable Luxury Beach Hacienda - Just 20 Steps to the Beach!

  • 1 of 5

Pro - close to the beach (but not 20 steps) and within walking distance to restaurants

Con - Actual property is no where close to the pictures posted in the website -

This Property is old and seriously in need of many updates.

There is no central AC - and it can get to 90F degree or more in all common rooms. We arrived in July 21, 2015 and it was SO HOT in the common rooms (only small noisy portable AC units are available for the bed rooms), we requested to get a refund so we can find a better place with central AC but the owner refused to let us get our refund even when the property manager acknowledge it is very hot inside the house and bought some fans but it did not help. It ruined our family reunion because we all have to stay inside the bedrooms to avoid the heat thus can not spent times as a group reunion.

Please do not make the same mistake we did in renting this property !!!

I will dispute the rental fee with my credit card company tomorrow

Chinh Nguyen -

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Puerto Rico is hot and July is perhaps the hottest month of the year. I am sorry that you were expecting central A/C - which we do not advertise, and it is not common in beach Haciendas in the Caribbean. Our villas have fans and after listening to your concerns about the heat, we immediately purchased additional fans to make your stay more enjoyable. After this, we never received any requests for towels, sheets or anything for that matter. We resolved your concern as soon as you let us know and are always happy to help out in any way we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Florence SC
3

Safe - Lots to do!

  • 3 of 5

This was a trip booked for 11 adults on vacation (20's, 40's and 50's age group). The property is very well placed in that you can walk to most anywhere for food, entertainment, and the beach. The property can handle many travelers as stated. It was not what exactly what i expected, but i will say it was clean. CONS - Many of the rooms could use a fresh coat of paint, better linens, and maybe throw rugs in the bathroom when stepping out of the shower. Update the decor such as the the hodge podge storage closets and broken doors. Update the site photos. The photo I took of the palm tree is significantly taller than the tree in the photo (at least 5 years, so the appearance of the floors have had that much use as well).

PROS - Nicely priced, centrally located, SAFE SAFE SAFE. I really appreciated that factor. All rooms were furnished with the basics which was nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

5 days, 10 ppl, 1 house = Great Vacation in San Juan!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Adam who manages the property we had a great stay. The place is BIG and clean and comfortable for even 10 PPL. The area is spot on to every great restaurants, bars, groceries, and whatever you fancy.. and just like the add states, it is very very very close to the beach. Great location and safe. Adam is very hospitable and knowledgeable. We would book with Adam in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed AQUA4U and that you found everything clean and big in size. Also happy to hear that my suggestions were valuable. Please stay with us again and enjoy our returning guest 1 free night discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Kasalta
"Great Spanish and Cuban style deli...you will love the coffee and quesitos. "
It's Yoga Puerto Rico
Via Appia
Plaza del Mercado
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Old San Juan
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Dorado Beach East
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Santurce
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Kasalta
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Ocean Park Beach (20 Steps)
Car: not necessary

Kite surfing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Park Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $33 per night, per additional guest
 
X-Mass & New Years
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $33 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 23 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$675
$3,675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add $33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Refundable damage deposit $600

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Juan Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3515 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , 2 outdoor showers
  • 4 full bathrooms plus 2 outdoor showers for after beach fun!
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Plus Futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (8), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wireless Internet, Cable TV, and A/C in all bedrooms

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties