check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SPECIAl! $899/week! The 2 Creeks and Wifi come with it!

42 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)

Brand new, 6 year old, Bearfoot Creek Majestic Cabin is located on 2 creeks. You can hear our fun 2 creeks running inside and outside of this newly built A-frame with a gorgeous loft log home on Moody Farm Rd. It has very easy year-around easy access and is only 3-4 blocks from the newly remodeled Maggie Valley Country Club and just 3 minutes from Cataloochee Ski Resort. Our home is located in town, within walking distance to restaurants and shops (1/4 mile away!). This beautiful, new, hand-hewn, dovetail-log home has many warm and homey High-Country furnishings and the amenities of your home. It has central AC/HTG, hardwood floors, tiled bathrooms, beautiful contemporary concrete imprinted countertops, and a gas stone fireplace overlooked by a loft with vaulted grand 25-foot ceiling. Newly installed wheelchair/ access ramps.

Allow the peaceful sounds of the 2 creeks, (one NC state stocked with trout) to help you relax and unwind. Sip your favorite beverage by the fireplace or on the wrap-around porch. Sleeps 8-9

Entertainment: U-verse ATT WIFI internet.

Cable/Satellite TV: Platinum package: 265 premium channels with 31 Premium Movie channels. DVR/TIVO installed. 3 TV's are present: 2 in main bedrooms and one large in living room. All Local Channels, MLB Extra Innings which provides the opportunity to view all games that are on ('Every Game, Every Sunday') as well as NFL Sunday ticket in the fall for all football games. Can view 8 channels at once. 130 channels in HD!

Kid Friendly: Wonderful place for the kids to romp around in, play in the woods and splash in the creek; ours do. Lots of games, videos and books available. We have Disney Channel and Cartoon Channel.

Log Cabin Features: Allow the peaceful sounds of two creeks, (one state stocked with trout) to help you relax and unwind. Sip your favorite beverage by the fireplace or on the wrap-around porch. Sleeps 2-8. Newly refurbished and furnished. Grand opening 9/5/2009. A wonderful, peaceful cabin that you too can call 'home'.

Pet Friendly: We are pet friendly; ask us about them-we have them!

Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations): Two accessways with 2 and 3 stairs respectively - A bedroom and full bath is on the first floor. Washer/dryer is on first floor for easy access.

Last minute visitors will always receive a 20% discount off the daily rate when booking a minimum 5 days stay within one week of arrival. Cannot be combined with other offers.

Handcap access ramp newly installed this summer. And we just installed a 2 sided black bear 3-man bench right next to a rock fireplace for your marshmellos overlooking the creek. It is a blast!

Things to Do: Indoor sky diving, numerous golf courses, Elk released in Cataloochee Valley, Harrah's Casino (20 minutes), Gem Mining, Cataloochee SKI resort (3 minutes away), Trout Fishing (on property), Bluegrass Shows (one mile), Hiking and picnicking in Great Smoky Mountain National Park or the Blue Ridge Parkway, Ghost Town amusement park (3 minutes away), Carolina Nights theater, great shopping and dining in the heart of Maggie Valley, Waynesville, and Asheville, snow mobiling for kids, Gatlinburg - 1 hour, Cherokee Indian Reservation - 20 minutes, Biltmore Estate - 25 minutes, Blue Ridge Parkway - 6 minutes, Great Smoky Mountain Railroad - 25 minutes, Pisgah National Forest & Sliding Rock/Waterfalls - 30 minutes, Santa's Land - 15 minutes, River Tubing - 25 minutes. Can WALK to shops of Maggie ( 1/4 mile away)!!

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Robert Biederman
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Manager

About Robert Biederman

Kimberly and I live with our three children in Wexford, PA. We are originally from SC where she and graduated from college. Kimberly works as a Teacher. I graduated from Medical University of South Carolina and am a cardiologist in Pittsburgh. What little time we have we enjoy visiting our Cabin and escaping the pressures of the hustle and bustle of the city rocking on the front porch while listening to the sounds of the 2 creeks.

Robert Biederman purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Robert Biederman chose Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area

Nestled between two creeks, this is an ideal place to relax fish and enjoy all the quiet serene nature and a wonderful new log cabin with state-of-the-art Highcountry mountain versions. Maggie Valley Country Club is a 10 minute walk from our cabin. GhostTown is a 3 mile drive from our place as is Cataloochee Ski.

What makes this cabin unique

Do know that subsequent visits automatically are entitled to a 10% discount. Ask about our Early Bird Discounts!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We has an absolutely wonderful stay at your cabin in the mountains. It is just as you described. It is close to Maggie to walk to yet secluded enough for privacy. We are not in the midst of rows and rows of cabins but set off dramatically facing the creek. It was warm enough that we slept with the windows open and could hear the water rushing by our window. Bob and Kimberly were very easy to discuss over the phone and the Internet and registration/payment was a breeze. Lots to do in Maggie. We will be back there again in the spring and have already reserved a week!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 11


based on 42 traveler reviews

SPECIAl! $899/week! The 2 Creeks and Wifi come with it!
average rating of 4.595238 based on 53 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This place is beautiful! We enjoyed our stay and the convenience of this amazing home. Great contact with the owner and overall the home is in great shape. Normal wear and tear from many years of love and fun... but we wouldn't have it any other way. Will certainly stay in this lovely home when we are up there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

This is a very lovely home located right in the center of Maggie Valley. The creek across the street was a favorite for our children to visit. We loved sitting on the front porch swing listening to the creek. Easy drive to Bryson City, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and Cherokee.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim. I'm glad you all had a great time. We'd love to have you back. Thanks for your nice comments and it was pleasure meeting you over our cabin! Thanks Bob and Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, Spacious & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation was wonderful! The house was beautiful and very spacious. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the mornings drinking our coffee and planning our day and in the evenings we were on the porch again talking about our fun filled day. The location was perfect for a day at Cherokee and the casino and the next day Pigeon Forge and Pigeon Forge island. Loved being steps away from trout fishing and dipping our toes in the creek. Our family will definitely book this property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlie, I am very happy that you all enjoyed your stay at our Cabin. Thanks for your kind comments. The weather has been perfect and the creeks have been wonderful as well as hopping with fish! We hope to see you again and do remember that you get an automatic 10% discount on your return. Bob and Kimberly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Very Nice Place To Stay

  • 4 of 5

A very convenient place to stay. The cabin is close to everything. The converging creeks on and near the property provide soothing sounds while spending time on the cabins wrap around porch. The cabin itself is beautiful.

The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare meals. Our group had seven people and we had enough sleeping space for all of us (supplemented with two cots).

We do have two critcism's, the first is that despite being decently appointed the living room furniture isn't as comfortable as it could be.

The second is the lack of trash receptcles on site requiring the tenant to visit the county recyle and garbage station to get rid of trash and recyclables. This isn't a deal breaker but very inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. We are glad you enjoyed our cabin. We have had a great time making it one of the nicer places in Maggie. The furniture I must say it top of the line, it is High Country Mountian and as such, it's hard to get any better. That style and type of furniture has one award after award from Cabin Digest and the like and it the #1 recommended for esthetics and functionality. I've never had anything but complements on our furniture. Now, if you all tried to sleep on the chairs or couch because of too many folks, I do understand why it isn't as comfy a nice bed. The trash is by definition to be taken with you when you leave. That's standard. Thanks again for your thoughts, Bob and Kimberly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Maggie Valley! The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The cleaners notified us of the pull out sofa being broken when we arrived but we still managed to sleep 8 comfortably without any issues. We spent some time in Cherokee, which was only about a 30 minute drive away. The kitchen had plenty of storage and utensils for all of us. We had 0 issues with the TV or internet. You won't get much cell service in the cabin but we actually enjoyed that! We spent a lot of time on the deck, grilling, playing board games, and relaxing.

The owners were a pleasure to work with! Thank you for sharing you cabin with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sumter, S.C.

Nice house the drive way needs work.

  • 2 of 5

I was a little disappointed when we got to the house, the cleaning lady was still there. We were asked to take sheets out of the dryer. Then that night when we pulled out the couch for one of the children to sleep on it was not in real good shape. We called maintenance but he did not come until the next day and he said that it was just made that way. The blind in the bathroom downstairs was broken and I felt like the people above us in the next house could see in the window. Then one day we went to cook something in the oven and it was nasty, it looked like it had not been cleaned in months. On the third day we were there we had ants in the kitchen, and we had to throw away some of our food. The two creeks as a bonus to your stay, that were suppose to be one each side of the house, not really true. On creek by the house is down a very steep hill and dirty. And the other creek across from the house has posted signs, so in order for the children to play in the creek you had to walk down the street to get to the part for then to play. Creeks on both side of the house not so much. I rented the house from July 2nd until July 9th. On July the 7 we left and came home. Oh yes and the leg on the coffee table was broken, so we moved it out of the way while we were there. The inside of the house is very nice, but there are things that need to be worked on. In the ad for the house it says there is a room with a king size bed and a pull out bed. There is only a king size bed in that room, this was misleading and needs to be changed. And one last thing, the drive way needs to be repaired. Every time we left the yard the bottom of our cars were scrapping as we went down the hill, and I have a trailer hitch on my car and it was really bad coming down the hill. Again nice house on the inside just needs some things worked on. Thanks Beverly!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beverly, itis kind of hard to begin to respond. I am appalled that you could say the things you said after the huge discount we gave you because it seemed like you and your large family could use a break. You had our cabin for less than half the standard rate of the July 4th week so that you could possibly say such non-factual things clearly doesn't jive with the rest of the >35 reviews over the years with avg scores >4.5 and more likely just seems to support the old adage that 'One can't please all the people all of the time'. For instance: 1) both creeks are on our property! 2) We have a room with a queen upstairs that also has a pull out couch! The second pull out simply requires one to see the handle to pull-it's a mountain cabin-it's not an electric pullout couch, sorry! 3) The driveway has never had a problem before with any other guests. If you tried to go up to most of the mountain cabins in Maggie then, you wouldn't have had a chance with whatever you chose to drive to our place as we are on Jonathan Creek level. It is just about 20 feet above the creek and thus, it's part of the endearing charm of our cabin for which I am sorry I couldn't make you happy about it--despite over a dozen emails back and forth patiently answering your questions, the >$600 discount on a major Holiday, July 4th, carrying you for nearly 6 months as you dragged out your payments over 4-5 months begging me not to cancel your trip all as I tried to help you in any way I could. But, it's truly ok; I think most folks are intrigued and charmed by our Bearfoot Cabin from the other more realistic Reviews and not such a backhanded way to get even further discounts after your stay feigning such issues. However, I do fully expect other potential VRBO/Homeaway owners will likely learn a lot more about you by your statements and also via my Review of you when in the event they receive future inquiries from you. Thanks, Dr. and Mrs. Robert and Kimberly Biederman Pittsburgh
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Asheville, NC
Nearest Barpub
0.9 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Maggie Valley Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Soco Road/Moody Farm Road
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ski Catalooche
Car: not necessary

We are in the Heart of Maggie Valley, a half-mile from Maggie Valley Country Club.

There is a king bed and full bathroom and a hide-a-bed with a private entrance on the first floor, a queen bed with a cathedral ceiling, a second bedroom with a wonderful pull-out sofa in the loft for the kids. There is a full bath and loft with upstairs. The loft also has a small game room/table overlooking the spacious living room. Luxurious linens and towels provided. Most of the furniture is upper-end High Country including all the beds, sofas, couches and the large TV cabinet. There are also TV's in two bedrooms and in the relaxing living room (DVR). A large, private covered decks with fans surround 2 sides with 1 side left uncovered for the nice midday sun.

Allow the peaceful sounds of two creeks, (one state stocked with trout) to help you relax and unwind. Sip your favorite beverage by the fireplace or on the wrap-around porch. Sleeps 2-9.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating , cross country skiing, downhill/alpine skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, rock climbing, racquetball, basketball court

Golf: Beautiful Maggie Valley Country Club is approximately 0.4 miles away

Ski: Ski Catalooche is ony 3 minutes away and is right next to Ghost Town


Rates & Availability

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Changing of the Colors
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
Xmas/ New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $99
Tax Rate 11.0%

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL!-20% off daily rate when booking for a minimum of 5 days!

Monthly ($2499), multiple-month or yearly rates available upon request at substantial discounts. Stays of >90 days are tax free!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Maggie Valley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • River ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen pullout
  • There is a king bed, full bathroom and a hide-a-bed with a nice private entrance on the first floor, a queen bed with a cathedral ceiling, a second bedroom with a wonderful pull-out sofa in the loft for the kids. There is a full bath and loft with upstairs. The loft also has a small game room/table overlooking the spacious living room. Luxurious linens and towels provided. Most of the furniture is upper-end High Mountain including all the beds, sofas, couches and a large TV cabinet. There are also TV/DVR's in two bedrooms and in the relaxing living room. Over 200 channels available. Large, private covered decks with fans surround 2 sides with 1 side left uncovered for the midday sun. Washer and dryer on site. Newly installed Handicap Wheelchair access into the large wrap-around deck. Many rockers and a newly custom-built three-man swing are on the spatious deck for you to watch the creek drift on by.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Cooking utensils provided: in addition to complete sets of pots and pans, there are knife sets, wine corkscrews, electric can openers, plastic storage containers, enough dishes and cutlery to feed at 8-10, glasses, wine glasses, coffee cups and mugs, bowls, serving platters, electric frying pan, rice steamer, vegetable steamer for microwave, blender. **Handicap access recently installed with railings around the large wrap-around deck**

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers