check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner, Carolee

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Family & PET Friendly Home in Private Community w/ Pool & Tennis Courts

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Isle of Palms Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 w/ queen futon

Spotless 3 BR 2 Bath elevated home! Redecorated in 2016. Sun room has a queen futon, which allows the 8 occupants. Home is tastefully furnished, light and bright w/hardwood, tile and carpeted flooring. Overlooks a lagoon within a private community. Has a neighborhood path to beach and short walk to pool and tennis. Front deck for sunning or rear deck for shade. Convenient to shopping and entertainment yet only 20 minutes to historic Charleston. Winter monthly rates upon request. Pets require a non-refundable pet fee that is determined by the breed and weight of the dog. No cats please. Linens provided. This is a Non Smoking home but you can smoke on the porch. Located in a small private community with the most direct and quickest way to visit our magnificent Charleston, ranked #1 in desirable vacation destinations. There is a quicker way to beach at very entrance of community, a 2-3 min walk from house.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner, Carolee (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Owner, Carolee

Hi, I am the owner and an animal lover as well which is why I have made my home 'pet friendly'. When on vacation, I liked to take my pet with me and was willing to pay a pet fee to insure the owner no damage would be done by my pet. I do not accept cats or pets over 50 # except for therapy dogs. I live near the house and will always be available by phone to handle questions, problems or in any way at all that I can help you have a happier vacation.

I bought this island home originally to be my retirement home as it seemed to have everything I needed in a residence: large master, big kitchen, 2 porches, one sunny and one in the shade. It had the fireplace, wood floors and tile floors that I desired and an extra room for an office or sunroom. It was bright and sunny with custom plantation shutters throughout. Two bedrooms for guest or hobby use. However, I have become too entrenched with my lakeside home to now make the move for more than a vacation home. I think you will be very happy with the home. The location is perfect as it is within 3 minutes off the IOP connector bridge to take you into Mt Pleasant or historic Charleston. Shopping is within 3 minutes and you do not have to be in heavy summer traffic which you have if home is at the end of the island.

Owner, Carolee purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Owner, Carolee chose Charleston Area

This property is as close as you can get to the Isle Of Palms Connector, enabling you to get to Charleston or to Mt. Pleasant in the least amount of time yet is in a private, secluded small neighborhood within walking distance for the kids to go to the shops at the beach. It also has great curb appeal and one of the few homes in this neighborhood to have the extra sunroom with a futon which can sleep two more. The rear deck overlooks a small pond. It is also one of the few homes to have a metal roof and a fireplace which are very appealing to me.

What makes this cottage unique

Quickest access to the connector bridge to go to Mt Pleasant or historic and charming Charleston.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Per Letter received on April 11, 2013:

Dear Carol,

I just wanted to drop you a note and tell you how much my friends and I enjoyed the beach house on Isle of Palms. The house was fabulous...very clean, neat and beautifully decorated. Several of my friends are extremely type A and super clean. This house met their standards. You can be very proud. I would highly recommend your house to my friends and have done so already. Thanks, Always, Pat
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Family & PET Friendly Home in Private Community w/ Pool & Tennis Courts
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews
Concord, NC
5

Very comfortable, quiet, great accessability.

  • 5 of 5

Home was very nice, comfortable, well equipped and in a well maintained and quiet dog friendly neighborhood. The beach was easily accessible and the location was close to everything you need and more (excellent restaurants, shopping, ect ). Charleston was a very short easy drive away. The couple minor issues we has upon arrival were remedied within an hour of our call to our complete satisfaction - excellent customer service. We did truly enjoy our stay and recommend it for your stay at Isle of Palms.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mt vernon, IL, USA
5

Very Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our very enjoyable stay was a graduation present for our son who wanted to see the Atlantic Ocean. The house is pleasant, well equipped, and comfortable. The proximity to the beach, Charleston, excellent restaurants and attractions, and nice shopping in the vicinity, has made us want to return. The owner and her assistant provided excellent customer service when we had questions. The neighborhood is quiet and the sound of surf and the Ocean breeze from the front porch is very soothing. The house is in an ideal location for walking. The Full Moon was a bonus! What good memories......

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Clean ,homey, well supplied for kitchen and perfect location for walking.

Instructions were easily available

Very very nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Quiet and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our needs! Everything was clean, neat and comfortable and it looked just like the pictures. It was a very short walk to the dog-friendly beach. We've been visiting Charleston ever since my son was a student at CofC. We've stayed all over town. This had a perfect mix of quiet seclusion; easy access to the city and dog-friendliness.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The property was what it was represented to be.

  • 4 of 5

--The AC in one of the bedrooms did not work. That was not fixed while we were there. That was annoying and inconvenient.

--I would have liked there to have been grass for our dog. It's a pet friendly house with no grass??

--Having only one key was simply annoying. There should be a minimum of two keys.

--The IMMEDIATE response when we got locked out and calling the lock smith to come out was much appreciated.

--Linens were nice and adequate.

--Instructions posted throughout the house were helpful.

--Kitchen ammeneties provided were nice and adequate as well.

--The close proximity to the beach access is great.

--Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

We loved being so close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed being together and staying so near to the beach that we could go every day. The owner/staff were helpful when we had questions. The house and neighborhood were perfect for the two weeks we stayed.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Windjammer
Nearest Golf
Public (wonderful) 22 min Charleston CC 17 minutes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
17 and 703
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Front Beach IOP
Nearest Beach
I O P
Car: necessary

Prime location for going to beautiful historic Charleston, very near the connector to Mt Pleasant and Charleston for shopping, theatre, boating, fine restaurants, fishing, water sports, kayaking, gorgeous beaches, antiquing and the airport is only 27 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,170
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,770
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

If you are bringing a pet please call Carolee at 843-478-8887 for rate.
to discuss payment procedure call 843-478-8887
Pricing includes all taxes, fees, departure maid service, and linens.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom Private Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall Bathroom
  • master vanity is separate from bath shower and toilet and I insist it be spotless.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sunroom with Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
  • TV's are located in King and Queen bedrooms and in Living Room. All linens are included.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Light! Bright! Open floor plan.This particular cottage is very light and decorated in bright colors. New wicker in Queen bedroom. Newer Living room furniture.

Partner Offers