check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

HEAVENLY OCEANFRONT CONDO!!! fABULOUS vIEWS!!!

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

1Bedroom, 1Bath, King Bed, Queen Sofa, sleeps 4

The perfect place for a romantic honeymoon, a restful getaway, or a fun-filled family vacation. Welcome to Penthouse 22. Our top floor, ocean front condo is just steps from the sand and surf.

We are a consistently A+ rated unit and have just re-decorated with new carpet, furniture and paint. Everything is fresh, clean, and comfortable.

One of the few condominium complexes on Maui with central air-conditioning, our 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo has magnificent unobstructed views of the ocean. The living room has a Queen size pull out sofa bed and a new comfortable recliner.

The modern kitchen is stocked with every amenity and there is a full size washer and dryer in the unit. A brand new pillow-top King size bed awaits you in the bedroom/bath area. Bathroom can be accessed without going thru the bedroom.

PH22 is very private and quiet. The spectacular ocean views are unequalled. During winter months watch whales breech, and turtles swim as you relax on the lanai.

Enjoy TV, DVD, and stereo music in the living room, and TV also in the bedroom. For your convenience we offer FREE Internet hook up, and FREE long distance telephone service in the United States and Canada.

SUGAR BEACH RESORT has many amenities. Beautiful grounds with flowering tropical plants, a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, BBQ's, tennis courts, putting green, convenience store, restaurant and activities center where you can arrange for any activity available on the island.

Our resort sits at the beginning of a pristine 6 miles of undeveloped soft sand beach. Centrally located on the island, we are only 20 minutes from the airport, and close to great restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. An unforgettable vacation awaits you!

We reserve the right to refuse renting to anyone.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

HEAVENLY OCEANFRONT CONDO!!! fABULOUS vIEWS!!!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect 8 day get-away!

  • 5 of 5

Aloha from Chuck and Mary! Our stay at your lovey condo provided us a wonderful relaxing time. The amenities you provided, the great views and the wonderful people we met, helped to make this visit magical.

I hope we left everything satisfactory. The only odd thing I found was a dryer full of stuff when we left. I was checking everywhere to make sure we left nothing behind when I found the items. They might have been sheets, but I'm not sure.

While on vacation, I don't cook, clean or do laundry, but I understand many people do. We used the gas grill 3 nights and that is another great amenity we found. We met some very interesting people from France, Canada and Australia while barbecuing.

My husband, Chuck, did clean the inside of the refrigerator and freezer when we arrived. We know that is an area that is often over looked, so no big deal. The bed was very comfy and the furnishings were perfect for the location.

Again, thank you for providing us with a wonderful experience........Chuck and Mary Stoebe

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5

My hubby and small son and I stayed in this wonderful condo for 7 nights. The condo is very clean, spacious and the bed is very comfortable. Carol Lynn the owner is wonderful to work with, I contacted her on a few occasions before our trip and she was a great source of information for us. She has thought of everything, anything you need for your stay is in the condo. And the view, the breathtaking view is amazing. You can sit on the lanai and watch the boats go by and hear the waves crash. I would recommend Carol Lynn's condo to anyone, don't think just book! You will love staying here. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, B.C., Canada
5

Wonderful Rental & Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We arrived on April 30/16 for 12 days before going to The Big Island. Walking through the door for the first time we were amazed at the cleanliness of the unit and of course the view! We had been to Sugar Beach Resort once before, but being on the top floor was the best! We were also married while in Maui, so this vacation was very special. Carol Lynn was wonderful to deal with. We had booked a year in advance and had many e-mails and conversations with her. Not one negative to staying in this unit. Will be going back and booking with Carol. Enjoy your time in Maui! The sunsets are spectacular as well as early morning sitting on the Lanai having breakfast.

Sue & Stan

Kelowna. B.C. Canada

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time in Maui!

  • 4 of 5

We just spent almost a week at the condo and had a great time - the condo really is beachfront and as most of the other reviewers say, it is phenomenal to look out over the ocean and listen to the crashing waves from your balcony (ok, lanai). The location is very convenient as well - an easy 15-minute drive from the airport and central location from which to explore the island. We didn't really use the pool since the beach/ocean was about 50 feet past the pool. :)

The condo itself was very nice, basically a small and comfortable apartment with full kitchen facilities if you want to cook. The washer/dryer were also very convenient - they make staying somewhere for more than a couple of nights much easier. Overall a great place for 2 people (or in our case 2.5).

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beavercreek, Oregon USA
5

Wonderful Vacation AGAIN!!

  • 5 of 5

This is oh, probably our 17th time at Sugar Beach, and each time has been as great as the others. Having the ocean right out the sliding door on our own lanai, palm trees (not too tall to block the view) soft breeze in the morning...ahhhh PARADISE. Toughest things each day AS MY HUSBAND LIKES TO SAY are when are we going down by the pool and are we eating in or out tonight? The upgrade of the elevator is much appreciated. We rent the same condo every time and it has always been very nice, but this last time some new restocking of the kitchen was done and is now top-notch. We discovered the webcam upon returning home and the view is just what we see off the lanai...WOW! We highly recommend Sugar Beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

Best vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this condo was one of our best vacations ever!!! The moment you walk through the door, all you see is the beach and the ocean. It was abosolutely beautiful. The kitchen has everything needed to make your stay comfortable. The condo was VERY clean and very well maintained. We had a maintenance issue during our stay in the bathroom that was resolved within 15 minutes of our call. All of the pictures shown accurately depict what you will find when you arrive. The owners were so extremely helpful from our very first email to our last email. Since this was our first trip ever to Maui they really answered ALOT of questions.

Both the pool and BBQ ares were cleaned daily. It was a great option to have a place to grill locally bought fish for dinner so we could watch the glorious sunsets from the lanai.

This condo is located about 20 min from the airport and was centrally located for whatever you want to do during your stay. The beach is so beautiful and great for long daily walks.

As for a vacation stay on Maui.......I would highly recommend this condo. You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Maalaea Harbor
Car: recommended

A wonderful Aquarium is located just 5 minutes away in Maalaea Harbor.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers