check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Mike Gassaway

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL FOR AUG- ONLY $75/NIGHT

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

Why stay in a costly hotel when you can enjoy the comfort of this inexpensive one bedroom/one bath condo in sunny Kihei? This remodeled condo in the Kauhale Makai (Village By The Sea)Complex sleeps 3-4 and has a fully stocked kitchen. Upgrades include ceramic tile flooring, custom color paint and custom tile/glass block shower. The Unit (#108) has one free assigned parking spot just steps outside the lanai. You don't have to carry all of your heavy luggage and beach equipment up the stairs!! All linens are provided as well as beach towels. For those hot days and nights, you have CENTRAL air-conditioning to cool you down! Flat screen TV (39') and FREE WIFI IS ALSO AVAILABLE. The bedroom has a comfortable mattress and the queen size sofa bed has an upgraded mattress. If your accommodation requirements are direct ocean and sunset views, upper level location, and a large gourmet kitchen- then this is not the condo for you. There are many other condos with high-end amenities priced MUCH higher per night. Our philosophy is simple..... we offer low-cost, clean and comfortable accommodations. Why spend lots of money on a condo rental when you spend such little time inside? This is the beautiful Island of Maui! Spend your time and money exploring all the sights and adventures that Maui has to offer!

The Kauhale Makai complex offers a fully staffed front desk, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gas BBQ grills, shuffle board, volley ball and horseshoe pit.

Kihei is centrally located to everything Maui has to offer including some of the best beaches in the world. Kihei also has plenty of fine restaurants, grocery stores, shopping complexes and other sightseeing spots, plus all the water sports you can imagine! PLEASE NOTE: THIS CONDO AND THE ENTIRE COMPLEX/GROUNDS ARE NON-SMOKING

TRANSIENT ACCOMMODATIONS ID# W30053988-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mike Gassaway (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Mike Gassaway

Love all things Hawaii! Purchased this little piece of paradise in 2003. I take pride in keeping the condo in good condition and providing a fully stocked condo for a memorable Maui vacation!

Mike Gassaway purchased this condo in 2003

Why Mike Gassaway chose Maui

Our philosophy is simple..... we offer low-cost, clean and comfortable accommodations. Why spend lots of money on a condo rental when you spend such little time inside? This is the beautiful Island of Maui! Spend your time and money exploring all the sights and adventures that Maui has to offer!

What makes this condo unique

Central Air Conditioning (many condos on Maui have inefficient window air conditioners that do not cool the condo as effectively as Central A/C)! Assigned parking spot- no need to search for an available parking spot after a long day at the beach. This condo comes with one assigned parking spot just steps from the lanai. No need to carry all your luggage and beach chairs/equipment up the stairs or an elevator. Close to stores, restaurants, coffee shops, pharmacy and grocery stores! On site office staffed from 9am-5pm including an activities concierge to help plan all of your Maui adventures.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)
LAST MINUTE SPECIAL FOR AUG- ONLY $75/NIGHT
average rating of 4.617021 based on 47 reviews
5

Centrally located place near the beach at a great price!

  • 5 of 5

Owner Mike is always responsive and he was so accommodating for our first Maui trip in June 2016. He also made our first VRBO experience a positive one.

The pictures and description of the unit is accurate. The beach is just a few steps away, nice on site pool, close to shops and restaurants (we recommend Three's Bar & Grill during happy hour!), and it is just a short drive to other areas of Maui (Lahaina, Road to Hana, etc).

The unit itself has everything you need to keep you budget friendly while in Maui. We definitely took advantage of the kitchen and we were still able to try different restaurants during our trip. We were able to try the on site pool once during our trip and the rest of the time we were on the nearby beaches. The unit is clean and has easy access to the parking lot for loading/unloading items.

We really enjoyed the location of this place as we were able to explore Kihei and we liked it better than staying at a hotel - it felt less touristy for us. We definitely plan to come back and will recommend this place to our family and friends.

Thanks again, Mike!

- Kris & Camy from Canada

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect stay with in the budget

  • 3 of 5

This house is good for a single family, we need what we want. Safeway is nearby.

One important thing is please have your check in instructions read thoroughly before you start your trip, I reached the home by 10 PM and had some issues with the instructions and tried to reach Mike, no response from him, not even next day not even next next day. Apart from his responsiveness every thing is good.

There is a Makena beach just 2-3 miles away on the same S kehie road which is really good.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suresh- Thank you again for staying in my Condo. I am sorry you had difficulties with check-in. However, please be aware that I do not recall receiving a call/voicemail from you. If it was 10pm Maui time that you called me it would have been 1AM pacific time (I live in California) so I would have been asleep. If you left me a voicemail, I never received it. If you called without leaving a voicemail, I would not have known who was calling! I always strive to be responsive to my renters when they contact me and that is reflected in many of my other reviews from my renters over the past 13 years. Again, I am sorry you had difficulties with check-in. But I am glad you had the "perfect stay within the budget".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catawissa, PA
5

One of a kind

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Clean, convienent location and great accommodations. Mike was so very helpful anytime I reached out to him. I'll be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my condo! You are welcome back anytime!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and the laundry was located across the way for convenience- can get quarters at the office if you don't have any. The keypad was great so you don't have to worry about keys! It was much more spacious that the photos showed which was a nice surprise! The view was great and it was a short walk across the lawn to the beach. It was close (by car) to shops and restaurants and was only 45- hour away from the Halakalea crater and Paia and the road to Hana. Would definitely stay here again and recommend for a nice comfortable holiday. Thanks Mike!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! The condo's central location on the island is one of the biggest advantages! Hope to have you back someday! Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Month in Maui!

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying in Mikes Condo for the month of January. Everything was exactly as advertised! We have stayed in this building on a couple of previous occasions. We would recommend this to anyone!! . The owner, Mike was simply awesome to deal with. Everything weas ready for us on our arrival and check in could not have gone smoother.

We look forward to a return to this condo very soon

Mark & Tira

Vancouver BC

Jan 2016

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to have you as a guest! And happy to hear your extended stay on Maui went well! Look forward to having you back Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellingham, Wa
4

Clean, comfortable, affordable, and located conviently close to Kihei.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for about a week in the month of March. The property is clean and well maintained. It is a short walk to the beach which is very beautiful. Make sure to wear your beach shoes at the beach as there is lots of coral. The property itself has a well maintained pool and hot-tub. The only issue we had was upon arrival when our key code did not work. A call to Mike was made and he helped us immediately to get in. (in their defense, we did get there an hour before check in time). Be sure to bring your own toilet paper (they gave us a few rolls to start). Our vacation overall was wonderful and we would use this place again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review!! I always appreciate return guests! Come back soon Aloha Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 2016
May 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$693
 
 
High Season 2016/2017
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$763
 
 
Low Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$693
 
 
High Season 2017/2018
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$109
$763
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Registration Fee $15
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

$100 Booking/Security Deposit Required. Deposit returned within 30 days after stay.
Discounts Given for Stays of 28 Days or more
Additional cleaning fee may apply for parties of 3 or more
$75 surcharge for stays of less than 5 nights during high season.
Stays LESS THAN 3 nights (especially high season) may not be accommodated (please ask owner)

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 624 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower and Toilet is separate from Sink/Vanity making the bathroom more functional (one person can use shower or toilet while the other person can use sink). Shower is all custom decorative tile with one wall of glass block. Plenty of room in vanity for your personal care items.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE High Speed Internet service available in unit with WIFI, Telephone (free local calls), Central Air Conditioning, DVD Player, Fully Stocked Kitchen w/ all utensils provided, Blender, Bed/Bath Linens, Community Washer/Dryer, NO PETS (condo association rules)

Partner Offers