check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kerry Cannon or Maura Brandes

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great location on mountain... weekend, weekly or seasonal

5 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ludlow Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8 comfortably.

Moose View Lodge - We've never seen a Moose... but we're hopeful. Charming ski chalet located up on the mountain at Okemo. Less than a mile to the base lodge. Great family house.

• 3 bedrooms (master/Queen, 2nd bdrm/Queen, bunk room/4 bunks)

• Plus 2 pull out couches in lower level family room

• 2 full baths upstairs / ½ bath on lower level

• Wood stoves on each level

• Washer/dryer

• Recently renovated & expanded deck

• Hot tub for 5

• TVs throughout house - 2 BRAND NEW LED Flatscreen TVs in Living rm and Master bedroom

• FREE WiFi

• Stereo/DVD players on both levels, iPod hookup and outdoor speakers for hot tub

• 3/4 mile from base lodge... actually driving down to the base lodge rather than up from the town... avoid all the after skiing traffic in town!

Additional details: Pillows & Blankets provided. Renters must provide linens and towels.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kerry Cannon or Maura Brandes (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Great location on mountain... weekend, weekly or seasonal
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

We had a greate vacation

  • 5 of 5

A very supportive and responsive owner. Cozy place with enough space for 2 families with kids, which is also very close to the skiing areas in about 5-8min of driving time. Kids liked it a lot , we did too. Would come back again .

thanks,

Konstantin and Olga

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place close to the mountain and big hot tub

  • 5 of 5

Kerry, The owner, was super nice and helpful. He even went as far as sending me weather report updates.

The house was well kept and the kitchen was pretty well stocked with pots and pans etc...

I've stayed at a number of houses near Okemo and the bang for your buck is right on target.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great ski house. 5 mins from the slopes, enough space for everyone's comfort, 2 wood burning stoves and a hot tub. Kerry is awesome, and I would definitely recommend staying here. Awesome location, awesome property and a real pleasure to do business.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Everything you want from a rental and then some

  • 5 of 5

First, let me start off with the location. This house in in the heart of Ludlow and right on the mountain itself. Literally a 2 minute drive to Okemo, Shaws, and downtown Ludlow, could not have asked for a better location.

Second, the house was great. Well kept, up to date, hot tub, and it was surprisingly spacious. With two living areas, one upstairs and one downstairs, multiple TVs, stereo system and fully stocked kitchen this house has everything you could ever need over a short weekend trip. There was a mud room which was great for storing our Ski gear. All roads were plowed and ready to go for our group despite all the snow.

Third, the owners. My experience with the owners was nothing but fantastic. Despite my 40 emails leading up to and after our stay, they were timely in answering each and every one. They gave me step by step directions to the house and returned my deposit immediately after inspection of the house.

Overall, it was a great ski weekend and without hesitation, I would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Deer Park, NY
5

Thanks

  • 5 of 5

Nice house, everything you need, very close to Okemo mountain. owners very nice and accommodating

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Okemo
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-91
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Ski
0.9 Miles
Okemo
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludlow Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Foliage
Sep 23 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Early Season
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
New Years Weekend
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Martin Luther King Wknd
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
President's Week/Wknd
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Seasonal Rental Available (Dec 1 thru Mar 31) - $11,750 plus all utilities

Christmas week: $2600 for minimum 7 nite stay, $375/nt for add'l nites

Martin Luther King Weekend 3 nite min, $400/nt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ludlow Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bdrm
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Bdrm w/ full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Bunk room, lower level
  • There are also 2 Queen sized pull out couches in lower level living area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers